• Report: #1102559

Complaint Review: Silverlake Driving School

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, November 27, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, November 27, 2013

  • Reported By: MavJoT — PEARLAND Texas
Silverlake Driving School
5402 Broadway St Pearland, Texas USA

Silverlake Driving School - Unable to have enough Driving lessons Pearland Texas

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Unfair Review

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 This started in June of 2013, I went online and schedule my daughter for driving lessons @ 12:00 - 2:00 pm for 3 weeks in the summer.  We paid and received confirmation via email.  They called my daughter several times and then finally called the parent.  Well, they asked if we could to go the 2:00 - 4:00 pm class because they only had 3 students register for the class we did.  I said "No" we are on a very tight schedule and it would add to a difficult situation to get her there.  We would have to rely on others to driver to the school location.  We were running out of time and really wanted to get it done.  Then the Friday the class was to start - the parent gets a phone call stating they were moving her to the 2:00 pm class.  I was like what the heck, that is not good.  Went to other driving schools and their schedules were not helpful with us.  Silverlake Driving school knew this and knew we needed to get this done. She finished up the class with difficulty of meeting times but we did it.  Then it came to the drive times - they are to complete 7 driving school times.  We  could only do drive times on Wednesday evening.  They said they would help us in getting it done.  Well we only got 3 drive times in 2 months.  I repeatly called asking for help.  They have so many students there are several things going on - they don't have enough driver ed for drive times and it is limited to first come first server.  The student had to go 3 weeks before drive times.

Then when you complain and file reviews about the business.  They cancel all the drive times and say "Good-Bye"  we don't want to work with you any more.  However, they can take your $365 dollars and scam you out of it.  I received an email stating the small refund of $98.00 minus a $50.00 admin fee would be given.  This was 3 months ago and still have no refund.  We have had to go to another driving school to complete her drive times.  At the cost of $65.00 an hour.  Silverlake Driving school says it is only $28.00 for a drive time.  Do the math is does not add up.

This owner has lied and when she is called out on it - she just cancels the contract.  She won't work with you.  She continues to bash other business in the area instead working with them.  This should have been the first warning sign that their business practices were shady.

Don't spend any money with them - for they will cheat you out of it when you need special circumstances.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/27/2013 08:34 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Silverlake-Driving-School/Pearland-Texas-77584/Silverlake-Driving-School-Unable-to-have-enough-Driving-lessons-Pearland-Texas-1102559. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Silverlake Driving School

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Unfair Review

AUTHOR: Patty - ()

We are so saddened by this customer's need to make these unfair accusations.  We have tried from the very beginning of this business association to satisfy this customer...there are some people that you can never please.  This customer's demands were excessive from the beginning from holding a class just for her student and ending with refusing a refund.  We told her in the beginning that she should go somewhere else as we could not guarantee that we coul meet her requirements.  Her demands were more than any driving school could have met.  We encouraged her to go to another school as we knew very quickly that it would be impossible to meet her demands.  We offered her a refund again after she had verbally abused my staff for weeks. 

She commented that we had failed to refund her money.  Her complete refund was made to her ex-husband who paid for the driver education course.  We are required to make refunds to the person who made the payment and the refund was issued within days of happily transferring her student to another school at her request.  You will find no other complaints about our school.  Our goal is always to satisfy our customers and offer the best customer service possible. 

We are Christians and we run our business based on Christian principles.  We are one of the best driving schools in all of southeast Texas..just ask our students and our parents.  We more than met the terms of the contract she signed with us.  Please know that anyone can put anything on the internet. We would prefer that you check us out by dropping by our school or speaking with other parents and students.  We will willingly provide these to you.  Each of our students is offered the best driver education available. Their experience here and their safety behind the wheel is and always has been our main concern. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory