• Report: #991243

Complaint Review: www.partstore.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, January 04, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, January 07, 2013

  • Reported By: Marcus — Hickson North Dakota United States of America
www.partstore.com
7601 Penn Ave South, Richfield, Minnesota 55423 Internet United States of America

www.partstore.com PartStore.com PartSearch Technologies poor customer service, shoddy business practices Internet

*UPDATE Employee: PartStore Response

*UPDATE Employee: PartStore Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

"Very disappointing experience. The order was confirmed at 1:37pm 12/20/2012. PartStore.com did not process the order under 6:18pm the following day. 


PartStore.com did not ship the order until 8:49pm 12/26/2012. The initial delays caused the order to run into subsequent weather delays in transit. The order rattled around the UPS for 2 days until delivery was made. 


Upon receipt the package was opened and the order was incomplete. PartStore.com was contacted immediately and their customer service was terribly deficient. The rep insisted the item would be delivered by end of business day 1/3. 


PartStore.com was reminded that the order had been received, however, only 1 of the 2 remotes ordered had been delivered. After several unsuccessful minutes a request to speak with a supervisor was made. Conveniently, the supervisor was unavailable. The rep said they couldn't do anything except open a reference ticket and forward the matter to their "support center".  Which is rather odd, as I was speaking with customer service. 


During the first 5 attempts to contact anyone at PartStore.com, the automated system disconnected the calls. Upon reaching a rep (now 3rd call) the situation was explained in detail again to no avail. Another request to speak with a supervisor and the call was transferred. The supervisor suggested placing another order and paying them more money to receive the missing item that had already been paid for. 


After several minutes going over the poor customer service from the date of initial order til now, the rep repeated the only way to receive another remote at this time is to make another purchase while they "look into" what happened during the original order. 


PartStore.com was notified that the suggestion was unacceptable and reprehensible. A request was made to speak to the supervisor of the supervisor. The immediate rely was: "what is it regarding?" I insisted upon speaking with the person the supervisor answered and was placed on hold. The rep would come back from time to time seeing if I was still on the line "updating" the status of the hold, however, another supervisor was never reached. 


During the drafting of this review the rep came back on the line and said another remote would be shipped and would arrive no later than 1/9. 


Regardless! The poor customer service issues and handling of the order have not been addressed. Shop at your own risk when dealing with PartStore.com"


Order: # 14022081

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/04/2013 11:03 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/wwwpartstorecom/internet/wwwpartstorecom-PartStorecom-PartSearch-Technologies-poor-customer-service-shoddy-bus-991243. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on www.partstore.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

PartStore Response

AUTHOR: PartStore - (United States of America)

Hello,



We apologize for the inconvenience you have had with your

order. We have sent out a second remote with 2 day express shipping which

should arrive by Wednesday. You will also receive an email with tracking

information. In addition we have processed a return shipping credit for $6.28.



We have also taken your feedback into consideration to provide a better customer service experience to all customers.

 

Thank you!



Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

PartStore Response

AUTHOR: PartStore - (United States of America)

Hello,



We apologize for the inconvenience you have had with your

order. We have sent out a second remote with 2 day express shipping which

should arrive by Wednesday. You will also receive an email with tracking

information. In addition we have processed a return shipping credit for $6.28.



We have also taken your feedback into consideration to provide a better customer service experience to all customers.

 

Thank you!



Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory