• Report: #479310
Complaint Review:

2-10 Home Warranty

  • Submitted: Thu, August 13, 2009
  • Updated: Thu, August 13, 2009

  • Reported By: Anne — Fredericksburg Virginia USA
2-10 Home Warranty
10375 E. Harvard Avenue, Suite 100 Denver, Colorado United States of America

2-10 Home Warranty Do not honor contract and their commitment to your "peace of mind." Denver Colorado

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We bought a home warranty policy with this company when we bought our house in 2005.  Since then, we've had several reasons to contact them for help with appliances and other parts of our home that were "allegedly" covered by our contract.  The biggest one being our air conditioning.

We've tried once or twice/year for 3 years to have our air conditioning replaced.  Our home was literally built "on top" of the main unit (it's a modular home).  We cannot get a maintenance contract because of it's location.  But 2-10 won't honor our contract with them because we don't have a maintenance contract on it.  We've had numerous contractors out here through 2-10 and it always ends up with the same result - a denial.

So this year we decided not to renew.  Why waste almost $600 annually when they never will fix or replace anything?

When their "customer service" department calls (a gentleman named "Mike") to find out "if we've made a decision about our renewal," I tell him, "Yes, we have."  But when I tell him we're not going to renew and then try to explain why, he rudely hangs up on me.  Customer Service???  I don't think so.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/13/2009 11:49 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/2-10-home-warranty/denver-colorado-80231/2-10-home-warranty-do-not-honor-contract-and-their-commitment-to-your-peace-of-mind-de-479310. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on 2-10 Home Warranty

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?