• Report: #585657
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Thu, March 25, 2010
  • Updated: Mon, January 07, 2013

  • Reported By: WOMENIPRAYER — MT VERNON New York United States of America
11525B Stonehollow Dr., Suite 220 Austin, Texas United States of America

Bannersonthecheap.com took payment from a nonforprofit sponsor for Haiti Orphans and never provided the banner, the company would not answer their phone Austin , Texas

*Consumer Comment: We Love BannersontheCheap.com

*Consumer Comment: I'm a Banners on the Cheap customer

*UPDATE Employee: BannersOnTheCheap.com Response

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Bannersonthecheap.com advertises really nice banners for low cost on the internet. You design the banner, they send you back a proof. Our non-for-profit womens group that supports orpahns in Haiti ordered a banner online, to have a fund raiser and prayer day for Haiti. Bannersonthecheap.com took our money and did not send the banner.

We called the company numerous times and we only we got was an answering machine.  We left our number and emailed them. They did not respond. I do not know of anyone that has actually received a banner from Bannersonthecheap.com. They find it so easy rip-off an organization that supports hungry children without homes or parents.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/25/2010 08:56 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/bannersonthecheapcom/austin-texas-7875/bannersonthecheapcom-took-payment-from-a-nonforprofit-sponsor-for-haiti-orphans-and-neve-585657. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Bannersonthecheap.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

We Love BannersontheCheap.com

AUTHOR: alligator5923 - ()

We've ordered several banners from Bannersonthecheap.com and they have done an awesome job everytime.  I know everyone has bad moments but these guys are really good and quick.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

I'm a Banners on the Cheap customer

AUTHOR: Jay Lo - (United States of America)

Just wanted to say, I have used Banners on the Cheap several times for banners.  I have absolutely no issue with them.  My banners arrived earlier than expected & the quality was fine.  Their prices are great.  So far, they are a great company to do business with.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

BannersOnTheCheap.com Response

AUTHOR: Alberto - (United States of America)

Sorry to hear you were so dissatisfied with our service.  Looking into your order, it looks like the image you uploaded for your order was bad and unprintable and you actually were already refunded completely.
Our order history shows that you uploaded and ordered an unprintable image on our website on March 12th, 2010.   On that same day we sent you a follow up email letting you know your order was on hold until you could replace or remove the bad artwork.
We received an email back from 12 days later saying the banner would no longer be usable due to the delay and that you wanted a refund.  We then refunded you and began a series of follow up calls and emails to confirm the cancelation.  We still have not heard back from you.
3/12/10 - The customer placed their order online.
3/12/10 - We sent an email to the customer notifying them that their order was on hold due to unusable uploaded artwork.
3/24/10 - The customer sent us an email saying they wanted a refund.
3/29/10 - We sent an email to the customer letting them know we had canceled their order and refunded their money
3/30/10 - We called this customer to follow up but was told she was unavailable - left my name and direct line with a coworker (9:00am).
3/30/10 - We called the customer, no answer  (12:10pm)
3/30/10 - We called the customer, no answer (2:00pm)
4/06/10 - Called and left message with co-worker to call back
4/16/10 - Sent an email to the customer asking to find a good time to speak to them over the phone to follow up and confirm. 
Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and would love to talk to you about how we can win you back as a customer in the future.  Please give me a call at 512-685-6830.

Alberto Garcia

Customer Service Manager  


Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?