Report: #1259440

Complaint Review: Kuba Jitsu  

  • Submitted: Tue, October 06, 2015
  • Updated: Thu, October 15, 2015
  • Reported By: JoePro — Dallas Texas USA
  • Kuba Jitsu  
    4547 Newton Ave. N
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    USA

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

 

 The Kubton is not serious business. Frist of all its not a martial arts nor a does it have a belt system. It is a simple device that is the size of a pencil or pen. Almost anyone can use it. I would not participate in this program because it seems not to be legit. Simply because there is no refund so that goes to show no matter what the owner does he will keep the money which fits in he criteria of a scam. As an instructor you should care if the customer wants something just for personnal accomplishment and to deny that like you are running a martial arts program shows you don't care about your students but you care about their money only. I tried this program and I found it wothless and not legit and I believe the owners credentials a just as worthless as his program. I wasted money so please don't waste yours.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/06/2015 08:12 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/kuba-jitsu-/minneapolis-minnesota-55412/kuba-jitsu-phony-program-minneapolis-minnesota-1259440. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
2Consumer
2Employee/Owner

#1 Consumer Comment

Good Program

AUTHOR: H Hamilton - (USA)

I recently participated in the Kubajitsu Instructor Certification Process.  I was very pleased with the professionalism shown by Tom Crone.  He has a lot on the line and has made this a program where prospective instructors have to show that they meet minimum requirements.   Prospective instructors must show that they understand the laws regarding self-defense in their state.   Prospective instructors must demonstrate a knowledge of the curriculum that they will be teaching.  Prospective instructors must also demonstrate the ability to teach.  Throughout the program Mr. Crone was very helpful, more like a coach who encouraged me to succeed.  Mr. Crone has set up his program so that anyone with a little dedication and desire can improve their abilities and be successful.  Mr. Crone will help you to succeed if this is your desire.  Mr. Crone can not force you to succeed if you refuse to follow the program.  If your desire is accomplishment, Mr. Crone is there to help. 

Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Honest People

AUTHOR: Jack - (USA)

I am and have been a Kubajitsu instructor for several years. The process that is required for one to be able to teach this craft is fair and true to making sure that all who wish to be able to train others in the use of the Kubaton aka Kubotan are duly qualified to do so.

Sensei Crone will by no mean just certify someone just because they are willing to hand money over. There is a process in becoming a Basic Kubajitsu Instructor. The individual who posted this negative comment on Sensei is doing so because Sensei Crone was not willing to give him a certificate for a poor job in presenting the material that is to be taught.

Sensei Crone is a very humble, patient and knowledgeable man in his field. He is very much willing to help those who wish to become a Basic Kubajitsu Instructor. One can just visit Sensei Crone's website http://kubajitsu.com/ and see for themselves all the positive feedback from professionals in their field! 

As far as I am concerned, this was a disgruntled quitter that could not cut the muster and so then decided to become a slanderer instead of a Basic Kubajitsu Instructor.

Respond to this report!

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Kubajitsu Certification

AUTHOR: TWC - (USA)

Firstly, as to the personas filing complaints.  We have one certified instructor in Dallas, and are on excellent terms with him; in fact, he has remained active with us for many years.  The current Dallas report seems to have been written by the same person who filed the initial report, from CA. 

Our paymet plan is common to most similar legitimate certification and teaching of skills programs. Plus, we are very lenient, helpful, and guidance oriented. 

We require payments in increments, and each increment requires time spent and work done by us.  If all the criteria required are not met, we ask that they be tried again.  If that is not done, or if the program is discontinued by the student at that time, the payment for that segment is not returned.  It has paid for time and effort expended by us to that point.  

If a student does not successfully pass the on-line exam, we assist them in getting it right, learning the material, and being successful on further tries.  The same is true of the teaching video required.  The CA person did not successfully complete the video performance, did it without an actual group to whom to teach, and the content was lacking.  The opportunity to re-do it was offered, the student said no and demanded money be returned.  We said no, the money was for time and effort on our part to this point.  

It is easy for a disgruntled person to file a report.  It is difficult to rebutt it.  Kubajitsu has been certifying students since 2009 and until now have never had a complaint.  

My credentials were brought into question, a very odd presumption.  Those claimed in our promotional information are verifiable.  Please note:  my jujitsu certifications are not in Brazillian Jujitsu, but the original Japanese Jujutsu (not a spelling error).  

Of course there are no belt rankings in Kubajitsu. Kubajitsu never claimed to be a martial art. However, the combined name "kuba" and "Jitsu", is to imply that there are technical ways to correctly use the Kubaton, hence the "jitsu" part. 

Lastly, we are not a "Send us money, nothing else required, and we'll send you a certification to hang on your wall operation.  Our certification requires, study, demonstration of learning and skills.  

Thank you for your time and consideration. 

 

Respond to this report!

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Bogus complaint

AUTHOR: Shelley - (USA)

I have searched through all our records and found only 1 person in TX who signed up for our kubaton training course. He is still an active trainer. Please verify that you did, in fact, sign up and never finished the training.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.