Report: #927998

Complaint Review: Brickhouse Security

  • Submitted: Thu, August 16, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, February 11, 2013
  • Reported By: sirspencer — Henderson Nevada United States of America
  • Brickhouse Security
    980 Avenue of the Americas 3rd Floor
    New York, New York
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I ordered the cell phone spy stick. (Thumb Drive) I recorded the conversation where the sales rep said that returns are good for 30 days if not completely satisfied. I tried to get the thing to work to no avail. I took it to the geek squad at Best Buy and they couldn't get it to work either and informed me that it was just a thumb drive. I called to return the spy stick and they said they don't accept returns because it is software. The lady was rude and defensive. I told her that I was going to talk with the D.A.'s office and she said go ahead. The response from Brickhouse from an unsatisfied customer who purchased the same item, (Cell Phone Spy Stick) also said that they would gladly give a refund. So that is a crock of lies as well. I am taking the reports with me to the D.A.'s office tomorrow. This is a SCAM people. I wasted $149.00 on this thumb drive. I promise you I will get my money back.

I am going to every site I can to expose these scam artist.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/16/2012 04:22 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/brickhouse-security/new-york-new-york-/brickhouse-security-total-scam-rip-off-do-not-purchaseanything-from-these-lying-theives-927998. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
7Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Consumer Comment

LOOK INTO IT , Right that' it ,Just another waste of time

AUTHOR: Alex - (United States of America)

What a load of bull, Their return policy is so tight that nothing can be returned after it is opened. It's a CATCH 22, Because you don't know if it works like they say it does, until you open it to try it. Then you can't return it because it been opened........What a Scam, Selling junk on the internet. 

Will they do the right thing and return your money? No way," But they will look into it"
Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Looked into it, That's about all !!!

AUTHOR: Alex - (United States of America)

What a load of bull, Their return policy is so tight that nothing can be returned after it is opened. It's a CATCH 22, Because you don't know if it works like they say it does, until you open it to try it. Then you can't return it because it been opened........What a Scam, Selling junk on the internet. 

Now will they do the right thing and return your money? No way," But they will look into it"
Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee

Contact info

AUTHOR: Brickhouse security - (USA)

And if you prefer to call, I can be reached at 646.253.9115

my name is Mike
Respond to this report!

#4 UPDATE Employee

Contact info

AUTHOR: Brickhouse security - (USA)

Quickest way to reach me is mbryant@brickhousesecurity.com

As I said I'll be happy to look into the matter for

Respond to this report!

#5 Consumer Comment

Why no name and phone number

AUTHOR: Chaplain Bob - (USA)

why not list a contact number or a name
Respond to this report!

#6 Consumer Comment

BS Why don't you give your name Mr Customer Service Manager

AUTHOR: Alex - (United States of America)

It the same respond all the time , They must have to repute all these negative reports on their lunch breaks. Don't believe them, I hope they get arrested.
Respond to this report!

#7 UPDATE Employee

Cell Phone Spy Stick

AUTHOR: Brickhouse security - (USA)

I'm very sorry this product didn't work for you and you had issues returning it.  I'd be happy to look into this to see what we can do for you.  If you can respond with an order # I'll get in touch personally.

Regards
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.