Report: #837029

Complaint Review: ADVANCED LAMPS LLC.

  • Submitted: Fri, February 10, 2012
  • Updated: Fri, February 10, 2012
  • Reported By: Henry — Niles Illinois United States of America
    824 Dixwell Avenue
    Hamden, Connecticut
    United States of America

ADVANCED LAMPS LLC. Fly by Night Company, don't trust them Hamden, Connecticut

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

On Dec 19, 2011 I ordered a replacement lamp for my TV to be shipped 2nd day air, when I went to their web site I saw that I was charged 80.47 on my credit card but the part was on back order and that the part was going to be shipped within 7 - 10 business days. When nothing was shipped within that time I called the company and canceled the order and requested a refund, I was told by Cecil that it would be processed and I would see a credit on my credit card within 3-6 business days. When I didn't see the credit I called them again and was told that i was being processed, I checked again in few days and it wasn't processed. So I called and was told the same thing in the mean time they shipped the item and I told them  that I didn't want it. I was told to refuse delivery which I did and they still haven't refunded the money. See the actual chain of events for yourself: ( this is from their website )

Order History


Our apologies, due to a sharpened increase in demand for the product you ordered we temporarily outsold our inventory.

Unfortunately your order did not ship within 24 hours as expected.

We have already taken the steps necessary to revitalize our stock in order to fill your order.

The part you ordered is arriving from our manufacture to our warehouse anywhere between the next 7 to 10 working business days. As soon as the shipment arrives it will be going out to you that same day.

If you have urgent and immediate need for this order please contact us by phone or email in order to cancel this order for you. We can be reached @ 1.800.941.5690 or Monday through Friday from 9AM until 6PM and Saturdays from 10AM until 5PM.

Again, we appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Happy Holidays from all of us at Advanced Lamps!

Dear Henry,

This email is to confirm that the part that you ordered is not able to ship today as expected. Your order has been updated as cancelled and has been forwarded to the finance department for refund. Depending on your
credit cards banking policy it can take anywhere from 3-6 business days for the transaction to complete.

Although we could not satisfy your current order as expected, we would still like to thank you for choosing Advanced Lamps, and hope that you will still look to us for your projection lamp needs in the future.


Cecil Givens | Advanced Lamps | |

Toll Free: 800.941.5690 x913 | Office: 203.404.4973| Fax: 800.941.5690 |

How was my service? Contact -

Customer called for a refund update

Shipped From Teapplix

Dear Henry - This message is to inform you that your order [162587] has been shipped via UPS on 1/19/2012. Your tracking number is: 1Z57W85Y0248016940. Allow UPS up to 24 hours to update their systems with your information before attempting to track your package. Please take a moment to leave a review of your experience with us on the site you found us through! Thank you again for choosing Advanced Lamps!!!

Customer emailed in regarding miss-ship. Gave option to keep order and void cancellation, or
to refuse via UPS. Will update if any further issues. RP

Customer will refuse package. RP

Received refused TS-CL110UAA SN 201201140096. Lamp has no defects and will be returned to stock. Processing return.

Submitted paperwork to finance.

02/09/2012 Refunding
Customer called for status update of refund. Submitted to UR. MH

This email is to confirm that you called or emailed to inquire about your order and requested a status update. I apologize for the delay and have made your order a priority to be processed for a refund.

Thank you for your patience.

Advanced Lamps
Customer Service Team
824 Dixwell Avenue
Hamden, CT 06514


I don't think they want to refund anything. Judge by their own actions.
I will never order anything from them and everyone should stay away from this company if you don't want to go through something like this. I think that the company is a rip off. I had to dispute the with the Visa which they will charge back this company.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/10/2012 08:55 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.