Report: #1037287

Complaint Review: Integrity Pools

  • Submitted: Sat, March 23, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, April 03, 2014
  • Reported By: Rafi — Plano Texas
  • Integrity Pools
    500 East Arapaho Road
    Richardson, Texas
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

This company has taken over 20,000 dollars from me on false pretense and failure to uphold contracts.

They use a "broker" called national pool routes sales to find them buyers of their pool routes. The way this happened was during high school i was contacted by them and told about a great oppurtunity to buy a pool route and that the company had grown to big to fast and was looking to sell of some accounts. They sent me a list of payment records and customers who supposedly in combined billing paid roughly 20k to integrity over a year for pool cleaning services.

They asked for all the cash upfront and offered a 90 day guarentee on all accounts. Upon sending the funds they sent me a more detailed list of all the addresses and phone numbers. When I contacted them majority of the customers were hostile and upset. About half cancelled in 90days. In our contract we had an agreemnent that all cancelled account would be replaced with new accounts or cash. and only cash if the cancellations were over 30 days old. I recieved a check of about 4500 and was told that i would be given replacements for the rest of the accounts. However this never happened at the end of the 90 days Michael Dunshea the head of the compny contacted me saying he owed me nothing and it was my fault the customers left and my service to them was poor and he would go to the fullest extent to protect the money i sent him.

Big problem with this is after taking the money from me M.Dunshea promised to service the accounts for 90 days and hence i couldnt provide poor service since he was the one doing it. I had to leave the country for an urgent matter and as soon as my friend was to take over a provide services all the customers are magically being serviced by integrity again while my own crews were trying to service them.

Never trust these guys on national pool route sales they target unexpecting people

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/23/2013 05:01 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from Integrity Pools

AUTHOR: Integrity Pools - ()

Due to our company being short handed a few years ago, we approached a broker to help us transfer some accounts to another person willing to purchase them as an ongoing business concern. Rafi Din purchased the accounts and we agreed to help him service them for a few months until he could find his own employees.


After a few months of servicing the customers, we advised Rafi that it was time to find his own employee or service the pools himself. Unfortunately it turned out that Rafi was a college student who was devoting zero time to his new business. So we helped him find an employee.


Due to inattention and the poor management of his field technician, his customers soon began cancelling service. Our transfer contract stated that any accounts that were lost due to poor service were not under warranty. Rafi however wanted a complete refund.


If we did anything unethical or illegal Rafi would have legal grounds to pursue it. The fact is that we did everything we said we would do. It was unfortunate that Rafi could not devote the time needed to properly manage his new business. In hindsight we could have vetted Rafi and his management plans more thoroughly. We just assumed he would invest the necessary time to manage his business.


Integrity Pools services between 500-1000 customers every year, half of those are long term, weekly customers. We are dedicated to quality and customer service. If there are any questions concerning this one bad review I would be pleased to discuss them. Please call 214 453 3400 and ask for Matthew. Please also check our website and watch the video to get a better feel for our company and our commitment to the principles of customer service and integrity.


Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

An Accurate and Truthful version of the events

AUTHOR: Integrity Pools - ()

Integrity Pools did sell a small handfull of accounts to Rafi Din via a broker due to us downsizing in that particular location. I told Rafi that to help him during the first few months that we would provide the labor to service the accounts until he could find his own employee. After a few months of servicing the accounts ourselves, I refered Rafi to someone I thought may be able to service the accounts for him. At that point Rafi was a business owner with all the risks that come with running a service business.

The problem was that Rafi was not a businessman. He was a student in college somewhere. He provided zero customer service, was not interested in learning the business, and so the customers one by one cancelled the service with him. Our contract was that we would guarantee the accounts up to a period of 3 months, unless they cancelled due to poor service , which almost all of them did. There were a few that cancelled for other reasons. We refunded approx $4000 to Rafi but then elected to replace the lost accounts with new accounts under the terms of the sales contract.

Rafi was not pleased with this. He saw that his sideline business venture had failed and he wanted all his money refunded not replacements to his lost accounts. 

Nothing Integrity Pools did was outside of our contract with Rafi. We acted in his interest by helping him to find an employee/sub contractor to service the pools. Unfortunately Rafi learnt a hard lesson that being in the Pool service business requires a 110% commitment to customer service and a daily focus on quality and strong management.

Integrity Pools services over 500 customers in a given year. Most of these we service every week. We have many customers willing to testify to our honesty and integrity. While we are not perfect, we try to meet and exceed and customers expectations.

Please go to and view our video to get a better feel for our company.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.