Report: #992972

Complaint Review: Glencara Irish Jewelry

  • Submitted: Mon, January 07, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, March 07, 2013
  • Reported By: Pat — Ephrata Pennsylvania United States of America
  • Glencara Irish Jewelry
    Corner House Lowlands Rd St Sampson Guernsey Chann
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

In November, I ordered a ring for my daughter for her birthday in December. A few days later, I received an item from glencara which was the wrong item. I tried to contact someone from the company, I left a message for a return call, but received none. I also sent an email, which they replied with a form letter which had nothing to do with my issue. They told me if the item was to be received on time for my daughters birthday, that I should order the ring again and they would send it express. Well, I never received the ring!!!! Then again, I tried to contact them, multiple times, at the specified times, and was never answered by a live person, only recordings. I sent several emails also, they replied that they were not responsible for the mail delay, it was out of their control!!!!They dragged me on then again to verify my mailing address which I sent them multiple times. They said they mailed the order and placed a trace on it with the postal service. And guess what....Again, not their fault!!! So I had enough of their lies, and requested a refund for the 2 orders...They said the item was on it's way...but again I requested a refund. They asked me not to report them, that the delay was not their fault..They said they would refund my money, but only for 1 order, it was not what they would normally do since I did not return the item!!!! GOOD GRIEF, I never received it!! How can I return it???You've got to be kidding me...???? Do not order from this company....horrible company!!!!
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/07/2013 06:11 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Glencara Reviews

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)

Over 98% of our customers are happy with our Jewellery and Service. 

See 88,000 positive reviews here: 

and here:

and here:

and here:

* We have completed over 400,000 online transactions since 2005. 

* Over 98% are of customers are happy with the quality of our Jewellery and shipping times. 
* We guarantee safe delivery of all orders.
* All of our Jewelry has to pass a quality control check before it is shipped to our 
* We offer a 60 day returns policy on all our Jewellery and will re-size rings without charge. 
* We aim to respond to e-mails within 1 business day but occasionally we fall behind that 1 business day target which causes customers to vent their anger publicly such as here.

The issues written here would not exist if each customer had the 1 business day response time to their e-mail. We go above and beyond the average Jewellery business in satisfying any customers reported issues. 
The individual comments here are not an accurate reflection on how customers are treated when shopping with us nor an accurate indication to the quality of our Jewelry. If a customer has a problem with an item or it has not arrived and they do not get a timely reply to their e-mail, they can become very frustrated and vent their justified anger. We work to deal with communication backlogs as quickly as possible to minimize such occurrences as we love our customers. Providing a great experience is what we exist for. 
If a customer is reading this who has not got a response within 1 business day please send an e-mail to and you should receive a reply in 1 business day or less.

Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

cannot get in touch feel like i have been robbed

AUTHOR: desmond walsh - (United States of America)

Invoice # 200005595 for Order # 200006185

i have been trying to contact glencara for over a week now ...
i am getting very worried that my money that i have spent is now gone..
all i want is a reply from glencara to tell me that my order is being processed...
i got an invoice in my email and that is it.
i have been reading all over the internet that people have not been getting they orders.
i am getting married in may and i dont know what to do, i am panicing.

please get in tough asap .
Respond to this report!

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Thank you

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)


Thank you for confirming you have received one of the packages, please also let us know if you receive the duplicates.
Respond to this report!

#4 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I have finally received the item. Thank you
Respond to this report!

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company


AUTHOR: - (Ireland)


We sent this latest package with tracking, I will contact the orders for processing department for this tracking information, as soon as I receive it, I will email it to you. Thank you.
Respond to this report!

#6 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I have STILL not received ANY of the items!!!
Respond to this report!

#7 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Order shipped 3 times

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)


We sent three packages to you (at our own cost). You will receive at least one of them if not all three,  when you do please return for a refund. Thank you.
Respond to this report!

#8 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I have never dealt with a more deceitful company!!!! I DON'T HAVE THE ITEM BECAUSE YOU NEVER SENT IT!!OMG
Respond to this report!

#9 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Return for refund

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)

Hello Patricia,

Please return the item when received for a refund, and we can refund you, that is no problem.
Respond to this report!

#10 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I no longer want the item! I think I made that clear in several of my complaints and emails to this company! I just want my money back!
Respond to this report!

#11 REBUTTAL Owner of company

3 orders shipped

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)

Hello Patricia,

We have already refunded you for one order that you said you did not receive. We have sent another order 3 times to you, we have never come across this situation before where 3 packages have not arrived. We certainly do not blame you, but we do blame the postal service. The latest shipment went a few days ago, please allow a few more days for delivery. Thank you.
Respond to this report!

#12 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I have repeatedly asked them for a refund as I had ordered the item from another company and had received it from the other company within a few days!!!! Glencara keeps repeating that they sent the item, had it traced with the Post Office....ALAS, NO DELIVERY!!!! WHAT A SURPRISE!!! I don't think they ever sent the first order....just keep dragging me on. They're latest reply to me was that they never sent an item 3 times without it being received!!!! I think they're BLAMING me for their shoddy business and delivery system!!! WHAT A FARCE! THEY ARE CROOKS!!!!
Respond to this report!

#13 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Order resent twice

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)

Hello, that order was resent on the 19th December and again on 17th Jan as you said you did not receive the original. Please allow a few days for delivery of this last order. Thank you.
Respond to this report!

#14 Author of original report

Glencara Jewelry

AUTHOR: Pat - (United States of America)

I have recently received a refund for ONLY 1 order. They said my order was still "on it's way". And NO, I have not yet received the second order. I told them I no longer wanted the item, I have since ordered it, and received it with another, more reputable company. I requested the refund for the 2 orders, but only was refunded for 1 order.
Respond to this report!

#15 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Customer refunded

AUTHOR: - (Ireland)

This customers has been refunded for their order. See our full explanation below.

We are sorry to hear of the negative experience received by this customer. We try
to ensure cases like this are kept to a minimum but unfortunately they can happen. See below our policy statement and response to this particular case. To see genuine stories of peoples
experiences with Glencara, see our facebook page:

* We keep a stock of all our items so that they can be shipped within 24 hours

* Items generally take 3-5 days to the US & Canada. We test delivery times throughout the year and over 95% are received within this time frame.

* You can reach us toll free on the phone 3.00am-11.00am EST (8am-4pm
irish time). Mon-Fri, outside of these hours you can leave a voicemail or
send us an e-mail and we will respond within 24 hours.

* We guarantee delivery of all orders; in this instance we re-sent the order at no extra cost to the customer to ensure delivery, the customer said she did not receive either of the packages, we then refunded the customer in full for her order, even though we had sent two packages to her.

The cause of the problem was USPS. The order was placed 26th november and we shipped on the 27th november. We see a small number of orders that get delayed with USPS. In those cases we may re-ship the order to ensure a quicker delivery.
If you have any questions or
concerns, we would love to hear from you, please e-mail us at or call us toll free on 1866
567 7451 3.00am-11.00am EST
or you can leave a voicemail if calling outside that time.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.