- Report: #945344
Complaint Review: www.potentialpredators.com
| www.potentialpredators.com
Internet United States of America |
|
www.potentialpredators.com Costly Scam Internet
*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Same thing here... potentialpredators.com
*Consumer Comment: Web developer chiming in.
Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/23/2012 06:27 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/wwwpotentialpredatorscom/internet/wwwpotentialpredatorscom-Costly-Scam-Internet-945344. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on www.potentialpredators.com
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:
Search Tips#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds
Same thing here... potentialpredators.com
AUTHOR: poed2012 - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, September 25, 2012
It has a picture up and my personal information.
The site is 2 months old and hosted on servers in the netherlands.
#2 Consumer Comment
Web developer chiming in.
AUTHOR: jdunkathelion - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Sunday, September 23, 2012
Going to any of the pages on potentialpredators.com and clicking the link to remove the profile, you will go to a page (ex: http://www.potentialpredators.com/20 ) that asks for your credit card details. Upon hitting the purchase button, the website collects the data and send it to.
[13:27:40.492] POST https://webrank360.com/form.php [HTTP/1.1 200 OK 710ms]
So first off - they're not even abiding by PCI compliance laws, just collecting data and forwarding it onto another company. In fact - collecting financial information, without being PCI compliant, is illegal. Another question is, why would a company forward their customer's financial data, to... another company, unless both companies were operated by the same entity.
Also - check the whois records on both potentialpredators.com and webrank360.com - you will see that they were both registered at approximately the same time.
going to webrank360.com you will see that the site is ran by "Web Rank Services, LLC" out of Miami, FL.
Checking FL's secretary of State for information on "Web Rank Services, LLC" and the following information is displayed.
http://www.sunbiz.org/scripts/cordet.exe?action=DETFIL&inq_doc_number=L12000114525&inq_came_from=NAMFWD&cor_web_
names_seq_number=0000&names_name_ind=&names_cor_number=&names_name_
seq=&names_name_ind=&names_comp_name=WEBRANKSERVICES&names_filing_type=
Title MGR
WALLACE, AARON
444 BRICKELL AVE STE 51-2342
MIAMI FL 33131

