Report: #985314

Complaint Review: Diamond Candles

  • Submitted: Fri, December 21, 2012
  • Updated: Sat, December 22, 2012
  • Reported By: Chelsea — Philadelphia Pennsylvania United States of America
  • Diamond Candles

    Durham, North Carolina
    United States of America

Diamond Candles Diamondcandles.com SENT MANY EMAILS AND PHONE MESSAGES - NO ONE BOTHERED TO RESPOND Durham, North Carolina

*UPDATE Employee: Found your new ticket: Thanks!

*Author of original report: Response to Diamond Candles

*UPDATE Employee: No Email found from you

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Several attempts to contact about order delivery and no response.

1.Contacted both Diamond candles and Sneakpeeq.com to find out if i will receive my order (AS PROMISED) by Christmas. I placed my order on December 5,2012 for seven(7) candles for $165.53 (order #379672) It is getting extremely to close for wishful thinking and I was trying to contact company(s) to figure out the issue especially since diamond candles stated on their site that they were out of stock! Well I got a response from sneakpeeq stating that delay was on diamondcandles because thats where the order was being shipped from.

Well, that was 6 days ago and still nothing from diamond. This isn't the way any company should handle business, especially when its the holiday season and many people are buying as gifts. It would be so embarrassing not only on my behalf but also diamond candles to explain why I dont have gifts for half my family. I am only two small states away located in Philadelphia, it should not take this long to ship an item.

2. People on diamond candles website are stating that they have received candles already weeks after I had placed my order. Why is this? Im beginning to think Im being ignored due to a HUGE SCAM! ITS JUST A CALL/EMAIL PEOPLE IT TAKES TWO SECONDS!!!!!

3. Also, why does my order status say order processing 16 days later? 
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/21/2012 04:04 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/diamond-candles/durham-north-carolina-/diamond-candles-diamondcandlescom-sent-many-emails-and-phone-messages-no-one-bothered-t-985314. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

Found your new ticket: Thanks!

AUTHOR: Savannah - (United States of America)

Hi Chelsea,

I have found your ticket you input a few hours ago and am responding to it now.  Your case number is 68179 (the duplicate ticket was closed).

Please see your response in the email we have sent.

Thank you!
Respond to this report!

#2 Author of original report

Response to Diamond Candles

AUTHOR: Chelsea17 - (United States of America)

ORDER #3796727 
Candles originally ordered:
(2 Mistletoe)(2 Cinnamon Pinecone)(1 Vanilla Cream)(1 Gingerbread Latte)(1 Christmas)

If it is absolutely impossible to get the actual order I placed by the promised time of Christmas I will take the following:
(3 Cinnamon Pinecone)(2 Harvest Blend)(2 Sunwashed)

By the way an email would have been nice a few weeks ago to let the people who ordered in more then enough time by Christmas we werent getting them. My money sure was out of my account in 5 seconds. But what I dont understand is how someone who ordered a week ago already has their order? 

I would appreciate it if you could let me know if I am actually going to be receiving my order by Christmas and stop beating around the bush. I am going to have to make alternative purchases.  
Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee

No Email found from you

AUTHOR: Savannah - (United States of America)

Hi there!

Based on the order number provided we could not locate an email ticket in the Diamond Candles database.  We checked for both your name and your order number and in each case there were no results.  This leads us to believe you either used another name in the ticket and excluded the order number OR you didn't input a help ticket to Diamond Candles.

Your order was placed via Sneakpeeq, Sneakpeeq then sent the details to us.  Unfortunately, we have overestimated our production abilities and have some candles that we were not able to have prepared prior to Christmas as originally promised.

For this we are very sorry.  Our supply just wasn't enough to cover the demand this year (mind you it is just our second Christmas!!)  Your order is in our systems, however a few of the candles you ordered are out of stock.  We would be happy to help you further if you would email us at Help@diamondcandles.com or click this link: http://help.diamondcandles.com/customer/portal/emails/new and submit a ticket there.

I will forewarn you that we are a couple days behind in tickets due to the large demand of candles.  To expedite your ticket I suggest you input your ticket and then reply back here so I can get the email and go find your ticket.

I hope I can help resolve this problem for you!  Merry Christmas!
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.