• Report: #1037097
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Fri, March 22, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, March 22, 2013

  • Reported By: Unhappy — Fort Lauderdale Florida
Internet United States of America

Blucigs Faulty product and faulty service Internet

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

The chat log below speaks for itself. The name has been changed to "Unhappy Customer" to protect the customer's identity. The rest is exactly as took place.

is the copy of the recent chat that you requested


start time

22, 2013 12:24:52 PM EST

end time

22, 2013 1:18:23 PM EST

(actual chatting time)






info: Thank you for choosing blu eCigs.  A representative
will be with you shortly.

info: All representatives are currently assisting
others.  Your estimated wait time is 4 minutes and 37 seconds.
 Thanks for your patience.

info: You are now chatting with 'Don'

Don: Hello. Thank you for contacting Blu e-Cigs Support Center. My name is
Don. How may I assist you today?

Unhappy Customer: Hello,

Don: I am sorry for the hold, I will be right with you.

Don: I'm sorry for the delay. I'll be right with you.

Unhappy Customer: Don, I hate to say that I'm an
extremely unhappy customer. Based on the slick advertising I ordered $400
worth of Blucig products, including 2 premium 100 starter kits and lots of
cartridges. The kits arrived with only 1 battery each, and one of the two
batteries immediately failed, leaving me with just a single battery. Then a rep
gave me the two batteries, but right away I had two more batteries fail. So
far I have returned one battery, and I have two dead batteries on hand. This
leaves me with one working battery. I understand that they are covered under
warranty, but it takes weeks to get a replacement. Further, I can't find any
stores nearby that will sell me just the 100 batteries.

Unhappy Customer: Other problem. I tried to order an
extra 100 pak. One of your reps told me to go to the online store to buy it.
So I went there and ordered the only pak available. Only to find that it is
too small for my 100 batteries. So I returned it.

Unhappy Customer: But on top of these problems, it
has taken my 2-3- hours today to contact you. I tried calling many times;
each time it hangs up on me after 5-6 minutes. THen I waited in the online
chat queue for what seemed like an hour, with the system telling me over and
over again that my wait would be 2 minutes and 7 seconds. So my whole
experience with Blucigs has been a nightmare.

Don: I do apologize for any issue you have had with the batteries.  We
will replace any defective electronic per our 1 year warranty.  I do see
on your account where you were credited with 4200 points for this issue.
 At this time, Premium 100 batteries can only be purchased online.
 We are trying to get all of our products into stores in the future.

Unhappy Customer: The 4200 points were to cover the
batters that were missing from my initial purchase of two 100 starter kits.

Unhappy Customer: Beyond that I have had 3 batteries
out of 4 fail.

Unhappy Customer: I only have one battery!!!! This
really angers me. This has been a nightmare!!!

Unhappy Customer: $400 + hours trying to contact
support + only 1 battery, 2 dead batteries on hand, 1 dead battery waiting
for warrant to return to me

Unhappy Customer: This wouldn't be so bad if I could
just walk into a store and pick up another battery.

Don: One moment please, Unhappy Customer.

Unhappy Customer: For what it's worth, I just
purchased 2 more batteries, because I can't wait weeks more until you replace
the two dead batteries I have on hand.

Unhappy Customer: I have tons of cartridges, but they
are worthless without batteries, and it's not like I haven't bought enough of

Don: Thank you for waiting. I'll be with you in just a moment.

Unhappy Customer: Thank you

Don: I am sorry for the hold, I will be right with you.

Don: I'm sorry for the delay. I'll be right with you.

Unhappy Customer: I need to add to: $400 + hours
trying to contact support + only 1 battery, 2 dead batteries on hand, 1 dead
battery waiting for warrant to return to me + waiting weeks for a refund on a
pak that I customer service told me to buy that doesn't work with the 100's +
I just had to purchase 2 more batteries because I can't wait weeks for
warranty replacements + a very bad shipping policy that doesn't guarantee
delivery unless you pay about the same prices as a battery in shipping to
just order 1 battery, and you can't buy them in the store.

Unhappy Customer: Earlier, I waited on the online
chat queue for at least a half hour. When my turn finally came and I started
typing, it immediately disconnected me. So you can see that my experience has
been a near nightmare

Don: Thank you for waiting. I'll be with you in just a moment.

Don: I do apologize for the wait, Unhappy Customer.  I have gone through
all of your orders and I am sorry for the issue you have had with the
batteries.  As I do not see where you have sent any defective batteries
back, or we just have not received them yet, there is not a lot I can do.  They
are covered by our warranty as stated previously.  We will replace them
for you.  Your account was credited 4200 points (which would have
covered 3 batteries) on March 1.

Don: The only thing I would be able to do at this time, would be to credit
your account 1300 points for either an additional battery or a pack of
cartridges.  You do still need to send in any defective battery per the
1 year warranty and we will replace them.

Unhappy Customer: I sent it to you a long time ago.
The 4200 covered the batteries that were MISSING from my STARTER PACKS. They
had nothing to do with the dead batteries. I'm so angry that I'm going to
make it a crusade to destroy Blucigs in the social media, twitter, facebook,
Yelp, and every place I can.

Unhappy Customer: My goal here has been to complain
more than anything else. To make things even worse, you didn't receive my
return, which you should have by now. The whole problem is they your customer
service is nearly impossible to reach, and one can't simply walk into the
stores and buy batteries

Don: Did you get a tracking number when you sent the items back?

Don: We are trying to get all of our products into retail locations in the
future, we just have not made that leap as of yet.  I do apologize.

Unhappy Customer: No, I did't feel like driving to
the post office, waiting in a long line, and paying nearly the cost of the
battery to get a tracking number

Don: Unfortunately, without a tracking number, we, and you, would have no way
of knowing if it even made it to our warehouse for replacement.

Unhappy Customer: You should warn customers of this
before the purchase . Perhaps give a discount on extra batteries purchased
with starter paks

Unhappy Customer: I understand. It's just part of the
rub. My guess is that you probably haven't logged it into your system yet.
Can you tell me if you have the pak that I returned?

Don: I'm sorry for the delay. I'll be right with you.

Don: From what our system says, it has not been delivered to our warehouse

Unhappy Customer: Selling flavor cartridges in the
stores without batteries is like selling cigarettes for which no lighters or
matches are available.

Don: Thank you for waiting. I'll be with you in just a moment.

Unhappy Customer: That's more bad news. I may have
just lost a battery and a pak. In any case, I don't think there's much you
can do for me. I was hoping you could point me to a store where I could buy a
couple of batteries. I would switch to competing product if I didn't dozen's
of cartridges on hand

Unhappy Customer: But please tell your management
that I'm going to go way out of my way to create as many negative waves that
I can in the social media. I'm going to rip Blucigs anyway I can .

Don: Will do.

Don: Is there anything else that I can assist you with today?

Unhappy Customer: I understand that as a company rep
you are just following procedures.



This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/22/2013 12:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/blucigs/internet/blucigs-faulty-product-and-faulty-service-internet-1037097. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Blucigs

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?