Report: #1046417

Complaint Review: Allianz Global Assistance

  • Submitted: Fri, April 26, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, April 26, 2013
  • Reported By: Susan — Lenexa Kansas
  • Allianz Global Assistance
    2805 Noth Parham Rd
    Internet
    United States of America

Allianz Global Assistance Jefferson Insurance Company Do not buy this travel insurance. They will NEVER honor their insurance coverage. Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Help Team

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

If you had the flu anytime six months before you traveled, and then six months later get the flu again and not able to travel, they will say it is a pre-existing condition and not pay.  Their claim form makes it impossible to ever get a refund as it is very misleading and not honest in how it asks the questions.  If you had a check up within six months prior to travel, they will claim you are being "treated" and not pay if you are unable to travel.  They are the most dishonest company I have ever dealt with and they will literally steal your money blind.  I honestly believe that there are alot o more people who will agree with this but may not take the time to file this report.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/26/2013 09:49 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/allianz-global-assistance/internet/allianz-global-assistance-jefferson-insurance-company-do-not-buy-this-travel-insurance-t-1046417. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

Help Team

AUTHOR: Sarah - ()

 

Dear Sueenke,

Thank you for taking the time to post.  I am truly are sorry that the insurance you purchased did not provide coverage for your particular circumstance.  We strive to make our plan benefits and conditions clear at the time of purchase and offer a 10-day free look so you can review the policy details.  If you have further questions about the outcome of your claim, or would like someone to walk you through the policy you purchased in full detail, please don’t hesitate to call our customer service line at 1-800-284-8300.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.