Report: #1403188

Complaint Review: 2A4Life

  • Submitted: Fri, September 29, 2017
  • Updated: Fri, September 29, 2017
  • Reported By: Bob — phoenix Arizona USA
  • 2A4Life

    Internet
    USA

2A4Life ordered 20 ft flagpole, parts missing (rope-rotating collar-rope winder) to lower flag,use telescoping Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Issue With Your Flag Pole.

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I found the ad for telescoping flagpoles 16 ft - 20 ft- 25 ft - 30 ft. I chose the 20 ft size. On arrival by UPS, I opened the box and emptied the contents. According to their brochure, I was supposed to receive B: Rotating collar w/ pulley / G: Rope to raise and lower the flag / H: Rope Winder  tie off for the rope. I did not receive any of those three items.

When I called the customer service, I was told those items were no longer needed, I could lower the flagpole using the telescopic connections on the pole itself. I found that to be not only unrealistic but not as one would expect to be normal to raise or lower the flag. How could a flag be flown at half mast or raised and lowered with ceremony? I did tell their agent I was not happy and would be filing a complaint. I was told tohave a nice day and she hung up the phone.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/29/2017 02:07 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/2a4life/internet/2a4life-ordered-20-ft-flagpole-parts-missing-rope-rotating-collar-rope-winder-to-lower-1403188. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
0Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Issue With Your Flag Pole.

AUTHOR: 2a4life - (United States)

I am very sorry to hear about the issue you had with our company. I have just looked up your order and it apears that you did in fact order a Telescoping flag pole. The telescoping flag pole not only doesn't have a rope and colar, but it also doesn't require one. To display the flag at half mask, you simply place the flag on the lower camps and raise the pole again. 

I want to point out that we have a 100% satisfaction guarntee, I would be happy to issue you a full refund.

If you want a pole that uses a rope to raise and lower we have an option for that as well and I would be happy to send you that pole as a replacement. Most of our customers like the telescoping poles much more then the old fashioned rope raising style. 

Our goal is to make sure everyone loves our products, and in the rare cases someone doesn't, We want to make sure they get taken care of with a full refund or replacement. Please feel free to call us again and ask for one of those two options. 8015286877

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.