• Report: #972589

Complaint Review: widgetlove

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, November 22, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, December 18, 2012

  • Reported By: lauryn — manitowoc Wisconsin United States of America
widgetlove
Internet United States of America

widgetlove widget love - SCAM Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Retro Kids Not Received

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased a living social deal for Widgetlove.com on September 5th, 2012.  i ordered my item, and never got a confirmation email or anything from the company.  the website said to allow up to six weeks for delivery.  On October 24th i still hadn't received my item (retro kids touch, play and learn), so i emailed the company.  they replied back the next day saying " After a thorough investigation, we found the issue, and we had it resolved. We are having your parcel re-shipped at our expense, and we will have your parcel expedited as well -- It should arrive within 2-3 weeks.".  it is now 5 weeks later and still no package.  after reading other reviews about widget love and the same problems, i would not recommend that anyone buy anything through this company.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/22/2012 02:04 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/widgetlove/internet/widgetlove-widget-love-SCAM-Internet-972589. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on widgetlove

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Retro Kids Not Received

AUTHOR: Widget Love - (Canada)

Hi there,

We apologize to hear about the issue you experienced. Did you receive your purchase? Can you provide us with an ORDER ID so we can further assist you? If you did not receive a product and you did make a purchase, please provide the ORDER ID and details for a refund.

We ship ALL orders with tracking. Please provide an ORDER ID and we will be happy to assist you further!

Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.