Report: #579972

Complaint Review:

  • Submitted: Thu, March 11, 2010
  • Updated: Thu, June 23, 2011
  • Reported By: Junktique Collector — Plantation Florida United States of America

    fort lauderdale, Florida
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I signed up with several months ago, i gave a $150.00 deposit, after receiving several leads for work my company does not provide, I was able to get lead credits, tody I again received a lead for work we do not do, I asked to close my account and get $140.00 that is owed to me, athey refunded $90 and said "we cannot refund money for lead credits" in other words I am a sucker and they are keeping my money for no good reason except greed.  Screw them, I am proud of my businesses reputation and will not harm it by working with a company as backward as  If you think they can help you, be warned, they can only help make you poor. I hope they will be gone soon, they are just a scab on the internet hungry for your credit card number. do not trust them. they will screw you.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/11/2010 04:11 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Total RIP OFF... Do not do buisness with

AUTHOR: KathyO - ()

Construction Deal is a SCAM, the company asks for a pre payment for leads.  The leads it generates are bogus and you will never get the credit back unless you called them within 4 hours of generating them, which they FAIL to mention when you sign up.  They will not give you credit for any leads called after the 4h window.  I chose to pick my own leads and not auto renew my subscription, but someone CHANGED my settings and gave me leads in states we are not licensed to do business with as well as charged my card for more money.  When asked costumer services how they can help I was told "we are not giving you any credit back because we need to protect ourselves".  The Business of Construction Deal is not to generate valid leads and work with contructors, it is to take money from hard working buisnesses.  I paid them and never gotten ONE valid lead.  This company needs to be shut down.

Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

construction deal .com is a rip off

AUTHOR: contractor - ()

 Our experiance with construction deal  was vary bad. They take your money, promise you leads then then send you leads that , when you call the people they have no idea what your talking about. Then I fill out the refund form on line and they said I did it to late. I did not, I did it way ahead of time. Talking to there service deparment is like talking to a wall. It does not matter what you say, they havetheir records and thats that. They told me they would give me a free lead, big deal, now I have $30.00 in my account and they want me to put more in to receive more leads. That will not happen. The $30.00 cannot be returned to me because they said its a credit and not my money. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN. THEY ARE A RIIIIIIIIIP  OFF.

Respond to this report!

#3 Consumer Comment

High Road

AUTHOR: Jorden S. - (United States of America)

I am dealing with a similar situation with CONSTRUCTIONDEAL.COM, and I have asked my bank to take care of it. It has been and continues to be a nuisance that I wish I did not engage in and I believe we as consumers will need to be far more diligent in who we do and do not trust in this quickly evolving social media world.

I have a partner who spends close to $8,000 a month in Google adds with great success.

I had a few url's registered with GoDaddy and they auto renewed without my realizing it. I called GoDaddy and informed them that I did not want them to renew these urls again. GoDaddy asked if I was using them and offered to refund my money in full for the "mis-understanding". They refunded me no questioned asked and I will definitely do business with them again.

I believe good companies will continue to float to the top based on customer services and personal attention even if we never do really communicate and others will fall short.
I have chosen not to work with this company (CONSTRUCTIONDEAL.COM) and trust they will not attempt to charge my account again.

Best Regards and good luck to you Tina...Jorden S. 
Respond to this report!

#4 Author of original report

I dont think so

AUTHOR: Junktique Collector - (United States of America)

you may have thousands of satisfied contractors, but you also have many disatisfied contractors, not refunding my money in full makes you at just like every other business who rips off customers. your greed level is to high and ruls to rigid. good luck with that. the only resolution is a complete refund, you decided not to do that. I hope I have swayed contractors from signing up with you, we all work too hard for our money to have it siphoned off by your screwy tactics.
Respond to this report!

#5 UPDATE Employee

We are sorry for your negative experience.


Hello Mr. Grusby,

I am sorry you feel you did not receive the service you deserve.

We have always tried to work with you. When you signed in March of 2009 we lowered the minimum requirement for you to join our service. Our minimum was $200.00 but we reduced it to $150.00 just to assist you. We have issued you account credits on 3 separate occasions in order to continue making you happy. You called on 3-11-10 and expressed your dissatisfaction and we offered to bring your account back to the full $150.00 you deposited 1 year ago. We strive to provide the best service possible and have tried time and time again to show you that commitment.

We issued you a refund of all available funds and left a credit on your account to use in the future. We treat every customer fairly and have a network of thousands of satisfied contractors around the country that attest to that by using our service every month. We are here to answer any questions or concerns. If anyone has questions please feel free to give us a call at 866-663-4711.


Sam G.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.