• Report: #1103480
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Sun, December 01, 2013
  • Updated: Sun, December 01, 2013

  • Reported By: OnlineShopper — Illinois
2939 Wilson Ave SW Grandville, Michigan USA

KlearGear Online Shopping Grandville Michigan

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Hi KlearGear,

I know you are monitoring this site for negative reviews, so I figured I would post here to get your attention.  Tomorrow is Cyber Monday, and the holidays are approaching.  I have a teenage daughter, and many geek/science minded friends, and before the holiday started I shopped your site to preview items. 

This to let you know I will be NOT ordering the over $300 in merchandise from you that I had planned to purchase from your site.  You see, I value good customer service, and customer communication.  I do place negative reviews on sites such as Yelp, Google and Ripoff Report (although you have the privilege of being my first here).  I do so if the following conditions apply - my concerns were expressed and ignored, the poor service continued unaddressed, and the business did not seem concerned about the customer. Negative reviews are a way for the consumer to get your attention when all other means fail. 

It also gives the company to understand its own weaknesses, and a chance to better itself. All businesses can stand to improve, correct?  It is also a truth in marketing and business that for every consumer that voices a concern, there are probably at least five others that did not bother - and simply took their business elsewhere rather than give the business notice so they could correct the problem.  I also write many positive reviews, and prefer those over the negative (I will write a review on one positive experience, but give a business a few tries before I write a negative). I am sure you understand the value of the positive.  It is a shame you seem to fail to see the value of the negative ones as well.

I do understand that many negative reviews are written by people that are disapointed, angry and may not be the most eloquent.  The point that should you get from the fact they bothered to post at all is that you have an issue that needs to be corrected, even if it is a simple "I heard you, we are sorry you had a problem" to the customer.  

I greatly value my right to free speech.  However; I recognize that there are companies that would prefer to hide behind a contract and a questionable point of law (you have lawyers, and money (for now). I do not) rather than admit they have an issue with service or made a mistake with a customer.  That is your right as a business.  Thankfully I live in a country that allows me to choose where I take my business, and to speak freely about my experience with them. 

I will not be spending my money at a business that can place my financial well being, or that of my family, in jeopardy, over a poor review about bad service.  Therefore, this is my notice to you that I will not be writing any reviews of your company - good or bad.   You will not be getting by business at all, and therefore deserve neither.  I have also made certain that the media articles have been posted on your contract disparagement clause.  I prefer to shop a business that values its customers, not its skewed idea of itself as being perfect.  I know my $300 probably means little to you, and that there are others that will shop with you that may or may not have heard what you have done. 

But I wanted you to know I heard about it.  I am the one that took the time to write on behalf of all the lost sales.  Something tells me it is more than $2500.


Jean S

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/01/2013 07:47 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/kleargear/grandville-michigan/kleargear-online-shopping-grandville-michigan-1103480. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on KlearGear

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?