• Report: #663760

Complaint Review: Silkflowersfactory.com, YA YA Creations

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, November 18, 2010
  • Updated: Thu, November 18, 2010

  • Reported By: ShanRich — Castle Rock Colorado USA
Silkflowersfactory.com, YA YA Creations
4380 Baldwin Ave. El Monte, California United States of America

Silkflowersfactory.com, YA YA Creations Silk Flowers Factory, Silk Flowers fraud, fake flowers, fake customer report,YA YA Creations El Monte, California

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered from this company on 11/6/2010. I received my flowers on 11/16/2010 early in the AM. Once I received the flowers IMMEDIATELY I could tell they sent the wrong flowers.

My receipt says Purple, they sent me Lavender. Orignally, I thought the computer screen might be off but when you go to their site, you see the difference between the purple and the lavender. Once again to state the problem, they sent me lavender, not purple.

I logged on immediately and talked to someone on this LivePerson named "Christine" because there is no way to contact anyone by phone. She told me that they sent me the right ones and that they needed proof. Right...like I would be arguing about my wedding flowers because I'm bored and need to argue about purple flowers.

She instructed me to send pictures along with my order number to sales@efavormart. [continued below]....

.....com. I sent three copies just because I always get nervous about each email not getting there with FOUR pictures up close of the lavender pictures.

I did not hear back from them and it was already Thursday so I immediately contacted them since "Christine" instructed that I will get a response and they will fix the problem within 48 hours. I then got to talking to "Christine" again...who told me that they did not receieve my email at all.

I then asked her for another address to send it to so that she could see it while we were live on the site. She then says that "We sent you the right color and if there is any difference or you are unsatisfied then exchange the flowers." I then was wondering how she knew if she sent me the wrong color if she had never received the flowers.

She then said that she would exchange my report. I have included a copy of my transcript below and pictures of the "lavender" flowers. I know I sound really upset in it...but the fact of the matter is thiss company was giving me the run around and they shouldn't be in business. Anyone going to their website can see the difference between purple and lavender.

The following is a transcript of your chat session.

General Info

Chat start time Nov 18, 2010 8:52:21 PM EST

Chat end time Nov 18, 2010 9:23:45 PM EST

Duration (actual chatting time) 00:31:24

Operator Christine

Chat Transcript info: Please wait for a site operator to respond. info: You are now chatting with 'Christine'

Christine: Thank you for contacting customer support. How may I help you today?

Shannon: Christine I talked to you two days ago about them sending me the wrong flowers.

Shannon: I have not had a response back in 24 hours..that was on Monday it is now Thursday.

Christine: Please hold one moment, let me look up the information for you.

Shannon: I need to know what is going on with my flowers.

Christine: can you please explain once again

Christine: the issue

Christine: you have issue with which particular items?

Shannon: The issue is that you guys sent me lavender calla lillies and I NEED thepurple calla lillies this week.

Shannon: I sent pictures Shannon: Someone sent me the wrong flowers.

Shannon: What is there to explain further?

Christine: we apologize for the inconvenience but may i know when is the event date? Shannon: SUNDAY

Christine: Let me check this for you, hold on please.

Shannon: It's Thursday already

Shannon: That is why I sent out that email to you PRONTO on Tuesday.

Shannon: You said 24 hours Shannon: No one has gotten back to me

Christine: in which particular email address you have sent the pic

Shannon: The one you told me too Shannon: sales@efavormart.com

Christine: i am very sorry but we have not received the pic

Christine: from this email address sclaggett@q.com

Shannon: I sent it three times and each time it has gone through.

Shannon: Listen.

Shannon: This is not my fault.

Shannon: YOU GUYS SENT THE WRONG FLOWERS.

Christine: we apologize for the inconveneice but this is correct item

Shannon: I need my right flowers back immediately or I will be filing a RipoffReport and I will be canceling the charges to my card.

Christine: this is our current shade

Christine: that we carry for this particular items

Shannon: No...you sent the Lavender Calla Lillies.

Shannon: I asked for Purple.

Shannon: How do you know if it is the correct item if you have not received the pictures?

Christine: we can give you a partial refund of 20% on this particular item if you are ready to keep it with you

Shannon: No. Shannon: I do not want it.

Shannon: I want the purple.

Christine: my supervisor just checked with our warehouse

Shannon: And I have protection with my credit card company for items that I received that are not the correct items.

Christine: your records shows that we can shipped the correct item

Shannon: I want a direct email that I can send to you guys now that you guys can check while I am sitting here so you can see these flowers.

Shannon: Well..your records are wrong.

Shannon: Where is an email I can send you the pictures right now and you can see while I am on the computer?

Shannon: Even though it says Purple, your workers sent me Lavender.

Shannon: I know the difference between Purple and Lavender.

Shannon: I don't understand why you cannot correct this mistake?

Christine: Let me check this for you, hold on please.

Shannon: I just want to know how do you know you sent me the right color when you have not received the pictures.

Shannon: Why would I be on this computer trying to talk to you guys if I had the right color?

Shannon: Hello is anyone there?

Shannon: This is a serious issue.

Christine: well we apologize for the incovneneince. although color may not be exactly what you expect, however, it is correct. because it is correct, there isn't anything to exchange for. if color will not work for you, welcome to return it back to us for a refund. we apologize again for the inconveneince.

Shannon: Okay Christine.

Shannon: Did you see the pictures?

Christine: we have just checked the current stock

Christine: if color will not work for you, welcome to return it back to us for a refund. we apologize again for the inconveneince.

Shannon: Yes. I will return it who do I return it to I want my money back immediately.

Shannon: Actually..who do I return the flowers to my credit card company will cancel the charges from this false store.

Christine: Return for refund

Christine: please check the above link

Christine: for the detail refund instructions

Christine: everything is given on the abve link

Christine: Is there anything else I can help you with?

Shannon: And I am filing a ripoff report, a consumer report and I will be contacting someone about your false advertising.

Shannon: Yes can I get your full name to put on the reports or the address of your company because I need that for my statement.

Christine: once again if the color is not working for you than it doesnt means that the item is wrong

Shannon: No. The item is wrong. You will not look at the pictures to see that you did send the wrong item and are accusing me of not knowing the difference between a purple and a lavender.

Shannon: I need your companies address or your full name.

Shannon: I understand color differences on the computer but on your site there are two different colors, lavender and purple. You sent me lavender. You are not trying to resolve my issue thus I must file the report immediately.

Shannon: Alright Christine. Thank you for representing your company so well. I except my refund back within 7 days. Please look out for my reports on your company. Thank you.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/18/2010 07:34 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Silkflowersfactorycom-YA-YA-Creations/El-Monte-California-91731/Silkflowersfactorycom-YA-YA-Creations-Silk-Flowers-Factory-Silk-Flowers-fraud-fake-flo-663760. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Silkflowersfactory.com, YA YA Creations

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.