• Report: #603806

Complaint Review: shiekhshoes.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, May 16, 2010
  • Updated: Mon, May 17, 2010

  • Reported By: Anonymous — Wait and See New Jersey United States of America
shiekhshoes.com
Internet United States of America

shiekhshoes.com Shiekh Shoes Takes your money and processes order then emails you to let you know "item(s)" not in stock! Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I do online buying and jhave never had a company take my money and then email me within minutes the letter below.  **See comments on letter, after it, please".  This is unprofessional and incredulous!

Dear Shiekh Customer:

Thank you for your recent order. This message is to inform you about the status of your Order No. *******.

It appears one or more item(s) you purchased is oversold from our warehouse inventory. We have ordered the item(s) from one of our stores and your order will take an additional 5 business days to process.

Once your order has been processed, you will receive confirmation your order has been shipped along with the tracking number.

Do not reply to this message with order-related questions. If you wish to contact a customer care representative regarding your order please email us at customercare@shiekhshoes.com or call 1-888-574-4354 Monday thru Friday (9am - 6pm PST).

We appreciate your business, and thank you for shopping at http://www.shiekhshoes.com

Sincerely,Shiekh Customer Care"

I called my bank since I made this purchase on a Sat. night and was told I have to wait untilthe order "posts" to cancel it, should the seller not cancel my order.

1:  I ordered THREE pairs of shoes and at no time prior to paying was I told that the "item(s)" were not in stock.  2:  As seen above, the seller doesn't say "which" of the 3 pairs are not in stock, so it could be all.  3:  What is also interesting is that on the site, if you go to buy a pair of shoes, if your size is not included in the drop down menu of sizes, once would perceive this to mean out of stock, no? 4:  Any decent seller would not take your money then let you know the "item(s) are out of stock.  As such, most consumers being told it will take "an additional 5 business days to process" will make them want to cancel my order promptly and run for the hills from this big red flag!

I'll keep ripoffreport.com informed once I speak to them tomorrow, Monday.           (At stake:  $59.00)

 

 

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/16/2010 10:19 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/shiekhshoescom/internet/shiekhshoescom-Shiekh-Shoes-Takes-your-money-and-processes-order-then-emails-you-to-let-y-603806. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on shiekhshoes.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory