Report: #1065202

Complaint Review: Absolute Home Mortgage

  • Submitted: Mon, July 08, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, October 31, 2013
  • Reported By: Red — Phillipsburg New Jersey
  • Absolute Home Mortgage
    105 Mountain court Hackettstown,NJ
    Hackettstown, New Jersey

Absolute Home Mortgage Stephanie Very Unprofessional, Very uneducated in the profession Hackettstown New Jersey

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Response from Stephanie at AHMC

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

 About 2 months ago today my boyfriend hooked up with this company to help with a streamline of his FHA mortage. In the begining they were very nice very pleasant very concerned. Then as time went on and on the claws came out. Stephanie at this particular location was eager to help after explaining that my boyfriend was about paying the mortgage a week before it is due she stated we could not close then the end of may because he was going to send out that mortgage payment. Once into June she wanted another paystub and for him to sign papers he has already signed. We let her know that he needed to close by the 21st or he would be maililing in July's mortage payment she stated she would try. Ok when that did not happen someone from the office phoned him on the 20th of June to tell him they would not be closing on the 21st but to hold off on paying the mortgage after stating to that person that the lawyer who was to do this closing would be on vacation the following week my boyfriend was reluctant to use another lawyer from the same firm but would just to get this done. As stated the last communication he had with someone from that office to hold off on paying the mortgage he as of today July 8, 2013 has yet to hear from anyone in that office. Good thing he did not listen to them and hold off on paying his mortgate. I paid that mortgage payment on the 27th of June this is way late for him but it is done and no late fees. My thoughts to anyone reading this is please check out the people and the business you are dealing with before getting involved. I would not reccommend this company to anyone looking to streamline or refi their home.

this comapny is to me very uneducated in the field of business. If 3 months or more is the norm then they should say so at the first phone conversation and let the person doing the refi or streamline make that call. It will avoid these types of reports and detering potential clients from doing business with you. Unprofessional at one point as I was trying to explain to Stephanie how my boyfriend started this with another institution she cut me right off and let me know that she has nothing to do with that.


Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/08/2013 09:52 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Response from Stephanie at AHMC

AUTHOR: Stephane Speal - ()


When Mark and I first talked in May, we had decided that we would close his FHA streamline in June because he pays his mortgage about two weeks before it is due.  So, when Mark and I had first talked about the streamline he had already paid June and since he was going to have to bring about a payment to closing to cover the title and escrows on the new loan he needed to close in a month before he had made the payment for the upcoming month.  That is how we decided to close in June.  I was unable to lock on a 30 day lock when we first spoke so I did not lock the loan.  As I worked on the file and cleared it for closing the market took a turn in the wrong direction and the rate I had sold quickly became unavailable.  I continued to work on the file and get the loan cleared in hope that something in the market would change. 

In response to the report made about me telling him or his girlfriend to hold off on his payment, that is not accurate information.  I told them if we were able to close and fund for June that they would not have to pay the mortgage for July because the first payment would be August 1st.  I had explained that the money they were bringing to closing would be similar to the money going out to pay July’s mortgage.  I was told by Brenda (Mark’s girlfriend who did most of the communicating on the loan, even though she is not on the loan due to credit issues) that if we did not close by June 21st that Mark would be sending in July payment.  I wouldn’t allow a client to go late on their mortgage payment and/or pay late fees because I was unable to close the loan.  They paid July’s payment the last week in June which allows more than enough time to get the payment in before the due date.

We have not been in process for 3 months like stated in this report either.   When I initially spoke to Mark on May 2nd and pulled credit we established from the first conversation that we could not close until June do to his finances so this should not be presented like we took months to close the loan.

Finally, I believe I am extremely professional with my clients.  I value making people happy and doing a good job with my work, so stating that I was unprofessional is really absurd.  When Brenda explained to me that Mark was annoyed that the refinance was taking long I asked her to explain what she meant because we had always discussed the projected closing timeframe.  She explained to me that he was in process with his current lender for a few months prior to contacting me and that he was frustrated with that process.  I then explained to her that unfortunately I had nothing to do with the previous process and that time spent on the loan should not be taken out on the process with me.  Brenda and I seemed to have an understanding at the end of the conversation and there were no unprofessional words exchanged.  The reality is that the market changed so drastically and so quickly and that is the reason we still are not closed.  I was hoping to can get some improvements in the market but even without that happening we are still able to close the streamline refinance and save Mark $200 a month.  I am hoping to resolve this with the client and have this result in a closing.  

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.