• Report: #321887

Complaint Review: Traffic School By Improv,

  • Submitted: Fri, March 28, 2008
  • Updated: Tue, October 14, 2008

  • Reported By:Milton Florida
Traffic School By Improv,
6607 Gunn Hwy Tampa, Florida U.S.A.

Traffic School By Improv Deceptive Fees and disrespectful customer service Tampa Florida

*Consumer Comment: Improv Comedy Traffic School

*Author of original report: Update - Resolved

*Author of original report: Update - Resolved

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

After completing their online 4-hour traffic school course, I was charged an additional $10 fee (on a $25 course) for not having voluntarily provided registration information that the company knew would be required to process my completion. Their online process could easily have required the necessary information, but does not. Instead, only misleading instructions are offered and you are allowed to proceed past the "point of no return" (where an additional fee is charged), and must call the company to provide the information before they will mail your certificate of completion.

After explaining my complaint to the company in detail, I was accused of ignoring their instructions, which contrary to their claims, I did not ignore, and which were not clear. Further, they questioned my integrity at even honestly completing their course in the first place--because I did not correctly figure out the meaning of their confusing instructions.

All that is clear to me is an intentional deception in order to charge additional fees.

Chris
Milton, Florida
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/28/2008 09:21 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Traffic-School-By-Improv/Tampa-Florida-33625/Traffic-School-By-Improv-Deceptive-Fees-and-disrespectful-customer-service-Tampa-Florida-321887. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Traffic School By Improv,

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Improv Comedy Traffic School

AUTHOR: Kathy - (U.S.A.)

I have just completed Improv Comedy Traffic School's online Aware Driver Course. The website was extremely easy to navigate. The course was set up in a very intuitive manner. I had to change my mailing preference post registration, called their customer service - everything was taken care of in minutes! Nothing but good things to say.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Update - Resolved

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

I contacted the new management of www.MyImprov.com at their request. Their service was friendly and they promptly issued me a refund as promised, for a course taken with another company using a similar name. The licensed company using the website www.MyImprov.com is different than the company with which I dealt earlier and had a complaint. Look closely and be sure that you use the correct and licensed site for your traffic school needs, www.MyImprov.com.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Update - Resolved

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

I received a response from the new management of www.MyImprov.com and contacted them over the phone at their request for a refund. Their service was very friendly and helpful and they issued me a refund just as promised. The company I dealt with prior, and with which I had a negative experience, was a separate company using a similar name. The licensed site you should use for your needs is www.MyImprov.com.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

response

AUTHOR: Gary - (U.S.A.)

Hi Milton,
I am very sorry about your negative experience.... my name is Gary Alexander, and I just took over the management of the company. The company you are dealt with was an independent licensee using our name... their license has been terminated as of May 1st of this year. Starting next week we will be offering classes directly to the consumer through our new website www.MyImprov.com.
In a meantime if you contact us with your information, I will be more than happy to refund you the entire tuition you have paid.
Please contact Kymm at 888-458-2477. Again, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience.....
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X