Report: #883730

Complaint Review: Fury Water Adventures Glass Bottom Boat

  • Submitted: Wed, May 16, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, May 16, 2012
  • Reported By: Barbara — LAKE WORTH Florida USA
  • Fury Water Adventures Glass Bottom Boat
    2 Duval St
    Key West, Florida
    United States of America

Fury Water Adventures Glass Bottom Boat No Reefs or fish to see, just a boat ride on an old boat Key West, Florida

*UPDATE Employee: We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy the tour.

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

There were 4 of us who traveled 80 miles to view the reef on the glass bottom boat. We stood on line for 1/2 an hour because the boat arrived late from the previous trip. When we got on the boat and launched is when there was an announcement that the boat will go to the Gulf instead of the Atlantic because of the rough water. Okay, we didn't know that there is no reef in the Gulf.

We are staring the entire time looking forward to fish & reefs and we saw a total of 4 fish. The kids were bored.  So it was an expensive boat ride. I went back to the ticket booth to ask for a refund and was told to call the office and Lona said she didn't like my tone of voice and refused to refund. I disputed to the credit card company & Fury replied that the announcement was made when we stood on line.

200 people on line, no announcement and no bullhorn. Only when we launched is when there was an announcement, but never did they say that there are no reefs in the Atlantic. Never were we told that refunds would be given if you got off the boat. We would of had to swim back because we launched when that announcement was made.

This is an older boat with chips, soda and water. The tour guide spoke well and did a good job explaining fish and reefs that were not there. If this were a boat ride okay, but I paid more than a boat because this was supposed to be a special tour. I want my money back. Don't waste your money.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/16/2012 02:51 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy the tour.

AUTHOR: Mitch - ()

We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Glass Bottom Boat tour. We try to offer the best guest experience in good weather or bad. We are glad that you found our tour guide’s narration entertaining and educational despite the bad weather. Thank you for choosing Fury Water Adventures, and we hope you decide to give our tours another try during your next visit to beautiful Key West.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.