• Report: #1126647
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Wed, February 26, 2014
  • Updated: Wed, February 26, 2014

  • Reported By: Sherry144 — Barto, PA Pennsylvania
Internet USA

Dealfind I purchased a voucher for painting. Dealfind offers these vouchers for "Philly Painters" on a regular basis. The vouchers have no expiration. I contacted the painting company over a dozen times, but each time I am jtold someone needs to get back to me to schedule. Each time, no one does. I contacted Dealfind who told me they would contact the company. After a month had passed, I contacted Dealfind again. I was informed the painting company failed to respond to their inquiry so for my inconvenience I was offered a $5.00 voucher for a $59.00 charge on my crediti card for the worthless service. This is not a legitimate service like Living Social and Groupon. Do not get involved. Internet

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased a voucher for room painting from Dealfind for $59.00. The voucher had no expiration date. After trying to schedule my room painting dozens of times with the company, and not getting any response from Philly Painters, I contacted Dealfind. I was told they would contact Philly Painters for me. After another month, I contacted Dealfind again.  I was told that the merchant failed to respond, and they offered me $5.00 in dealfind credit. I responded that that was not sufficient for my loss- I was charged $59.00 for their offer which I accepted in good faith. Dealfind has yet to respond after 3 weeks.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/26/2014 08:21 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/dealfind/internet/dealfind-i-purchased-a-voucher-for-painting-dealfind-offers-these-vouchers-for-philly-p-1126647. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Dealfind

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?