Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Company Directory | avis-rent
Approximately 31 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1153598


Jun 10 2014
12:05 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Budget Rent A Car (Airport - Laredo) Avoid Budget at Laredo Airport ! Laredo Texas Author: Plano, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Laredo, Texas  
 
2, Report #1147212


May 16 2014
08:19 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car Extra Charges after Daily Rental Queens New York Author: Durham, North Carolina Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Queens, New York  
 
3, Report #1129633


Mar 10 2014
01:30 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent-a-car Beware of sleezy tactics at Kendall, Florida Avis--You will be overcharged! Kendall Florida Author: Miami, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Select State/Province  
 
4, Report #1126499


Feb 25 2014
03:59 PM
Avis Rent a Car System, LLC Insurance Ripoff Tampa Florida Author: Mesa, Arizona Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Tampa, Florida  
 
5, Report #1116062


Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
6, Report #980519


Dec 11 2012
02:53 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car Honolulu Excessive Trash Scam Honoluu, Hawaii Author: San Diego, California Auto Rentals: AVIS Honoluu, Hawaii  
 
7, Report #973063


Nov 24 2012
08:33 AM
avis rent-a-car avis rent-a-car RIP OFF orlando, Florida Author: weymouth dorset, Auto & Truck Rental: avis rent-a-car orlando, Florida  
 
8, Report #300243


Sep 16 2012
11:32 AM
Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Car Rentals Hilo Hawaii Author: Santa Cruz, California Auto Rentals: Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Hilo, Hawaii  
 
9, Report #892817


Jun 04 2012
01:54 PM
AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA This company alleges that they are Independently Owned and Operated by IMAN International. This is an UPDATE to my last report of 5/28/2012. Refused to Honor 25% off per day rental rate discount (gave only 5%) and wouldn't honor current Promotional Rate. Lake Forest, California Author: Laguna Hilla, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA Lake Forest, California  
 
10, Report #876976


May 02 2012
08:01 AM
Avis Rent a Car Do not use this company Internet Author: Hollywood, Florida Travel Services: Avis Rent a Car Internet  
 
11, Report #833424


Feb 03 2012
01:36 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car; AVIS Malaga AVIS overcharged me by more than 400% Internet, Internet Author: New York, New York Auto Rentals: AVIS Internet  
 
12, Report #757710


Jul 30 2011
07:27 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) huge charges for breaking hidden rules Portland, Oregon Author: Stevens Point, Wisconsin Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) Portland, Oregon  
 
13, Report #739769


Jun 11 2011
11:05 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR AVIS CAR RENTAL, AVIS BUDGET GROUP UNPROFESSIONAL APPROACH, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE NORFOLK, Virginia Author: virginia beach, Virginia Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS RENT A CAR NORFOLK, Virginia  
 
14, Report #497614


Jan 08 2011
12:41 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Avis Overcharged me by 80, failed to give any satisfactory explanation, treated me vindictively without cause, lied, and misrepresented my case. Bracknell United Kingdom Author: Barcelona, Other Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Bracknell, Select State/Province  
 
15, Report #645293


Sep 28 2010
12:03 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS CHRIS (the british Guy at Larnaca airport front counter) FUEL SCAM. CHARGED FOR FUEL AND EXTRA DAY Larnaca airport, Other Author: , Nevada Auto Rentals: AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS Larnaca airport, Select State/Province  
 
16, Report #631045


Aug 12 2010
02:01 PM
AVIS CAR RENTAL AVIS RENT A CAR, AVIS LOSS PREVENTION DEPT. I rented a car from Avis when I returned the car 2 days late they called a repo on me I paid all the repo and late chrges BUT it didnt end there, I began to geet verbal abuse messages from the LOSS PR Internet, Virginia Author: Beverly Hills, California Auto Rentals: AVIS CAR RENTAL Internet, Virginia  
 
17, Report #600342


May 06 2010
12:34 AM
Avis Budget Group Avis Rent a Car, Fraudulent Charges for Damages already existing on International Car Rental which company will not address, Internet
Author: san angelo, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Budget Group Internet
 
 
18, Report #549829


Jan 05 2010
03:59 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Do NOT give AVIS gift cards...save your money! Internet Author: Marysville, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent A Car Internet  
 
19, Report #525455


Nov 18 2009
04:20 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Rashanda(Employee) delibrately gave false answers inorder to make to charge me extra and bigger commission plano, Texas Author: wylie, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car plano, Texas  
 
20, Report #490855


Sep 06 2009
06:11 AM
Avis Rent A Car System - Vroomvroomvroom.com Horrible Nightmare, Worst Experience, Dishonest Sales Practice, Terrible Post Rental Customer Service with Avis Rent A Car at Lincoln Airport lincoln, Nebraska Author: san jose, California Auto Rentals: Avis Rent A Car System - Vroomvroomvroom.com lincoln, Nebraska  
 
21, Report #463869


Jun 22 2009
06:54 PM
AVIS Rent-a -Car At Newark International Airport Ripped me off by charging my credit card unfair fees and penilities without my knowlege or consent. READ THE FINE PRINT. AVIS at Newark Airport PREYS ON unsuspecting out of town visitors with their unfair fees and penilities .Pay attention before you rent from them Newark International Airport New Jersey Author: Doraville, Georgia Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Nationwide  
 
22, Report #458467


Jun 04 2009
08:44 AM
Vroomvroomvroom.com, Avis Rent A Carvroomvroomvroom.com, Avis Rent A Car System LLC Tripled charges to my credit card compared to online reservation total price. Parsippany, New Jersey Author: Alicante, Other Car Rentals: Avis Rent A Car System LLC, Vroomvroomvroom.com Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
23, Report #443581


Apr 30 2009
01:44 PM
Avis, Avis Rent-A-Car, Another bait-and-switch from AVIS car rentals Atlanta Georgia Author: Saint Johns, Florida Car Rentals: Avis Atlanta, Georgia  
 
24, Report #253265


Apr 16 2009
07:23 PM
Avis Rent A Car An employee of Avis asked me and son if we wanted insurance on the car i rented, we both said no that it was to much. The employee said okay. My son turned the car back in on June 4, 2007, the employee told my son that we owned $537.00 for insurance. My son was very upset. They took this money out of my banking account without me knowing. No one is returning my calls, since 6-4-2007. Ripoff Atlanta Georgia Author: dothan, Alabama Auto Rentals: Avis Rent A Car Atlanta, Georgia  
 
25, Report #436870


Apr 02 2009
10:34 PM
Avis Rent-A-Car Bait and switch Milwaukee Wisconsin Author: Sylvania, Ohio Bait-and-Switch: Avis Rent-A-Car Milwaukee, Wisconsin  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.