• Report: #567428
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Wed, February 10, 2010
  • Updated: Thu, February 11, 2010

  • Reported By: Andrew — Redondo Beach California USA
1854 E. Market St Harrisonburg, Pennsylvania United States of America

GALACTIC SNOW SPORTS BEWARE - they don't ship as promised, dont communicate, don't respond Harrisonburg, Pennsylvania

*UPDATE Employee: We are sorry for the inconveninece

*Author of original report: Galactic shipped the order & eventually communicated

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Galactic is an online new & used ski & s****.>

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/10/2010 01:01 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/galactic-snow-sports/harrisonburg-pennsylvania-22801/galactic-snow-sports-beware-they-dont-ship-as-promised-dont-communicate-dont-respon-567428. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on GALACTIC SNOW SPORTS

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

We are sorry for the inconveninece


Hi Andrew,
First I would like to point out that we are in Virginia, not in Pennsylvania as you wrote.
We are sorry for the inconvenience about your order. Your order has been processed and shipped 2 days before you filed a report with RipOff Report. So we kept our promise and shipped the order in 2 business days (we guarantee it will leave the building in 3 business days). For some reason the shipping software did not send you an email and this is the reason you did not get the shipping info. You should have received tracking number as of today. If not please sent me an email at webmaster at galacticsnowsports.com

I would also like to remind you that we had and still have inclement weather conditions on Friday and there was a state of emergency declared by the governor of VA for the weekend. Because of this situation you couldn't get a hold of us and we apologize about that. Also may be it is a good idea to wait at least 24 hours for an email response before you file a report...

4 Feb (Thursday) - placed an order with GSS
5 Feb (Friday) - adverse weather conditions
6 Feb (Saturday) - adverse weather conditions (non-business day)
7 Feb (Sunday) - adverse weather conditions (non-business day)
8 Feb (Monday) - order gets shipped
9 Feb (Tuesday)
10 Feb (Wednesday) - you emailed us and reported us at RipOff Report without waiting for response

We are sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your time on the snow!

Take care,
GSS Crew
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Galactic shipped the order & eventually communicated

AUTHOR: ad - (USA)

On Feb 11 Galactic finally emailed a shipping and tracking confirmation. A representative also called. He said they had a technical glitch with their confirmations and only one of my 3 emails was received.
Conclusion - they did ship the goods within a reasonable time and eventually responded.
However as a customer dealing with an online merchant my expectation is that service and communication be as promised and when that doesn't happen and I can't reach anyone I expect the worst. That led to the filing of this report. It shouldn't be too hard to provide reliable email and phone communication to customers!

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?