• Report: #1069572

Complaint Review: volvado.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, July 24, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, July 24, 2013

  • Reported By: lukey — miami Florida
volvado.com
101 Victory Blvd. Suite L, #145 Burbank, California USA

volvado.com volvado omax watches Company is very misleading, ripped me off $95 for cheap watch Burbank California

*UPDATE Employee: Volvado.com Management Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

After making a purchase on Amazon, a popup from Volvado came up telling me thank you for your purchase, please accept this new watch for only $5.99, we will ship to you asap, all you pay is $5.99, the terms and conditions did not appear at all with this offer, I am sure many people fell for this scam, a cheap $10 chinese watch for $95, the 14 day trial was hidden in small print somewhere in oblivion, and the 14 days begins on the day you click, not on the day you receive it.  Customer service tells you basically that you are stuck with the watch and they will definitely not refund your money.  At least I think they cancelled their monthly $49.99 subscription service.  I will be changing my bank debit card just in case.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/24/2013 12:15 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/volvadocom/Burbank-California-91504/volvadocom-volvado-omax-watches-Company-is-very-misleading-ripped-me-off-95-for-cheap-w-1069572. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on volvado.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Volvado.com Management Response

AUTHOR: Volvado Management - ()

Your consumer complaint regarding an order placed with "Volvado.com" that offers watches on a 14 day trial period has been brought to our attention.  We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with Volvado.com.  Please keep in mind that the 14 day trial period starts from the day you place the initial trial order because delivery time is based on geographic location.

We encourage our customers to read and agree to the terms and conditions as clearly stated on the order page prior to placing an order.  Please feel free to visit Volvado.com.

However, we also do not like to report unhappy customers.  Please let us know if your issue was resolved. Email us at billing@volvado.com and include your full name and zip code.  We will gladly issue a full refund (if not processed already) if you were unhappy with the product you received.  Keep in mind that refunds can take up to 5 business days depending on your financial institution.

We look forward to hearing from you. 

 

- Volvado Management

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory