Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Company Directory | avis-rent
Approximately 34 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
  Date Title City, State  
1, Report #1175246

Sep 08 2014
11:35 AM
AVIS RENT A CAR Unauthorized Gas charged on customer without their acknowledge !! LAX Nationwide Author: Houston, Texas Local Transportation: AVIS RENT A CAR Nationwide  
2, Report #1175208

Sep 08 2014
09:22 AM
AVIS Rent a Car, Italy Rip off renting a car with Avis in Italy Pisa Nationwide Author: Dublin 15, Other Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent a Car, Italy Nationwide  
3, Report #1172344

Aug 26 2014
07:49 AM
Avis Rent A Car Avis Rent A Car System Avis created fees to deliberately overcharge my credit card Cicero, New York Nationwide Author: Cicero, New York Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Nationwide  
4, Report #1153598

Jun 10 2014
12:05 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Budget Rent A Car (Airport - Laredo) Avoid Budget at Laredo Airport ! Laredo Texas Author: Plano, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Laredo, Texas  
5, Report #1147212

May 16 2014
08:19 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car Extra Charges after Daily Rental Queens New York Author: Durham, North Carolina Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Queens, New York  
6, Report #1129633

Mar 10 2014
01:30 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent-a-car Beware of sleezy tactics at Kendall, Florida Avis--You will be overcharged! Kendall Florida Author: Miami, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Select State/Province  
7, Report #1126499

Feb 25 2014
03:59 PM
Avis Rent a Car System, LLC Insurance Ripoff Tampa Florida Author: Mesa, Arizona Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Tampa, Florida  
8, Report #1116062

Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
9, Report #980519

Dec 11 2012
02:53 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car Honolulu Excessive Trash Scam Honoluu, Hawaii Excessive? Author: San Diego, California Auto Rentals: AVIS Honoluu, Hawaii  
10, Report #973063

Nov 24 2012
08:33 AM
avis rent-a-car avis rent-a-car RIP OFF orlando, Florida Author: weymouth dorset, Auto & Truck Rental: avis rent-a-car orlando, Florida  
11, Report #300243

Sep 16 2012
11:32 AM
Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Car Rentals Hilo Hawaii Avis Agrees To Halt Miami-Dade WeDriveU Operation Author: Santa Cruz, California Auto Rentals: Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Hilo, Hawaii  
12, Report #892817

Jun 04 2012
01:54 PM
AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA This company alleges that they are Independently Owned and Operated by IMAN International. This is an UPDATE to my last report of 5/28/2012. Refused to Honor 25% off per day rental rate discount (gave only 5%) and wouldn't honor current Promotional Rate. Lake Forest, California Author: Laguna Hilla, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA Lake Forest, California  
13, Report #876976

May 02 2012
08:01 AM
Avis Rent a Car Do not use this company Internet Author: Hollywood, Florida Travel Services: Avis Rent a Car Internet  
14, Report #833424

Feb 03 2012
01:36 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car; AVIS Malaga AVIS overcharged me by more than 400% Internet, Internet Author: New York, New York Auto Rentals: AVIS Internet  
15, Report #757710

Jul 30 2011
07:27 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) huge charges for breaking hidden rules Portland, Oregon Comment Author: Stevens Point, Wisconsin Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) Portland, Oregon  
16, Report #739769

Jun 11 2011
11:05 PM
17, Report #497614

Jan 08 2011
12:41 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Avis Overcharged me by 80, failed to give any satisfactory explanation, treated me vindictively without cause, lied, and misrepresented my case. Bracknell United Kingdom Refund finally offered Author: Barcelona, Other Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Bracknell, Select State/Province  
18, Report #645293

Sep 28 2010
12:03 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS CHRIS (the british Guy at Larnaca airport front counter) FUEL SCAM. CHARGED FOR FUEL AND EXTRA DAY Larnaca airport, Other Author: , Nevada Auto Rentals: AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS Larnaca airport, Select State/Province  
19, Report #631045

Aug 12 2010
02:01 PM
AVIS CAR RENTAL AVIS RENT A CAR, AVIS LOSS PREVENTION DEPT. I rented a car from Avis when I returned the car 2 days late they called a repo on me I paid all the repo and late chrges BUT it didnt end there, I began to geet verbal abuse messages from the LOSS PR Internet, Virginia Author: Beverly Hills, California Auto Rentals: AVIS CAR RENTAL Internet, Virginia  
20, Report #600342

May 06 2010
12:34 AM
Avis Budget Group Avis Rent a Car, Fraudulent Charges for Damages already existing on International Car Rental which company will not address, Internet
Author: san angelo, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Budget Group Internet
21, Report #549829

Jan 05 2010
03:59 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Do NOT give AVIS gift your money! Internet Author: Marysville, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent A Car Internet  
22, Report #525455

Nov 18 2009
04:20 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Rashanda(Employee) delibrately gave false answers inorder to make to charge me extra and bigger commission plano, Texas Author: wylie, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car plano, Texas  
23, Report #490855

Sep 06 2009
06:11 AM
Avis Rent A Car System - Horrible Nightmare, Worst Experience, Dishonest Sales Practice, Terrible Post Rental Customer Service with Avis Rent A Car at Lincoln Airport lincoln, Nebraska Author: san jose, California Auto Rentals: Avis Rent A Car System - lincoln, Nebraska  
24, Report #463869

Jun 22 2009
06:54 PM
AVIS Rent-a -Car At Newark International Airport Ripped me off by charging my credit card unfair fees and penilities without my knowlege or consent. READ THE FINE PRINT. AVIS at Newark Airport PREYS ON unsuspecting out of town visitors with their unfair fees and penilities .Pay attention before you rent from them Newark International Airport New Jersey Author: Doraville, Georgia Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Nationwide  
25, Report #458467

Jun 04 2009
08:44 AM, Avis Rent A, Avis Rent A Car System LLC Tripled charges to my credit card compared to online reservation total price. Parsippany, New Jersey Author: Alicante, Other Car Rentals: Avis Rent A Car System LLC, Parsippany, New Jersey  
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto