• Report: #982598

Complaint Review: Wine Insiders

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, December 15, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, December 19, 2012

  • Reported By: Melissa — Pittsfield New Hampshire United States of America
Wine Insiders
Ashton, Pennsylvania United States of America

Wine Insiders wineinsiders.com Rude Customer Service..do not order!! Ashton , Pennsylvania

*UPDATE Employee: Delivery problem

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Wine Insiders has very rude customer service.

I ordered the wine Mystery Mixed 12 Pack for a Christmas gift. I placed my order on Nov. 23 2012. As instructed by the website emails were to be sent to us and the gift recipient prior to delivery because someone has to be there upon delivery. I called 12-15-12 to check on delivery. I was told that delivery was attempted 3 times so it was being returned to them. I asked what they were going to do because we never received the emails about delivery to begin with. I asked for a manager and the account manager said they could reship it but no delivery by Christmas. If a company makes a mistake you would think they would fix it by expediting the shipping, but they said no. I will never order again and I was going to have this as an annual gift. The account manager and the customer service representative were both very rude and offered no other options other than a refund.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/15/2012 03:19 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Wine-Insiders/Ashton-Pennsylvania-/Wine-Insiders-wineinsiderscom-Rude-Customer-Servicedo-not-order-Ashton-Pennsylvania-982598. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Wine Insiders

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Delivery problem

AUTHOR: Frances - (United States of America)

We're sorry to hear this customer had delivery issues with her Wine Insiders order and found our customer service unacceptable.  As our customer service supervisor explained to her the day before she posted this complaint, Wine Insiders ships through FedEx. The customer says she didn't receive the initial delivery notification, and also didn't receive the notes that FedEx leaves at the address where delivery was attempted.  Since FedEx claims they made three delivery attempts, the delivery person should have left two notifications at the address to say delivery would be again attempted the following day. Apparently that didn't happen, and we're sorry about that but it is an issue the customer might want to take up with FedEx.

Most of our customers who provide an email with their order do receive the shipping notification and receive the "delivery attempted" notification. There are various reasons this might not happen: the email goes into the user's spam folder; the user is not required to provide an email for orders so we don't have one on file; the delivery attempted notification blows away, etc.  This time of year the extra volume of shipments may also be a factor.

We wish we could have found away to make up for this experience, but none of our options would work for this customer. We offered a full refund but that was rejected. We also offered to reship the order but due to the holiday volume we were unable to guarantee delivery before Christmas and that was an unacceptable option to the customer. Wine shipments aren't eligible for overnight shipping options used to deliver other types of products.  
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.