Report: Alyon Technologies
Category: Internet Marketing Companies
Alyon Technologies ripoff! Every day, when I turn on my Internet Explorer, my screen is replaced with an unwanted porno website. I resent the intrusion on my space.
Panicware not helping. Reporting to Cert.org of FBI. Norcross, Georgia
click here for EDitor's comment; Alyon's efforts to resolve complaints and click here to read Alyon's response
Alyon Technologies
Fax:
Norcross, Georgia, 30010-1549
U.S.A.
Submitted: 4/7/2003 7:52:46 AM
Modified: 4/7/2003 7:52:46 AMEvangeline ellis
Wakefield, MassachusettsI have recently started having trouble with a porno site that is being powered by Alyon Technologies. Every day for the last 4 days, when I turn on my Internet Explorer for the first time each day, my screen is replaced with a website that takes over whatever I'm trying to do.
It's URL is: http://network.nocreditcard.com/?brokerid=25683&extlogin=1166
The image is of a hot pink screen with picture of woman licking her fingers. I hear the buzz signal from my pop-up stopper, but this website just seems to push past my efforts to block it out. When I close the file, it leaves behind an icon on my desktop for something called Sexonline.
I checked my hard drive and discovered that this file has loaded a program onto my hard drive at
'C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE' C:\WINNT\HTMLAccess\U03_kFMpJCoQBlQrVTiEwdBwQxX\dialframe.htm
I have checked it for viruses and have found none that are currently detectable via Dr. Norton, but I do resent the intrusion on my space.
Every day I clean out these files and remove all traces of this trash from my hard drive and the next day I have to go through the same process again.
This has only been happening since I recently upgraded my version of Internet Explorer and installed a free pop-up stopper powered by a company called Panicware. My guess is that each time we turn on the computer and this image pops up on our Internet Explorer screen, we are being billed for using their site. I have not received my first bill yet, but if everyone else is getting them, I'm sure I will too.
I am reporting this incident to Cert.org. They are a government agency and an arm of the FBI, set up to fight internet crime. Their email address is cert@cert.org.
Evangeline ellis
Wakefield, Massachusetts
U.S.A.
Click here to read other Rip Off Reports on Alyon Technologies
Search for additional reports
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here: Search TipsRebuttal Box
Respond to this report!
What's This?
Victim of this person/company?
What's This?Repair Your Reputation
What's This?
Looking for premium tickets? Concert Tickets | Sports Tickets | Theatre Tickets just visit www.TicketFeeder.com
Advertisers below have met our strict standards for business conduct.



















