Report: #1191897

Complaint Review: Cabinets Direct

  • Submitted: Fri, November 28, 2014
  • Updated: Fri, November 28, 2014
  • Reported By: Ripoedoff2014 — Alexandria Virginia
  • Cabinets Direct

    Internet
    USA

Cabinets Direct Cabinetsdirectrta.com Frank lamark Haven't refunded my $1600. It has been almost 12 months. Never replaced damaged cabinets Elk Grove Village Illinois

*UPDATE Employee: **Company Response Update**

*Author of original report: Over 12 months..,still haven't received my refund..WTF?

*UPDATE Employee: **How can we help? Company Response

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I ordered new cabinets from the vendor in December of 2012 and paid online. After a few days, I received a call that the cabinets that I selected and paid for were out of stock. I then changed my order to a cabinet that was $1600 less and I was told that I would receive a refund within 30 days. I received the new cabinets, some of which were damaged. Vendor did not replace all of the damaged cabinets and never refunded my $1600.

It has been almost 12 months and all attempts to collect have been futile. Frank Lamark has been promising me a refund for almost 12 months and I am yet to see a penny. Luckily, I have all of the email traffic showing the vendor admiting that they owe me the cash. I will present all evidence in court to try and get my money back. Terrible experience. Do not give your hard earned money to these people!

 

 

 

 

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/28/2014 08:32 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/cabinets-direct/internet/cabinets-direct-cabinetsdirectrtacom-frank-lamark-havent-refunded-my-1600-it-has-been-1191897. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Thank you for your response. But you need to please email us your contact information so we can get to the bottom of this. We are under new management and your complaint online kinda leaves us in the dark. We would love to help resolve this so again please email us your order number to customerservice at shoprtacabinets.com

 

Thank you again!

 

Angela 

Customer Service Manager

Respond to this report!

#2 Author of original report

Over 12 months..,still haven't received my refund..WTF?

AUTHOR: - ()

Okay, this company is a total fraud. After not giving me a refund for over $1600 that they owe, they decided to submit a rebuttal to this site.

 

laughable.....s*ty company with a decent producT. i wonder how many other clients they've bamboozled.

 

 

Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee

**How can we help? Company Response

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Hi "Reported By: Ripoedoff2014 — Alexandria Virginia"

We are sorry you have had a unpleasant experience with our company.  

If you do have an order with us please email us atcustomerservice@shoprtacabinets.com

After searching our database, I see we don’t have any customers in Alexandria Virginia with this type of issue.


More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience. 

If someone will contact us with more details, We would better be able to get to the bottom of where the ball was dropped in our customer service funnel. It would help improve customer service overall and I'd really appreciate it.

Thank you 

Angela

Customer Service Specialist 

 

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.