Report: #1068196

Complaint Review: Extended Stay Hotels

  • Submitted: Thu, July 18, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, July 18, 2013
  • Reported By: ServiceDog4Me — Austin Texas
  • Extended Stay Hotels
    555 South IH 35
    Round Rock, Texas

Extended Stay Hotels Discriminatory SCUM BAGS Round Rock Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Extended Stay Hotels

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Stay away from any Extended Stay Hotels in the Austin,TX area, this includes Extended Stay America and Crossland Austin West in Austin,TX. The Employees associated with these hotels are scum and descriminated against me because I am disabled. Crossland Austin West is an absolute dump and they allow registered sex offenders to live there where kids are, if you call the police at any of their hotels they kick you out and put you on their "do not rent list" which is what happened to me at Crossland Austin West, I was also put on a "Do Not Rent list" for the entire Austin,TX area when I did nothing wrong. Mitch Harrington the manager at Crossland Austin West is a MORON and so is Roger the reagional manager, I have already filed a complaint with HUD due to the fact I had been living (seperate times) at 2 different "Extended Stay America" hotels and at Crossland Austin West while trying to find an apartment. When I was put on the stupid "Do Not Rent" list I spoke to the area supervisor on July 16th or 17th 2013 and he was a complete jerk (puting it nicely) and he made up numerous stories as to why I am on the do not rent list then before hanging up he said "You don't need to stay with us there are plenty of other hotels in the area that will put up with your disabilities," that comment is what caused me to file a complaint with HUD and because during my stays at these 3 hotels I asked each and every time to have a room by the office because I am disabled and have a hard time walking. Each time they put me in a room on the 2st floor but as far away from the office as possible accept the "Extended Stay America" on US N. Highway 183 which put me on either the 2nd or 3rd floor far away from the elevator, ever since employees at these hotels were made away that I am disabled they have treated me very poorly. Crossland Austin West is an unsafe living/staying environment and is very dumpy, do not stay there if you have children because 2 registered sex offenders are living there and Mitch the manager knows this too



Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/18/2013 03:56 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from Extended Stay Hotels

AUTHOR: Extended Stay Hotels - ()

We appreciate you providing your feedback about the experiences you have had at a few of our properties.  Please know that, as a company, we do not tolerate discrimination against guests due to disability, or for any other reason.  In fact, when requested, you have received accessible rooms at our facilities; unfortunately, the exact room you might have wanted has not always been available due to it already being occupied.  As well, while we would love to have any guest stay with us multiple times, we have decided to no longer do business with you based on several issues that arose during past visits at multiple properties.  I can assure you, it has not been due to any disability.   Still, I am sorry for the way members of our team handled these issues and I will be coaching them on how to provide better communication in the future.

Again, I am very sorry for your experiences.  If you would like to discuss any of this further, please reach out to us at

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.