Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Company Directory | avis
Approximately 191 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1330713


Sep 29 2016
06:11 AM
Avis Car Rental Barcelona Spain Avis charged me for full tank although I returned the car with full tank Barcelona Spain Author: Ankara, Other Car Rentals: Avis Car Rental Barcelona Spain Internet  
 
2, Report #1329838


Sep 23 2016
08:14 PM
Budget Rent A Car Avis Budget Group Charged for damages which I did not cause Orlando Florida Car Rental ripoff Author: Tucson, Arizona Auto Rentals: Budget Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
3, Report #1327828


Sep 13 2016
06:29 AM
Avis Atlanta airport Charged for insurances not requested, not wanted Atlanta Nationwide what a let down! Author: Market Bosworth, Car Rentals: Avis Nationwide  
 
4, Report #1324208


Aug 23 2016
04:41 PM
Avis Budget group Brainless company steals from their customers, who quickly become former customers Nationwide Author: Tampa, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Budget group Nationwide  
 
5, Report #1324051


Aug 23 2016
08:06 AM
Avis car rental You don't get what you paid for even though you have paid for proof. nationwide Nationwide Author: hamilton, New Jersey Car Rentals: Avis car rental Nationwide  
 
6, Report #1320137


Aug 01 2016
06:43 PM
Budget Car Rental - Avis Budget Group - at New York Laguardia Airport Location - Worst Customer Service & Retaliated Because I Questioned Them Bad Customer service retaliation car rental Laguardia Airport budget avis group darius caston will never recommend Laguardia Airport New York
Author: Los Angeles, California Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Car Rental East Elmhurst, New York
 
 
7, Report #1291574


Jul 22 2016
04:00 PM
Avis Rent-A-Car Over charging Katy Texas Author: Houston, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Katy, Texas  
 
8, Report #1279627


Jul 22 2016
09:56 AM
Budget car rentalst cloud mn Avis rental car st cloud mn Mean, rude, unprofessional and changed the rental Budget avis car rental st cloud mn St. Cloud Minnesota Author: St Cloud, Minnesota Franchises: Budget car rentalst cloud mn St. Cloud, Minnesota  
 
9, Report #1314975


Jul 04 2016
09:35 AM
Avis Bait & Switch omaha Nebraska Author: Southlake, Texas Local Transportation: Avis omaha, Nebraska  
 
10, Report #1310970


Jun 12 2016
11:22 AM
Avis Prepaid Cancellation Policy Chicago Nationwide Author: Chicago, Illinois Car Rentals: Avis Nationwide  
 
11, Report #1307972


May 26 2016
07:15 PM
Budget Truck Rental Budget, Avis, BTR, Avis Budget Group Negligence, dangerous, unsafe, unreliable, faulty, risk, broken, stranded, indecisive, argumentative Nationwide
Additional information - Petition Author: Everywhere, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Truck Rental Nationwide
 
 
12, Report #1307850


May 26 2016
09:13 AM
Avis  Ripped off!!! Orlando Florida Contract Author: Renfrew, Pennsylvania Travel Services: Avis Orlando, Pennsylvania  
 
13, Report #1307470


May 24 2016
01:36 PM
Avis Ripping people off for cleaning fees with no proof Contacted the company and all they can do is hold up the charges for Pet Hair we fly on a plane and did not have pets, when I explained this to the two representatives, one of which was Kathy they were rude and offered no asssistance,. Don't rent from these people they are taking people's money and have no proof to backup the charges. College Park Georgia Author: richardson, Texas Unusual Rip-Off: Avis Rental Car Hartsfield Jackson Airport College Park, Georgia  
 
14, Report #1306056


May 17 2016
10:55 AM
Jerome Yeiser Avis Privott Yeiser SiVA Real Estate,Services Inc Dishonest Bad Check Writers,liars scam artist Mt Vernon New York Author: port charlotte, Florida Realtors: Jerome Yeiser Avis Privott Yeiser SiVA Real Estate,Services Inc Mt Vernon , New York  
 
15, Report #1305807


May 16 2016
09:59 AM
Priceline Avis I make a reservation to rent a car because my suv it was flood with the storm. Internet Author: Houston , Texas Auto & Truck Rental: Priceline Internet  
 
16, Report #1304410


May 08 2016
07:49 PM
Avis Car Rental Panama City Airport Tocumen AVIS Insurance Ripoffc- AVIS Panama City Airport Tocumen Panama City Airport Panama City Author: Bedford, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Panama City Nationwide  
 
17, Report #1303992


May 06 2016
06:57 AM
Avis exorbitant charges Phoenix Arizona Author: Phoenix, Arizona Travel Services: Avis Phoenix, Arizona  
 
18, Report #1283330


Jan 29 2016
07:12 PM
Payless Car Rental, Inc. Avis Budget Group Deceptive Practices During 2016 North East Blizzard Travel Indianapolis Indiana
UPDATE: Informaton Sent to Attorney General Author: Rochester, New York Auto & Truck Rental: Payless Car Rental, Inc. Indianapolis, Indiana
 
 
19, Report #1275942


Dec 23 2015
10:00 AM
Budget/Avis eToll You will be charged for tolls even if you do not go through tolls itself New York Nationwide I am going to assume Jim can read. Author: New York Auto Rentals: Budget Nationwide  
 
20, Report #1268748


Nov 18 2015
08:40 AM
Avis Rental Car Orlando International Airport Scammin for gas Orlando, FL Nationwide Author: Tallahassee, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rental Car Nationwide  
 
21, Report #1268356


Nov 16 2015
05:05 PM
Avis Car Rental Budget, Avis AVIS perpetrating fraud on their customers by not tracking their vehicles and charging for extra days when their own loss prevention confirmed the car was IN FACT in their possession Santa Ana California So what is the rest of the story... Author: Irvine, California Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Santa Ana, California  
 
22, Report #1259091


Oct 04 2015
05:47 PM
Budget/Avis Car rental agent uses deceptive wording to extort extra fees Springfield Ilinoise Nationwide Insults are not necessary Author: Bellville, Texas Airports: Budget/Avis Nationwide  
 
23, Report #1257038


Sep 24 2015
07:30 PM
Avis Renal Car I rented a car for 3 days and I declined the insurances online, and I was still charged for them. I called Avis customer service several times and was told a supervisor was going to call me, but I never received a call from the supervisor. All of a sudden after I called again today and made a big issue of it they sent be a decision via email, refusing to look into the claim, and stating that they charges will not be reversed. Nationwide Nationwide Dispute.. Author: Indianapolis, Indiana Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Renal Car Nationwide  
 
24, Report #1256436


Sep 22 2015
09:05 AM
Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Elizabeth-Owner / Manager Rude, Deceptive and unauthorized charges Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Columbus, Ohio  
 
25, Report #1255580


Sep 17 2015
03:03 PM
Heartland Can Lines Heartland Van Lines (aka Trans Van Lines or Avis Van Lines); Classic Van Lines; Orange Van Lines Dishonest and incompetent moving companies Heartland Van Lines gave me a binding quote, took a deposit and when they got to my house they said the move would be double the amount of the binding quote Farmers Branch TX
Author: Melbourne, Florida Moving Companies: Heartland Can Lines Nationwide
 
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto
X