• Report: #734466

Complaint Review: wpi ifriends

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, May 28, 2011
  • Updated: Fri, June 24, 2011

  • Reported By: Joseph — Maysville Missouri United States of America
wpi ifriends
Internet United States of America

wpi ifriends i got on the website for free live chat and against my better judgement had to give my debit card info to chat and the page said if a chose the particular option that i chose that it was free, Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Reply from Services

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

DO NOT USE WPI IFRIENDS, THEY ARE A RIPOFF! THEY SAY IT IS FREE IF YOU CHOOSE A CERTAIN OPTION!  TRUST ME, ITS NOT! WHEN I WENT TO CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION, THEY NEEDED MY CREDIT CARD # AGAIN!  THATS BULLSH*T, ITS JUST TO CHARGE YOU MORE!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/28/2011 10:07 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/wpi-ifriends/internet/wpi-ifriends-i-got-on-the-website-for-free-live-chat-and-against-my-better-judgement-had-734466. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on wpi ifriends

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Reply from Services

AUTHOR: Sarah - (U.S.A.)

When Joseph first visited our website, he used our free features.  He then decided to go into pay-per-view areas, and he was billed for his time there.  Prices in this area are clearly posted.  The day after he posted his complaint, he called our customer care department.  Joseph agreed to a refund of 50% of all charges that were billed to him, so we processed this refund.  Joseph then changed his mind and requested that *all* charges be refunded.  We have refunded all charges to him, as he requested.  If Joseph has any questions, we ask him to call us at 1-800-243-9726.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory