• Report: #665708

Complaint Review: treasuresbybeth

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, November 26, 2010
  • Updated: Tue, November 30, 2010

  • Reported By: Nancy — West Chester Pennsylvania United States of America
Park Ridge, Illinois United States of America

treasuresbybeth Beth Berg Also ripped off by Beth Berg Park Ridge, Illinois

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Seller Response

*Consumer Suggestion: Have you checked with your credit card company?

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I have also been ripped off by Beth Berg (treasures by beth) on etsy.  This was my first time buying on etsy, and believe me, it will be my last!!  I ordered 7 crocheted hats on 7/31/10, for $78.50 on my credit card, using Paypal. When Beth Berg told me she had more orders than expected and the time for delivery would be longer than the 3-4 weeks, I told her that was fine, i wanted them for Christmas gifts. I had correspondence with her a few times. The last was in Oct. My first email was exactly 45 days after I ordered -(9/15/10. How coincidental!!! Her excuse for no delivery was she was pregnant with multiples, in the ER a few times, and would get them shipped very soon. I told her I understood, and was just checking because i wanted them for Christmas. Now it's 11/27/10, and many emails later, live chats on etsy, submitting non-delivery of goods reports to etsy, I am still without 7 crocheted hats, and no refund! Etsy support is a big joke!  Paypal is the same!I am going to try my credit card company as well.  I have one question for etsy to explain to me-  If I ordered on a date and paid in full via credit card, and Paypal will not refund $$ for non-delivery of goods if a claim is filed after 45 days, shouldn't then the seller ship goods in less than 45 days, before being paid???

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/26/2010 06:52 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/treasuresbybeth/Park-Ridge-Illinois-60068/treasuresbybeth-Beth-Berg-Also-ripped-off-by-Beth-Berg-Park-Ridge-Illinois-665708. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on treasuresbybeth

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Seller Response

AUTHOR: bberg09 - (United States of America)

On Etsy my shop announcement had clearly stated 3-4 weeks. If ordering more then 2 hats please allow more time. With an order of 7 hats it would take longer then 3-4 weeks. Which would push it past the 45 day mark. When you purchased your hats you agreed to those terms. In the Paypal user agreement it states cleary that when ordering a custom items the time frame must be cleary stated, which it was.

I do not contact any customers unless there is a question about their order or they contact me first. I spend all my time making hats and do not have the time to email every customer unless they have a question. In late August I started sending out mass emails letting customers know when I started their order and when it was completed.

I have not responded to any emails at all since September so if you have an email from me in October I would love to see it. A mass email was sent out to all my customers with pending orders letting them know of the account freeze and telling them to file disputes to receive a refund. I also had to refund orders that were completed because I couldn't print labels with Paypal. The money that customers paid for shipping I could not access.

Paypal and Etsy are both jokes, I fully agree with you. My Paypal account was frozen in September which basically blocked me from conducting my business. I am not allowed to withdraw any money from my Paypal account at all. Which means that I cannot print labels to ship or give out refunds unless a dispute is filed.

I am having many issues with Paypal at the moment and they are being very uncooperative. Once my account is unfrozen I have every intention of going over all orders and refunding customers. I cannot do anything until Paypal releases the hold on my account. Which they state is up to 180 days.

I am sorry that you feel that you were ripped off and I wish there was more that I could do at the moment, however, my hands are tied right now. Other then remaking the hats for you that is about all that I can do right now. You can also try and file a chargeback with your credit card company.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Suggestion

Have you checked with your credit card company?

AUTHOR: Nc - (U.S.A.)

I would check with your credit card company to see about getting a refund. Give them details of what Beth did and emails if possible. 
It is a shame when people do this.
Good luck to you!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Ripoff Report Legal Directory