• Report: #669686

Complaint Review: South Bay Expressway

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, December 08, 2010
  • Updated: Fri, December 16, 2011

  • Reported By: Jon — San Diego California United States of America
South Bay Expressway
1129 La Media Road San Diego, California United States of America

South Bay Expressway Complaints San Diego, California

*UPDATE Employee: Violation Resolved

*Author of original report: South Bay Expressway - PLS GO AWAY - LEACH PREY

*UPDATE Employee: We're happy to correct errors...

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I got 1st notice of violation 55476904, citation C112101222 on 11/05/10 for violation date 9/28/10. I contacted them in November filled out the back of the notice and also sent in proof documents that we didn't purchase the car and transfer title until 10/18/10. Today I got another notice said that they've denied my request for dismissal and want me to pay them within 15 days then request a hearing and if hearing officer rules in my favor so then they will refund my money in 6 weeks.


Are you f#$@?!! kidding me what kind of business is this?!. toll $4.50 penalty $100?!! and I didn't even own the car until 10/18/10 they should go after the previous owner. They didn't even send me any proof before denied my request. I will be complaints to BBB website next then FBI.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/08/2010 11:34 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/South-Bay-Expressway/San-Diego-California-92154/South-Bay-Expressway-Complaints-San-Diego-California-669686. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on South Bay Expressway

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Violation Resolved

AUTHOR: South Bay Expressway - (USA)

Hello Jonathan:

We rely on records provided by the California DMV to pursue those who choose not to pay the toll.  The California DMV indicated you were the registered owner of the vehicle on the date of the violation.  Our research indicates this violation occurred the same day the DMV indicates you took possession of the vehicle and the DMV does not provide us with the time you took possession of the vehicle so we have waived the violation as a courtesy to you. You will receive a dismissal notice in the next 7 to 10 business days for your records.

Regards,
South Bay Expressway
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

South Bay Expressway - PLS GO AWAY - LEACH PREY

AUTHOR: Jonathan - (USA)

Fast forward to 11/02/2011, they sent me yet another notice to pay this citation C112101222, Violation acct# 55476904 after they told me last year the problem has been corrected. OMG!!! THEY LIKE LEACH & PREY ON PEOPLE. I already told you I didn't have this car way after the date of violation. I don't live/work/travel near that toll road, I sent again all the proof from last year included this report printout.

December 1, 2011 I received a letter Notice of Debt from their collection Attoney Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP Attoneys at Law, The Cleveland Office Building, 1515 Cleveland Place, Suite 300, Denver, CO 80202.

I've reported you to BBB & FBI and now I have to contact my Attoney for damaging my credit possible for CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT ; there will be no problem of find victim of this SCAM !!!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

We're happy to correct errors...

AUTHOR: South Bay Expressway - (USA)

Hello Sir:

When a customer uses South Bay Expressway and does not pay the toll, we look to the Department of Motor Vehicles for information about the vehicles registered owner. When we retrieved the data for your license plate, the DMV indicated that you were the registered owner. You took the right steps by filling out the dispute and sending it to us with a copy of your registration. What was unclear to us was that you became the owner after the date of the citation. Your dispute indicated the vehicle was sold, and we understood that to mean that you sold it, not that it was sold to you. Now that we have more clear information, we were able to do some more research with the DMV and see that in fact, you were not the registered owner as of the date of the citation.

We agree that it is not fair to be charged for trips taken on South Bay Expressway when you were not the registered owner, and well always do your best to make sure this doesnt happen. We apologize for the inconvenience and any extra steps youve had to take to get these citations cleared.

The citations have been transferred to the previous owner and there is no further action you need to take to clear the citations in your name. If you have additional questions, you can reach the Customer Service Center, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at 619-661-7070.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory