• Report: #1115517

Complaint Review: Spins Unlimited Hawaii

  • Submitted: Tue, January 14, 2014
  • Updated: Tue, January 14, 2014

  • Reported By: UpsetCustomer33 — las vegas Nevada
Spins Unlimited Hawaii
1995 Hana Hwy Haiku, HI 96708 Haiku, Hawaii USA

Spins Unlimited Hawaii David Snyder, Jancy Snyder, IPUPT, YOOCYBR.com Spins Unlimited/David Snyder Is A Petty Thief! Haiku Hawaii

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: I was a victim too! No you weren't just pay your outstanding bill!

*Consumer Comment: I was a victim too!

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response to: GET A GRIP: THIS REVIEW IS FAKE FAKE FAKE

*Consumer Suggestion: GET A GRIP

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: True Letter From One Of Your Happy Customers

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: True Letter From One Of Your Happy Customers

*Author of original report: TRUE LETTER FROM ONE OF YOUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response to false report: Spins Unlimited Hawaii David Snyder, Jancy Snyder, IPUPT, YOOCYBR.com Spins Unlimited/David Snyder Is A Petty Thief! Haiku Hawaii

*Author of original report: YOUR LIES....

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response to false report: Spins Unlimited Hawaii David Snyder, Jancy Snyder, IPUPT, YOOCYBR.com Spins Unlimited/David Snyder Is A Petty Thief! Haiku Hawaii

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Caution: Do Not Do business with Spins Unlimited Hawaii or any of their affiliates. Their principles are David Snynder or Jancy Snyder in any capacity. They will ruin your Website as they do not have any clue in the world about what they are doing. This guys is...a) web developer...nope B) marekting consulant ...nope C) web designer...nope again...This guy is a mobile dj!! (true look it up).

He has no clue in the world in what he is doing on the Internet! Now I have nothing agaisnt mobile djs, they are great for a party or wedding, but to build my website...You have got to be kidding me!

Your Website will not only look bad, but he charges outrageous prices for a template that you can download for free!! He is seriously ripping people off. He is currently under investigation by the Better Busines Bureau. Or at least he does have an active claim agaisnt him. He has been run out of California. because too many people were looking for the little petty criminal over here. Now he is hiding in Hawaii, guess he figures if he rips people off for under a 1000.00 then they will not buy a ticket and come collect when they get taken. He tries to pretend he is all Hawaiin too...aloha, mahalo..it is so fake...This phony is from where... SACRAMENTO! Aloha to that! It is a real insult to the Hawaiian people that this petty thief is exploiting them. Hopefully the Maui police lock him up soon, or at least ship him back to California to stand charges.

Here is his scam:

He advertises to get a Web customer--usually far away. He has no staff, so he goes on CL and advertises. He lies to the real webdesigner that he hires that they will make money! However hen never pays the webdesigner so they quit and your project is left half completed until he can either sucker someone else, or worse he tries to put it together himself!! It is a total waste of money, my 8 year old knows more about computers than this clown!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/14/2014 03:58 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Spins-Unlimited-Hawaii/Haiku-Hawaii-96708/Spins-Unlimited-Hawaii-David-Snyder-Jancy-Snyder-IPUPT-YOOCYBRcom-Spins-UnlimitedDav-1115517. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Spins Unlimited Hawaii

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 2Consumer 6Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

I was a victim too! No you weren't just pay your outstanding bill!

AUTHOR: David and Jency Owners of Spins Unlimited IPUPT - ()

Not only do they have their own ripoff report but MANY negative reviews on the business:

Just FYI Carmina and her husband owner Car Stereo Express   

 98-072 Kamehameha Hwy Ste 1

Aiea, HI 96701 (808) 484-0180

Stereo-Express-terrible-alarm-install-when-questioned-told-i-was-a-liar-and-asked-to-243390

 

I purchased a very nice 2 way paging Viper 791xv Car security system from Car Stereo Express. I was a loyal customer for many years but i always bought products and installed them myself, this was the first time I allowed them to work on my vehicle.

About 5 hours after picking up my vehicle after the alarm installation, the dash of my vehicle fell off in my lap. Upon inspection I found that none of the screws had been put back in.

I went back to Car Stereo Express the next day. I was told by the owner that they didn't remove my dash to install anything. (I actually saw my dash laying on the ground in the install bay while the alarm was being installed.) He stated that it was my fault it fell out. He called me a liar and to leave before I scared his customers I refused and immediatly called the police, while I was standing outside. The police told me that the only thing they could do is take a report.

Over the next few days while I was putting the dash back in my car (it took days because 2 pieces of my dash were broken and had to be ordered at the dealership, to the tune of $350) when i disassembled the dash I found a module that said Viper 791xv. I went back and showed him the module, He said i must have moved it.

About 6 months later the remote transmitter malfunctioned, and Car Stereo Express would not honor the warranty. I called Directed Electronics (manufacturer of Viper) they told me that Car Stereo Express was not an authorized Directed Dealer and that they have recieved many complaints about this company. Directed sent me a new transmitter, But i still had to pay another Stereo shop $50 to reprogram my alarm and the new transmitter. And on top of it all I have had to repair over 10 of the wiring connections that they made because they came loose. Very shoddy workmanship.

I would never do business with them again. I tell every one I know and meet how shady Car Stereo Express is.

Allen
Mililani, Hawaii
U.S.A.

 

Kc A.06/09/2014

 

Terrible work!

 

They do very low quality work. My friend had taken her car here to have them instal 4 speakers and a deck. She had told me that her back speakers had just all of a sudden stopped working so I went in myself to see what could be wrong. I checked the speakers and the were fine.. then I went into the wiring testing it with a multimeter and came to find out that the back speakers were not getting any power. So I went up to the front to check the wiring behind the deck and when I pulled it out I found a mess of wires and seen that one harnest wiring was not even connected. I uploaded a pic if anyone would like to see what im talking about. Anyway it was a mess electrical tape was sloppy and looked like everything was just crumpled up and shoved behind. I had since fixed it for her and everything is working well. I am no pro installer by any means but I know for a fact I can definitely do a better job than these guys claiming to be professionals! I dont recomend this place to anyone and wish I could give it 0 stars because these guys dont even deserve 1!

 

6/5/2014

I can't believe they are still open and still ripping people off, they have no conscious about their behavior anything to make a buck. Watch Out Thieves

12/12/2013

We went here twice & both times they follow you around like a puppy dog.

I don't know why my husband wanted to go here again, I for one can't stand when someone follows you around even when you tell them you're "just looking".

From the second you walk in the door, til the moment you leave they have an employee following you everywhere asking you questions & on top of that, the owner is sitting behind the counter also watching you on camera.

There's a fine line between customer service & making the customer uncomfortable & I think they cross that line every time.
Needless to say, we didn't buy anything.

The prices seem reasonable but I'd be hesitant to buy anything, seems like they would give you a hard time if you needed to return or exchange.

I'm giving  a star for location & a star for prices.
Anyone actually buy stuff from here?

9/4/2011

These guys charged me an arm and a leg for installation on one car amp. For one hour worth of work basically cost me $200 dollars. The head sales guy said in his accent, "we have two people working on your car." I told him he was full of sh@! I was sitting outside and only one guy was working on my car. AND I shouldn't be charged by the amount of people working on it anyway. Don't go here. Shady. If you don't get that feeling once you walk in there you'll sure feel it after you get your bill. Gong.

5/10/2011

I went there hoping to get a deal.  I was looking for something simple just a cd deck that has bluetooth and a USB port.  The sales guy kind of pushy telling me to get a double din DVD that cost 3x more than the deck they showed me at first.  He even told me it would be around $1,480 for change out everything.

I was irritated that he kept blurting out numbers while inputing it in the calculator, saying the costs for labor, the dash kit, doing a bypass, amp, sub....etc.  As if I know what the hell he is talking about!  

But me being me, I was impatient to shop around so paid $250 for the deck and $70 for the dash kit and $50 for installation, total $370.  They told me that deck was on sale; original price $280, so I did research online and I found out that I could get the exact deck for $160 shipping included!  I know I got ripped off, my fault though.

What makes the situation worse is that after a couple days I noticed some of the radio stations on my new deck had a lot of static, the stock deck had no static on those stations.  It's like I down-graded my system instead of up-grading.  So I called them back and only now they tell me that my car needs a special antennae to be connected since the stock one runned off the stock deck.  UUGGGGHH!  They said that they didn't tell me before because I didn't ask.  How am I supposed to know that!!! So that would cost me another $80, and I said forget that!!! Wish I return it and get my money back but they said all sales final.  :(

I learned my lesson and I would never recommend this place to anyone.

6/17/2012

They like to add on extra charges for installation,they are not honest and ripped me off. Don't go there if your in the military they see you coming from a mile away!

06/02/2008

True to the name!!!!

They are true to the name. When I first took my car in to get all four door speakers change they got it done pretty fast. BUT they forgot to hook up one my rear door speakers and also FORGOT to hook up my door lock/unlock switch!!! Do these guys check their work and make sure everything is working after they finish their installation? Apparently NOT! If you want it to be done fast, go to them. BUT if you want it to be done right the first time, go to someone else.

Carmina made a complaint with the BBB against us and they did do an investigation and found that our business practices were correct and we are still in great standing.

We went into contract with Carmina Ahmed only/Flipitbaby.com on 11/15/13. She signed the contract agreeing to all the terms and conditions outlined in the contract including:

Service agreement highlights applicable to Carmina/Flipitbaby.com:

Line 19 Discounted design for in house web hosting:

Client may choose to pay discounted price for the web design if client agrees to us provider’s web hosting services. Client hereby agrees to pay the difference between the discounted web design price and the full price if the client chooses to move the site elsewhere.

Line 25: No cancellations:

The nature of the design work is such that it cannot be returned; therefore cancellation of work in progress is not permitted. The work in progress starts when Spins Unlimited Hawaii received the agreement signed. If client abandoned or does not pay for agreed contracts all code and design and content is forfeited to Spins Unlimited Hawaii’s control and Spins Unlimited Hawaii can re-sale or use code, design and specs as we see fit.

MODIFICATION OR DISCONTINUATION OF SERVICE
Spins Unlimited HI reserves the right to modify or discontinue service or any portion thereof, or the offering of any information, good, content, product or service with or without notice to any Client. Spins Unlimited HI shall not be liable to any Client or any third party should Spins Unlimited HI exercise its right to modify or discontinue service. All clients must have a working credit card on file at all times. If a current credit card is not on file, all tours related to that client will remain offline until outstanding fees are paid. A fee of $120.00 applies for any and all late payments that are more than 10 days late and every 10 days a fee applies of $120.00.

All maintenance plans are retroactive and include set hours for work each month at a reduced rate. Any extra hours over are due at end of month along with agreed monthly payment for your maintenance plan. If you cancel your maintenance plan you must establish a new hosting account and pay applicable transfer fees. All plans must be canceled 30 days before last payment due to work that has already been completed. Any and all discounts given are paid in full for all maintenance plans if you choose to terminate your services with Spins Unlimited HI. Transfer fees apply $279.00. 

 We do not allow code access for any third parties if you are under a maintenance plan for liability and security reasons.

All SEO plans must be canceled 30 days before last payment for work is due. SEO is paid in advance for each month of work. Any and all custom software owned by Spins Unlimited HI are removed and no longer able to be used by the client unless if the client wishes to purchase the scripts and software at time of cancelation. Fee is $1350.00 for the custom scripts.

On 04/14/14 we received the following endorsement from Carmina about three months after utilizing the site flipitbaby.com:

 “David and his team are a God send. They took our non functioning platform and not only fixed it, they created a platform that goes well beyond our expectations. Our original web designer cobbled together a platform that would never have met our needs; we did not part on good terms. David and his team were able to identify the problem and propose a plan of action within a few days. It was not an easy build, the data transferred from our old site was flawed and full of missing parts. Somehow within a few months David and his team were able to create an exciting new platform with many features we did not even know we needed. David not only created the platform he educated us along the way. His approach was not just to write code and walk away, he looked at the whole picture, including the business side of things. He pointed out details that we had not yet considered; he knows what we needed sometimes before we did. David and his team are courteous, professional, and reliable. They respond to questions and resolve issues in a timely manner. We will be continuing our relationship with David and his team; we would not trust our site to anyone else.”

Carmina Ahmed - Owner of Flip it Baby,

We are baffled that she would give us this kind of endorsement/recommendation if she was so dissatisfied with the way that we were handling things and the way that the website was working.

On 3/18/14 she signed up with the following maintenance plan:

  1. $650.00 per month and that allocates a total of 10 hours per month. We will take any and all email inquiries for questions and support ticket system for account users for vendors and social members and up to 60 new support requests per month with unlimited reply’s per ticket. This plan will include the admin backend software updates and 1.50 hours of programming work per month. Fixes and or add-ons after 10 hours have been used up then an hourly rate for the plan is $55.00 per hour.  This plan will include your hoisting and real-time tracking.  Hours are not able to be rolled over to month to month. Each month started fresh.

 

Prior to her maintenance plan Carmina had hours due for work at the rate of $70.00 per hour. It was agreed that Carmina would sign up for the maintenance plan and pay her first month which was covering her past due hours for the previous work done and was outstanding.  Carmina took the maintenance plan on to save on the hourly rate. If she did not have outstanding hours she would have only paid for the set up fee and at the end of the first month a payment would be due. As clearly indicted in the maintenance plan that hosting is combined with everything  and when Carmina failed to cancel according to the agreement as indicted in the email to no longer charge her card for the last month she cancelled her contract/hosting immediately.

Do to no active hosting her site was taken offline. We indicated to her that she needed to get a hosting plan established and her site would be online and working. If she decided to leave the company she would need to pay for any discounts given as indicated in the service agreement and her last payment which is due to cancel the maintenance plan properly. Appropriate cancelation of the maintenance plan is to pay for the last month of work done. All maintenance plans are paid retroactive/prior 30 days and the reason being is we don’t know what we are doing for the upcoming month and the plan has built in hours and if you go over those hours you have to pay accordingly. If hours do not go over you are just paying the maintenance plan fee and in Carmina’s case it would be $650 per month.  At the time that Carmina cancelled her maintenance plan per her ticket queue we were working on over 15 items including minify HTML and minify CSS plus minify Java Script throughout the website.

Domain transfer issue:

Please note there was a process for the URL transfer originally and Carmina confirmed the transfer and information related to the transfer then she sent us the transfer key code email from her provider.

As expressed to Carmina if she pays the outstanding balance (discounts given), gets a new hosting company that we can transfer her site to, and pays any transfer fees that are outlined in the contract she will have her URL and code. Put simply pay your bill as per your contractual obligation!

Rebuttal to Software/Platform charges:

Carmina is very mistaken in regards to charges for the software/platform. Joomla is a free open source platform (like wordpress), however the five major plugin’s do offer a free version however we purchased Ultimate option for each one which allows us to do whatever we need to do with the platform and it provides support directly from the plugin developer. Total cost was around $1000 for software and you can see this at the link provided. Feel free to go to their website for pricing: joobi.co/pricing (ultimate package). There was lots of customization requirements and we can provide all the specs if you would like. Just a few of these customizations are API pull for USPS, API pull for shipping labels, and custom shipping requirements. We went for Joomla and this platform/specific plugins because it offered over 70% of what Carmina needed for her website.

The reason we are at where we are today is when Carmina demanded FTP and root access for Mario AKA Danilo a relative of her that was going to do SEO (search engine optimization for the site). We didn’t want to provide that for liability reasons. We explained she hired us to manage the code with the maintenance plan and we do not allow any third party to login to keep the sites integrity. At that time we did advise that if she wanted her website to be moved to another hosting company that she would have to pay applicable fees due (past development, any discounts given (line 19 of service agreement), transfer fees (contract assumptions) etc. At that time we were threatened with litigation and Mario AKA Danilo her SEO employee started posting negative reviews about our business across the board.  

Carmina denied having anything to do with the posting or even knowing about them and doesn’t know who Dan/Danilo who was posting the blogs/reviews but it is clear that this person does have access to all her social media (posting on her wall) and she was well aware of what they were doing.

Carmina failed to give the appropriate notice to cancel her maintenance plan and she was immediately advised to obtain a new hosting account to keep her files online. She failed to do that and stopped communicating or wanting to resolve anything with us after May 15th 2014.  After her 30 day deadline passed on June 15th we advised her that she is in jeopardy of losing her files and will be forfeiting her code. Carmina sent the following email to us:
From: Carmina Ahmed [mailto:mina2361@aol.com]

Sent: Sunday, June 15, 2014 10:37 PM

To: David Snyder

Stop cyber bullying me. You and your legal can take your recordings and shove it up your a*s.

Sent from my iPhone

We have many client raves and reviews and you can check them out at. su-usa.com/category/clients-raves/

Also check out our newest client review at sitejabber.com/reviews/spinsunlimited.com

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

I was a victim too!

AUTHOR: flipitbaby - ()

I just filed a report against them here on ripoffreport.com just wanted other people to know that this report here is not alone, David and Jency Snyder are clearly less than honest. 

Here is the link to my report, I have written contract, paid receipts, and emails to prove how they took advantage of my stupidity,  only hope someone learns from my mistakes.

 

http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Spinsunlimited/Internet/Spinsunlimited-David-Snyder-Jency-Snyder-yoo-cyber-ipupt-Aloha-my-butt-They-should-r-1151309

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response to: GET A GRIP: THIS REVIEW IS FAKE FAKE FAKE

AUTHOR: David and Jency Sndyer Owners of Spins Unlimited Hawaii - ()

Just like the multiple reviews that you posted on Yelp that were FAKE and have since been taken down......this one is also FAKE FAKE FAKE. Michelle it is not because you are a single Mom (not sure why you keeping airing that excuse) it is because you are inexperienced, not able to meet deadlines, and do shotty work. Also you start blackmailing our businesses for full payment before you can even produce a viable product. You were paid for what you developed (or lack thereof) and we are not paying for work that you did not complete PERIOD! Stop placing fake ads and continuing to do so only confirms your lack of credibility and integrity!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Suggestion

GET A GRIP

AUTHOR: BigManny1 - ()

I just ran across this report--I know neither of these people. I just want to to say something to this business owner of whatever your Spins Company is called. If you owe this lady money and she is a single mom with a kid, then you should pay her what you owe her, the whole amount she requested! Then if you are unsastified with her work you should have her fix the work or take her to court to get your money back.

Withholding money from a single mother is a low blow. To me this seems like one of the trashiest techniques to build your business, I will not believe anything that you say until you pay her off and show that she has received her whole amount. I do not think that anyone should use your business until this is resolved.

MANNY

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

True Letter From One Of Your Happy Customers

AUTHOR: David and Jency Owners of Spins Unlimited Hawaii - ()

Check out the FAKE review that they posted on yelp: We have never done work for a Tom H. and never have had a client from Morro Bay Ca. Nice try Douglas/Mitch.........whoever you are!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

1/15/2014

this guy is a cheap con artist..He thinks former employees are out to get him. Customers just do not like spins unlimited products...my friend had a website built and it looked like poop...

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 REBUTTAL Owner of company

True Letter From One Of Your Happy Customers

AUTHOR: David and Jency Owners of Spins Unlimited Hawaii - ()

FAKE......FAKE.......FAKE.......or they would have listed who they are. NO ONE!!! NO ONE would have responded like this!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

TRUE LETTER FROM ONE OF YOUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS

AUTHOR: UpsetCustomer33 - ()

Hi,

 

Thank you for this email, I did not realize I was still on his site! I thought I was done with this guy. Had to cancel my bank card and I paid him over $3000 for a website I never got. This guy makes me sick and I don't want anyone else to give him any money or business.

 

I'm not really sure how to go about getting off his site, I can't stand talking to him. I think I'm going to have to go thru a lawyer.

 

Let me know if you have any other info for me or anything else I can do.

 

 

The Above is a letter from one of David Snyders real cutomers in Hawaii! I can prove this to anyone who writes me at (((redacted))) The only reason I am leaving her name off is because she seems like a nice lady and has been bothered and ripped off by David so much. Any potential client of Spins Unlimited, or Yoocybr should contact us to read this whole email from one of his customers first.

So it looks like the employees are not the only ones David rips off. Sounds like some jail time is in the picture for David Snyder real soon..Hope someone in MAUI COUNTY PD is reading this. Maui PD is this someone you want ripping off your community? I doubt it . We will be glad to assist anyway in the investigation. We have credit card records and bank records to prove David's fraud. Please contact us. Mahalo

 

Maybe David can 'surf' down the shower isles in the county jail and state prison...

 

 

Also, since we began our investigation into David Snyder and Spins Unlimited, he has been using his alias to get customers and clients. Sounds like he is hiding something--He has been trying to recruit more victims/employees by posting Craigslist ads in New York, and the Eastern States....under his phony Yoocyber.com which is just another word for 'fraud'

 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response to false report: Spins Unlimited Hawaii David Snyder, Jancy Snyder, IPUPT, YOOCYBR.com Spins Unlimited/David Snyder Is A Petty Thief! Haiku Hawaii

AUTHOR: David and Jency Owners of Spins Unlimited Hawaii - ()

Again let us give you the facts:

   

First off Douglas AKA Mitch who wrote this review has never been a client of ours and has no idea of our policy/procedures or web work practices.

Here is what really happened! We hired Michelle Nunya aka Michelle Groves 816-916-0542 datavamp01@yahoo.com Skype datavamp to be a part of our web development team and not even a ¼ way through her first project her and her fiancée/boyfriend Douglas AKA Mitch email is dmahawaii37@yahoo.com started demanding payment in full when the project wasn’t even close to completion. Due to erratic behavior by both we made the business decision to pay her for work that she had completed to date and sever all ties. Michelle and Mitch/Douglas are demanding the remainder of a payment when the job was NEVER completed.  Site has since between satisfactorily developed and only took a matter days….not weeks.

Michelle states that she has over 17 years of web development experience but it was clear that she doesn’t know what she is doing and does extremely shotty work. Her role in the first phase of the project was at the most basic level and she couldn’t handle it or finish it.  We had a one week deadline and it took her three weeks to deliver and it was completely incorrectly done and it was clear she didn’t know what she was doing.

 

Just to give you a taste of the individuals that we were dealing with please continue reading on…….

Here is an excerpt of an email sent to us from Michelle Nunya/Michelle Groves (01/09/14).

This is just the beginning, unless you pay what you owe. I told you not to mess with my boyfriend. He's very protective of me and I can't stop him from writing 100s of posts. Trust me on this... you will end up in bankruptcy from this if you don't pay quickly and apologize. Nothing's coming down, the posts are just beginning. It is not right what you have done. Sleep tight.

 

Here is an excerpt of an email sent from Douglas/Mitch (01/13/14)

You have three hours to deposit that money in the account. You will pay this money David, it is just a matter of time and damage to your reputation that you can stand.

It is also imperative for us, should you not deposit these monies, to inform everyone and anyone of  your lack of integrity. We will contact all customers-via email past and present. An email will go out to anyone connected to your name with Google. All of craigslist, in all your recruiting  areas will be warned. We will put the ad back on CL to have them collect for a percentage the money.

Ripoff reports will dominate the search of your name and your Company. David, you will loose everything you have worked for. And in the end, you will still owe and pay the money. It is not worth it. This is what happens when you try to blackmail people who have less than you, which is what you have done to Michelle. I will stand up for her, and make sure that people are warned about you. She already has another job and has moved on. David, I am on vacation for a month--and you are my new hobby!

I have nothing to do but sit around all day and think of ways to make sure that everyone is warned about the fraud you have committed.

I am not someone you want as an enemy David, trust me on this.

Douglas

 

We have a long standing relationship will all our clients and web developers and unfortunately we made a poor choice in hiring Michelle. It is that simple! We have had to put up with non-stop harassment through email and phone calls and now are having to go other avenues to remedy this situation. They also did attempt contact with all our clients via email and so far the reactions to their clearly insane emails have been positive and urging us to hang in there as they are business owners too!

 

 Check out what are clients really have to say about our products and service at http://ipupt.com/our-clients-raves and feel free to contact any of our clients for verification.

 

We have 100’s of satisfied clients and clearly know what we are doing in web development/design, marketing consultant etc etc and have done so for many years!

 

There are no pending investigations; there are no charges against us. We moved the business to Hawaii because we are avid surfers/windsurfers and not running away from anything in the Mainland. Djing is a hobby and have been doing it for over 25 years and still really love it when there is time!

 

Again Michelle was paid for all work done immediately and she accepted the payment into her bank account. We clearly have nothing to hide and encourage you to contact us if you have any questions!

 

Much Aloha!

 

Spins Unlimited Hawaii

800-966-2920

http://yoocybr.com/

http://www.ipupt.com/

http://www.spinsunlimited.com/

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 Author of original report

YOUR LIES....

AUTHOR: UpsetCustomer33 - ()

Sounds good, David..You lie to me so you think that you can lie to the people out here. Well, David, after reading the truth about you only a fool would do business with you. Good companies do not end up on Ripoff Report. If you pay your employees what you told them, there is no need to be here. I have worked for seven Companies in the last nineteen years and never have I had a problem getting payment from anyone; you are the first.  I have never filed a Ripoff Report, you are the first! You took advantage of my kindness and trust and stole money and food  from a single mom, you should be really proud of yourself. It sounds like you have some real issues with women, I feel sorry for your wife. 

 

Lets look at the facts of what you did:

 

Because you had no money and no valid credit card, we had to purchase the template from Rocket Theme. Okay, never heard of that before, but I willingly trusted you. Then you steal the codes to the theme and change the password so that you can use it and I am locked out of the theme. This is not only theft, but a violation of all ethics in business and common decency. I cannot imagine an employer not only failing to pay their employee for the work completed, but stealing a template from them as well. It simply sinks to new levels of slime.

 

You also lie here and said that I was paid, this is incorrect. What you gave me was a 300.00 deposit on over 1300.00 dollars of work that I accomplished for you. While we agreed on 625.00 (325.00 never paid), you kept changing your mind and adding more work for me to do. Just because my bank allowed an incoming wire of 300.00 dollars, does not mean I accepted that as complete payment. 

 

You also played many games with the payment and in the Chase Account. You put the money in and then took the money out, within a matter of hours. This is financial harassment. Not only that, but the money was a week later than you promised. If the project was delayed at all, it was because you did not hold up to the promise to pay the first installment as agreed. I am sure I am not the only employee you have pulled this on. What is that old saying go, lack of preparation on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine...I think that applies here. I should have known right there that you were a liar, but I trusted you. I hope you go to jail for this David Snyder. If a judge could have seen the look on my little girls face, when I told her that mommy's boss did not send the money as promised, so there was not much to eat, well I know the judge would put you away for 10 years in prison. There are real consequences to your scams David--real victims.  Everyone has been ripped of by cons like you and we are all tired of it!

 

This is only the beginning of the lies that you tell. Anyone can take a completed project and change a couple of things to it and then claim it wasn't completed. You even implicate yourself (but then thieves are not the smartest bunch anyways!) of this in your response and prove to everyone that is what you did, when you say the project was fixed quickly. Obviously it was fixed quickly because it was never broken at all. You simply changed a few things to avoid paying your debt, and try and make the employee feel small. That is an easy way to rip good people off, you did not invent that David. But people are strong and of good character so they do not take advantage of people like that. You are a quick buck scam artist. Like many thieves you do not do it because you start out evil, you do it because you are weak and over your head in business. You have no idea what you are doing, and the employee suffers for your lack of experience and insight. I cannot imagine that anyone will ever do business with someone like that, more or less work for them.

 

Still the end result is evil. Now you have forgotten all of that and try and con people. No one has been strong enough to speak up against you. Indeed you make sure you prey on the most vulnerable. But everyone knows that where there is smoke-- there is fire. And there is a lot of fire out there. Now I encourage people and everyone who has been ripped off by you to come forward. I will be a martyr and have you make up lies as you attack a good person, if I know it will help others who have been taken advantage of you to be brave and not embarrassed and come forward to collect the  money that is rightfully theirs.

I encourage all those who want web development work done, to find an ethical company, one that can provide references of who their employees are and that they are paid for the work completed. Thieves like you David will come and go, but the good people like us--who work hard and trust others--we will always be here!

Mahalo,

Michelle
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response to false report: Spins Unlimited Hawaii David Snyder, Jancy Snyder, IPUPT, YOOCYBR.com Spins Unlimited/David Snyder Is A Petty Thief! Haiku Hawaii

AUTHOR: David and Jency Owners of Spins Unlimited Hawaii - ()

First off Douglas AKA Mitch who wrote this review has never been a client of ours and has no idea of our policy/procedures or web work practices.

Here is what really happened! We hired Michelle Nunya aka Michelle Groves Skype handler: datavamp to be a part of our web development team and not even a ¼ way through her first project her and her fiancée/boyfriend Douglas AKA Mitch dmahawaii37 started demanding payment in full when the project wasn’t even close to completion. Due to erratic behavior by both we made the business decision to pay her for work that she had completed to date and sever all ties. Michelle and Mitch/Douglas are demanding the remainder of a payment when the job was NEVER completed.  Site has since between satisfactorily developed and only took a matter days….not weeks.

Michelle states that she has over 17 years of web development experience but it was clear that she doesn’t know what she is doing and does extremely shotty work. Her role in the first phase of the project was at the most basic level and she couldn’t handle it or finish it.  We had a one week deadline and it took her three weeks to deliver and it was completely incorrectly done and it was clear she didn’t know what she was doing.

Just to give you a taste of the individuals that we were dealing with please continue reading on…….

Here is an excerpt of an email sent to us from Michelle Nunya/Michelle Groves (01/09/14).

This is just the beginning, unless you pay what you owe. I told you not to mess with my boyfriend. He's very protective of me and I can't stop him from writing 100s of posts. Trust me on this... you will end up in bankruptcy from this if you don't pay quickly and apologize. Nothing's coming down, the posts are just beginning. It is not right what you have done. Sleep tight.

 

Here is an excerpt of an email sent from Douglas/Mitch (01/13/14)

You have three hours to deposit that money in the account. You will pay this money David, it is just a matter of time and damage to your reputation that you can stand.

It is also imperative for us, should you not deposit these monies, to inform everyone and anyone of  your lack of integrity. We will contact all customers-via email past and present. An email will go out to anyone connected to your name with Google. All of craigslist, in all your recruiting  areas will be warned. We will put the ad back on CL to have them collect for a percentage the money.

Ripoff reports will dominate the search of your name and your Company. David, you will loose everything you have worked for. And in the end, you will still owe and pay the money. It is not worth it. This is what happens when you try to blackmail people who have less than you, which is what you have done to Michelle. I will stand up for her, and make sure that people are warned about you. She already has another job and has moved on. David, I am on vacation for a month--and you are my new hobby!

I have nothing to do but sit around all day and think of ways to make sure that everyone is warned about the fraud you have committed.

I am not someone you want as an enemy David, trust me on this.

Douglas

 

We have a long standing relationship will all our clients and web developers and unfortunately we made a poor choice in hiring Michelle. It is that simple! We have had to put up with non-stop harassment through email and phone calls and now are having to go other avenues to remedy this situation. They also did attempt contact with all our clients via email and so far the reactions to their clearly insane emails have been positive and urging us to hang in there as they are business owners too!

 Check out what are clients really have to say about our products and service at http://ipupt.com/our-clients-raves and feel free to contact any of our clients for verification.

We have 100’s of satisfied clients and clearly know what we are doing in web development/design, marketing consultant etc etc and have done so for many years!

There are no pending investigations; there are no charges against us. We moved the business to Hawaii because we are avid surfers/windsurfers and not running away from anything in the Mainland. Djing is a hobby and have been doing it for over 25 years and still really love it when there is time!

Again Michelle was paid for all work done immediately and she accepted the payment into her bank account. We clearly have nothing to hide and encourage you to contact us if you have any questions!

 

Much Aloha!

Spins Unlimited Hawaii

http://yoocybr.com/

http://www.ipupt.com/

http://www.spinsunlimited.com/

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X