• Report: #1098586

Complaint Review: Today's Bed

  • Submitted: Mon, November 11, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, November 11, 2013

  • Reported By: alk — Burnsville Minnesota
Today's Bed
13949 Aldrich Ave Burnsville , Minnesota USA

Today's Bed - Scott Michelsen ,Owner, 90 day guarantee IS A LIE!!!!! Burnsville Minnesota

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Customer Satisfied

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We purchased a mattress at the Burnsville store location.

Unfortunately, the product has not met our expectations. When originally visiting the store we were told about their 90 day guarantee. We made it very clear that we would likely be purchasing a Tempurpedic mattress but were open to trying other options. At this point we were guaranteed that if we did not like the mattress we would be purchasing we would be able to return it and “only be out the $60 for the mattress pad.” Again at time of check out prior to signing for the bed I reconfirmed the salesman’s statement with him regarding the comfort guarantee. He restated that the only thing that we are risking is our $60 for the mattress pad as they are not returnable and that the bed could be returned with-in the first 90 days if we did not like it.

The companies 90 day comfort guarantee was not disclosed clearly and was misrepresented by the salesman.

We have attempted to resolve this problem by allowing the Today’s Bed sales associate to test the bed in our home.

Having to allow someone in to our home and watch him flop around in our bed for an extended period of time only made us more uncomfortable with him and his behavior. Prior to leaving our home he told us that you “The Owner” would be reaching out to us directly. Again this statement was inaccurate and did not happen.

After we contacted the owner he responded with extremely rude emails and essentially told us that we were getting nothing back.

To resolve the problem, we requested that we be allowed to return the bed as promised by the sales associate and a full refund for the purchase of the bed. We will be happy to pay the delivery of the now used mattress.

We tried every mattress they carry and do not like any of them. We are extremely uncomfortable. They sales associate admitted it was one of his 1st weeks on the job. He clearly just wanted to sell the bed.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/11/2013 05:53 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Todays-Bed/Burnsville-Minnesota-55337/Todays-Bed-Scott-Michelsen-Owner-90-day-guarantee-IS-A-LIE-Burnsville-Minnesota-1098586. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Today's Bed

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Customer Satisfied

AUTHOR: Today's Bed - ()

Just to set the record clear, the customer in question was informed correcly as to the store policy.  The store policy is listed on the reverse side of customers receipts, in the store and is also explained in person. This is all done in a very clear and concise way, so there is no mistake regarding our policies.

Either way, this customer has met with me in person and has been satisfied and pleased with the solution that we have provided and is no longer filing this complaint and claim.

Today's Bed has an A+ rating and is also an accredited business with the BBB.  We take much pride in our customer-centric approach to business and will strive to satisfy all customers.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond and to take part in this forum.

Today's Bed

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X