• Report: #1116284

Complaint Review: Rust Consulting Inc.

  • Submitted: Fri, January 17, 2014
  • Updated: Fri, January 17, 2014

  • Reported By: Debra — Dudley Massachusetts
Rust Consulting Inc.
Fairbault, Minnesota USA

Rust Consulting Inc. Citigroup purchased 2013 Independent Foreclosure Review and National Mortgage Settlement Fairbault Minnesota

*Consumer Comment: Rust Consulting are corporate thieves.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Independent Foreclosure Review

On November 25, 2011 I received a Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and the OCC have required an Independent Foreclosure Review under Debra Penkala James Penkala.

On November 30, 2011 I filed a request for the Review under my divorced LEGAL name

Debra Rousseau.  I filed a single complaint. 

On December 17, 2011 I received the Independent Foreclosure Review c/o Debra A Rousseau.(Correcting me legal name from 2011)

On January 7, 2013 I overnight mailed a letter to Independent Review Administrator, Rust Consulting Inc, P O Box 2593, Faribault, MN 55021-9593 referencing claim no and property address asking for an update.  They never responded.

On January 14, 2013: at 1:12pm I spoke to Deborah at Rust Consulting Inc. at phone number 888-952-9105.  I was told there was a missing document to my complaint my divorce decree.  Name change proof that Debra Rousseau is my legal name.  I asked where does their information come from? She told me that they receive all the information from CitiMortgage.  I told her in the application I filled out it stated nothing about proof of name and needing any documentation additional to the claim. 

On April 15, 2013 I am in receipt of a check with paying agent – Rust Consulting Inc.  The check is written out to Debra Penkala, James Penkala. I Debra Rousseau filed the review and by the deadline in my name Debra Rousseau. I later learned it did not matter if you filed.  There was no way the Federal Reserve and Office of Comptroller of Currency continued to review files.

On April 16, 2013 I phoned 888-277-8969 Rust Consulting Inc. and spoke to a Lily.  I explained I cannot cash the check I received #2105608 for $6000 dated April 12, 2013 because my legal name has changed to Debra Rousseau and my abuser is on the check which I will not be seeing him and do not want to ever see the man I divorced because of severe abuse choking involvement.  She put me on hold and I spoke to a John who was reading a computer response and was obvious at this point to me it was a call center.  He said he is a customer service representative. John then after no actual assistance switched me to his manager Juan at 11:40am on April 16th and said he cannot change the check I received which is an incorrect legal name and had my x spouse listed.  I am not responsible for him. He basically told me there is nothing he could do.

I inquired about who provided this information, how much to pay, who to pay, and where to pay? He said the information came directly from the bank Citimortgage.  I asked how did they arrive at $6000.  I can answer yes to all the payments payable listed but the Civil Service Members Act $125,000 pay out.

On April 16, 2013 I filed a complaint online with the Office of the Comptroller of Currency.

The file No. is 02852607. I phoned them directly first and spoke with a Cynthia who said file online and I will hear from them within 10-20 days. The Bank will get this complaint and respond.

Cynthia quickly directed me to helpwithmybank.com.  This is a mortgage mediation solution site.  This has nothing to do with the Independent Foreclosure Review.  Payment for bad behavior.

On April 23, 2013 I send a letter to OCC Customer Assistance Group, 1301 McKinney Street Suite 3450, Houston, TX 77010.  I discussed my phone call to Rust Consulting the April 16, 2013 conversation and put it in writing. I probably have a separate file on OCC and the AG office.

On April 29, 2013 CitiMortgage wrote a letter addressing me under my former name Debra Penkala and my x husband.  They state they have nothing to do with the settlement check theirs is strictly handled by Rust Consulting stating they have no input or influence in the process.  This is signed by Christopher Jones, Executive Response Unit with a cc: to OCC. Consistent lying story.

On May 3, 2013 I returned a letter to CitiMortgage, Christopher Jones, Executive Response Unit,

P O Box 790027, O’Fallon, MO 63368.  I addressed my LEGAL correct name and told them I received a generic non response to my request.  I asked them from this day forward to address me Debra Rousseau and I send a cc to OCC under the complaint No. 02852607.

On May 16, 2013 I received a change of payee for which said to reissue the check to the change of payee that I signed as Debra A Rousseau payee Debra A Rousseau.  I sent this in and they received it on May 28, 2013 with my legal name Debra Rousseau.

On May 28, 2013 CitiMortgage again wrote me now addressing my correct name and said let me apologize for any frustration.  They quote Frequently Asked Questions of the IRF website.  When I went to the website the quoting they did was not accurate I took copies of the site with Q&A. This was an inaccurate response I printed the Q&A from this site.  This was an inaccurate response again.

On June 18, 2013 I faxed a letter to Rust Consulting 507-333-4330 demanding an update.  No response.

On June 25, 2013 I phoned Rust Consulting 1:40pm and spoke to Isabelle. I was told they received my change of payee letter 1:40pm.  I asked when I will receive payment? Isabelle transferred me to cs Annie.  The reissuing of checks she said will go out beginning of June through December 31, 2013.  She said they have to be paid by December 31, 2013.  I did not accept this again as an explanation they don’t know when I will receive a check with a corrected legal name.  Annie sent me to her supervisor Juan. He said the same thing. I asked to speak to someone who reissues the check and he said he does not have that information they are just reading the computer and I cannot speak to anyone who issues the claim check when I asked.

On June 25, 2013 I submitted a claim to the Attorney General’s office. I never heard from them.

On July 22, 2013 I phoned the Attorney General’s office and spoke to a Valerie.  She sent me to the people who are handling this which were a referral office loan modifications department to modify my loan which had Martha Coakley’s voice saying we want to help homeowners.  This was not addressing the complaint. Again go modify when they already foreclosed.  We are talking about the claim payment.

On August 15, 2013 I phoned Rust Consulting and spoke to a Mary who transferred me to a Sara.  Same story they have no record of when I will receive a new check with my correct name.

I started to write a daily email to them.

On August 22, 2013 at 2:31pm I received a phone call from Anita at Rust Consulting.  507-333-4300. She is in the call center.  She claims her supervisor Zack told her to phone me and they have no additional information.  Why call me to tell me this? I told her I want to speak directly with the processing team or project management team person who is responsible for the actual payment. She just stated she has no further information.

On September 10, 2013 at 4:35pm a Ken Supervisor XM91217 said he has additional information.  He told me this whole process is being approved by the OCC & Federal Reserve Board of Governors. He said the records come from the Mortgage servicer.  He said the mortgage servicers gave them the records who to pay how to pay and how much to pay. He spoke about the split pay option and I had not received any document about a split pay option. I explained that I have phoned called for months and all they tell me is call back next month with no advance in reissuing a check.  He told me I am not on the rolling basis. Ken said he will send out the split pay form.  There is a form.  I asked why this did not get sent to me earlier?

On October 3, 2013 I received a split check form which I filled out and returned to Rust Consulting.  

On November 7, 2013 at 9:23am I spoke to a Kristie 888-277-8969.  No update. She send me to a Robyn at 9:29am.  She said no update again and was getting her supervisor.  A Tina said your name change is now in the legal review department. 

On December 12, 2013 at 3:15pm I phoned 888-277-8969 and spoke to Robin and again no update has been issued.  She forwards me to her supervisor Andrea which says the same story.  I don’t only have to go through ID myself at each call I have to hear the same explanation from a supervisor as acceptable response. She said she would send an internal memo to the escalating team.  She also said the project management team is the one who issues the check. 

On December 12, 2013 I wrote to Joseph Smith at info@mortgageoversight.com

A lady responded they have nothing to do with the individual claim payments only that they are complying with the agreement portions of millions in dispersed areas.

On December 12, 2013 I phoned 888-851-1920 at the Federal Reserve and spoke to a Rachel.  She tells me they are a small bank regulator and OCC regulates the large banks.

On December 12, 2013 I phone Office of Comptroller of Currency  at 800-613-6743 4:30pm and they brought up my last case no 02852575.  They said they will reopen my case and I will receive a call by the end of the next business day from case specialists. They told me they will respond by 7pm the next day.  They never did.

On December 18, 2013 at 10:35am I phoned the OCC again and they had me speak to a Tonya.  They directed me to helpwithmybankcenter.gov.  This again is a modification unit they already stole the property.  They are passing me along to modification help with my mortgage are you kidding me.

On December 18, 2013 I phone Attorney General’s Office at 10:55am and spoke with a Lauren.  She said call homecare division 617-573-5333 in Boston.

I phoned this line and Nick a specialist said file a complaint and in 48 hours call back the hotline and he made the statement he wishes me luck. Now I know why.

On December 21, 2013 an Elizabeth phoned of Rust Consulting Inc. and left a message.  I phoned back at 4:12pm and spoke to a Robert.  He said maybe I can help.  He again read the system and there was no update and he cannot help me.

On December 23, 2013 I phoned and returned the call of Elizabeth X92005 at 11:59am. She said she is in payment agreement department. They still provide no update and no information. She said on December 19, 2013 Fed Reserve sent it over.  I never filed a formal complaint with Federal Reserve because they never took one. 

On December 23, 2013 at 12:02pm I phoned 888-851-1920 and spoke with Federal Reserve another Elizabeth.  They said they did not send a complaint over to Rust Consulting.

On December 23, 2013 I phoned Rust Consulting and I told them I phoned the Fed Reserve and they did not send any complaint to Rust according to my conversation with them.

On December 23, 2013 I faxed a letter 612-359-2050 that if I do not receive payments from both the Independent Foreclosure Review and the National Mortgage Settlement (supplemental payment) I would contact news station media to help. 

I asked that they provide me an answer in writing explaining how it is not a conflict of  interest that Citigroup purchased SourceHOV, who owns Rust Consulting does not see it as a major conflict of interest.

I emailed James Smith of OCC asking how they allowed this conflict of interest.

CitiMortgage (CitiGroup) owns the Rust Consulting Inc. How was this allowed? How?

 

NATIONAL MORTGAGE SETTLEMENT

On October 8, 2012 I received a letter from the Attorney General’s Office that I may be eligible for a claim from the National Mortgage Settlement.  I have submitted an earlier Civil Complaint to the Attorney General’s office compliance with Massachusetts Laws on the subject.

On October 19, 2012 I filed a claim for the National Mortgage Settlement which was due by each party on January 18, 2013.At this time I crossed off my name and put Debra Rousseau my legal name.

On June 17, 2013 I received a check No. 0300689424 in the amount of $742.10 ½ of the claim payment of 1484.20 payable from the same administrator Rust Consulting Inc.  The check was issued in my name Debra A Rousseau. 

On June 19, 2013 at 12:01pm I spoke with Jenny.  Reference No. 0031402408.  Each borrower in this case had to file a claim. I filed a claim in my name only Debra Rousseau. I told them I phoned the Attorney General’s office and their record shows that only I filed a claim by January 18, 2013 so I was entitled to the full amount $1484.20. 

Jenny at Rust Consulting said I had to wait further to see if he filed a claim or not.  I told them he did not and they know this because the cut off date to file was January 18, 2013. This is not like the Foreclosure Independent Review where the OCC and Fed Reserve decided to stop the review and pay all.

On June 25, 2013 I filed a complaint with the Attorney General’s Office at 12:16pm.  I never received notice or a phone call. 

On August 22, 2013 I phoned Anita at 2:31pm at Rust Consulting 507-333-4300.  She sent me to  Zack a supervisor who told me that I would receive a supplemental payment they just don’t know when. 

I explained my x did not file a claim and I and the Attorney General’s office told me a check in the full amount should have been issued immediately. They know my x did not file a claim.

Zack told me he is recording on his notes I want to speak directly to the person who is responsible for my payment.  I received no response since August 22, 2013.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/17/2014 09:13 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Rust-Consulting-Inc/Fairbault-Minnesota-55021/Rust-Consulting-Inc-Citigroup-purchased-2013-Independent-Foreclosure-Review-and-Nationa-1116284. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Rust Consulting Inc.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Rust Consulting are corporate thieves.

AUTHOR: 1Nation 1 Law.org - ()

Have you received your checks from Rust Consulting yet. What about the natinal Mortgage Settlement, any updates>

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X