• Report: #1037250
Complaint Review:

AllGame Media, LLC

  • Submitted: Fri, March 22, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, April 02, 2013

  • Reported By: Mark — Piedmont Oklahoma
AllGame Media, LLC
901 N. Market Street Suite 705 Wilmington, Delaware United States of America

AllGame Media, LLC Titanplay.net is scamming customers by Requiring credit card for ''Free Membership''. Does not provide any content for free membership, then charges fee to cancel. Wilmington, Delaware

*Consumer Comment: Tip of the Iceberg

*Consumer Comment: Absolutely True!

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SCAM - Titanplay.net, a movie-music streaming service is practicing consumer deception on a 'Titanic' scale.

The site prompts you to provide a credit card at registration ''To protect the Licensor's of the media available to stream from the site'', and further states that a ''Free Membership'' does not require any payments, although access to the Premium area will be restricted.

Titan-scam then tells you they will not bill any charges to your card, not even an authorization fee to verify the validity of your card, and if you later choose to upgrade to a ''Premium Account'' charges will be billed under the name, ''Titanplay.net''.

After you give them your credit card you will be allowed into the ''free area'' where there is NO CONTENT available. All that is available are spammy free downloads and a box that allows you to upgrade to a 'Premium Membership' for $34.95 per month. Then it is too late. They have already hit your credit card for $1.00 under the merchant name AllGame Media, LLC. (What about their claim to bill under the TitanPlay name?!)

Additionally, the ''Free Membership'' is only free for 5 days at which time they bill you $34.95 without notice, per their T&C's. It does not read that way on the site, but that is what happens. Go to their Support page and read the frequently asked questions. They are all about why they are billing for free accounts to cover themselves after the fact.

To add insult to injury, the only way you can cancel your membership is to authorize a $0.99 charge to your credit card. What a scam! They have set up the site to make money from unsatisfied customers. This is why there is no content in the ''free area'' in the first place. They want you to cancel so they can charge you again!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/22/2013 09:26 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/allgame-media-llc/wilmington-delaware-19801/allgame-media-llc-titanplaynet-is-scamming-customers-by-requiring-credit-card-for-fre-1037250. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on AllGame Media, LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Tip of the Iceberg

AUTHOR: Pam - ()

I fingered this one! Doing research on a scammer and was checking numbers he used and found this.

This is just the tip of the iceberg. It's a long twisty road betting behind it all, but here are all the linkages and the guy behind it all.
He has many other aliases, all unregistered DBA names (illegal practice right there) for:
All Game Media LLC
Houston, TX 77008-3642

He uses all these domains to carry out the same scam. (Unauthorized credit card charges, selling pirated material, phishing, malware, etc.) BTW, this is a weakness of sites like this one. There are probably a handful of complaints about each of these. By just making up names he keeps anyone from seeing the magnitude of what he's doing.
playlev.com, fatplay.net, eonplay.net tzarmedia.com, synchplay.com, m3play.com, vi-play.com, ninjaplay.net, apxplay.com, mediadaze.net,tokerplay.com, squidplay.net, viginet.fr, mediasuns.com, playblitz.net, mediakin.net, supgame.net

All the assumed business names he has used are either no longer authorized to transact business or never were registered, eg. "Double Groove Media LLC".
His one, core business, which is registered, is actually in the UK. It is also registered with the Texas Secretary of State and is a Delaware corporation. It is:
Jagtar Gojra
V-Cloud Technologies, LLC
15 Lion Business Park
Dering Way
Gravesend DA12 2DN
Kent, UK

The building it runs out of in Texas is quite interesting. I've found 15 current and former tenants and every one was involved in some kind of online scam. None related, that I could find. Does the owner advertise for 'net scammers?!? If you do google street view on the address at the top of this in Houston you can see it.

That business was previously known as (from July, 2012 - December, 2013)
Net Silica Systems, LLC, and before that as Central Network Dynamics Limited. He also ran Net Silica Systems out of the Houston address.
The oddest thing about V-Cloud is that it has no 'net presence that I can find whatsoever. Not even an email account with yahoo or google. No website.

His last known home residence was:
Jagtar Gojra
9 Barley Lane
Goodmayes, IG3 8XD
Essex, UK

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Absolutely True!

AUTHOR: viewtopia - ()

The report I just read regarding AllGame Media LLC is absolutely correct. Even the phone number shown on my bankcard charge is phony-containing only 9 numbers! Stay away from these people!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?