Report: #566898

Complaint Review: 3buttonsn2bows

  • Submitted: Tue, February 09, 2010
  • Updated: Tue, April 19, 2011
  • Reported By: Angry Buyer — Chicago Illinois United States of America
  • 3buttonsn2bows
    1244 Saint Alberts Dr
    Reno, Nevada
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Research this company for awful reviews before buying ANYTHING. It's the same scenario every time. The seller seems so helpful and kind before purchasing the product, and then suddenly after the product is purchased and supposedly shipped, seller stops responding. I ordered a product, and after not receiving it about 3 weeks later and after numerous attempts to get in touch with the seller, I knew something was up. I did a little research and found similar complaints and reviews. I patiently and kindly tried contacting the seller approximately 12 times, both through "her" numerous email address (red flag #1, why on earth would a tiny company have at least 3 different email addresses??!), through Etsy (seller also sells through Etsy), through the company's website, and still no response. I involved Paypal and the Better Business Bureau, and surprise, surprise the seller responded to them. At this point, I just wanted a refund and to never have to deal with the company again. I finally received my refund. It takes a lot of time and effort dealing with scams and shady companies like this, so I am hoping my review will help people avoid making the same mistake I did in buying a product through this illegitimate company. It's too bad that "companies" like this have to ruin it for other ethical sellers on sites like E**y and E**y.(((REDACTED)))


sorry, allowing you to give a competitors name would instigate others to just file against their competition, to only come back later to suggest their company your comments on this policy are welcome! CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/09/2010 02:54 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/3buttonsn2bows/reno-nevada-89503-2244/3buttonsn2bows-3buttonsn2bowscomstore-never-order-from-this-company-it-is-a-scam-566898. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Author of original report

Report to the FTC

AUTHOR: Angry Buyer - (United States of America)

I just got a response from the BBB because I am hoping they will look into this more. I was told that there have quite a few reports against the company. They have a rating of a C-. They are NOT BBB accredited (OBVIOUSLY!) It sounds like the more people that take the time to file complaints with the BBB and FTC will definitely help. So, if you have been scammed, ripped off, received poor-quality/broken products from 3buttonsn2bows, please take the time to report this company.

She also recommended to file a complaint with the FTC. It is really easy and takes only a few minutes. www.ftc.gov







Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Try this

AUTHOR: Guenevere - (U.S.A.)

If you used a credit card for the purchase, or used a credit card as a paypal source of funding, you can contact the credit card company to initiate a chargeback.  I believe some card companies only give you 60 days to do this, so do it now if it applies to you.  You can also contact their local police department and file fraud charges or check into filing mail fraud charges against them.
Respond to this report!

#3 Author of original report

Let's shut this company down!

AUTHOR: Angry Buyer - (United States of America)

I am so sorry to hear about your awful experience with this disgusting, worthless scamming company. I have done as much as I can to get this company shut down. PLEASE file a report with the Better Business Bureau. I filed a report with them, I contacted every ripoff reporting outlet that I could get my hands on. It is just unbelievable that someone can be so sick and twisted and rip people off. It really just leaves a bitter taste in your mouth and reluctant to order from small companies that we all want to support. I have contacted Etsy because they have 3buttonsn2bows on their website and I am BEGGING them to remove the "company." I love E**y but the website is going to be destroyed by little scamming companies like 3buttonsn2bows. 


For now, all we can do is file complaints with the BBB and hope they look into this. The more complaints, the more they will investigate and the deeper they will investigate. So, please do that. As for your refund, contact Paypal and BE PERSISTENT. They are banking on people who just get frustrated and give up, so, ask to talk to the highest person you can. Also, read more reviews --- oh don't worry, you won't have a hard time finding AWFUL reviews on them. Supposedly some people were able to get their credit card company involved and get their money back that way. Don't give up -- this is how this scamming, disgusting con-artist has gotten away with this so far.


Respond to this report!

#4 Consumer Comment

Same problem! Please help me get my refund, too!

AUTHOR: anonymous - (United States of America)

Hi, I am infuriated with this so-called "business". I purchased items as well and have not received anything. I am past my 45 days with paypal for protection...any suggestions on what to do? Thanks!!
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.