• Report: #454242
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Thu, May 21, 2009
  • Updated: Thu, May 21, 2009

  • Reported By:BOSTON Massachusetts
liveperson.com Nationwide U.S.A.

Liveperson.com Melodie & Others! Customer service-horrible!!!! But I pressed the issue and got a refund! Avoid them like the plague! New York New York

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I was able to get a refund in full from Live person after complaining mutilpe times-very frustrating dealing with this company. Iif you get a bad reading or feel scammed, call them or email them constantly, I had two bad readings, and left feedback, and they did not post it, so I called and they said its their "option" to post feedback. So a consumer really has no idea if a supposed expert is any good at what they do if they only allow good feedback. This service is no better or WORSE than (((REDACTED))).com.

I initially thought they were good, but I dont think you can get a quality reading from an email reading, if you feel scammed or taken advantage, push the customer service issue. I was really suprised at how horrible this service turned out to be, they are worse than any service out there. I did have 1 or good reading, but they only allow you 3o days to leave feedback, I didnt know at the time, and was unable to leave feedback for them. I did get one nasty feedback from a women who had difficulty with english telling me I would have a horrible life, (I left her a 1 star and only said-different from what others have told me). I was kinda shocked at the nasty email, she also dared me to contact her again. This whole service is very unprofessional.
They are only out to rip off people, you can read the muliple compaints about this service on this site.

Flag this messageRE: RE: (LTK153012432969X)Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:56 AM
From: "LivePerson Customer Service" Add sender to ContactsTo: "Michelle Fleming" Dear Michelle,

Thank you for contacting us.

We have now refunded your credit card ending in the last four digits in full for your session with
Expert "Melodie".

These funds will take a few days to appear on your credit card statement.

Additionally, in closing, due to multiple complaints from our LivePerson Experts your account has been closed.

Was this response helpful? Please give us your feedback.

Leah T.
LivePerson Customer Service

---------------Original Message---------------
From: Michelle F
RE: (LTK153012432969X)
You appreciate the feedback?, then why did you remove it?, because you do not want other people to see it. I feel scammed and ripped off by your service.

--- On Wed, 5/13/09, LivePerson Customer Service wrote:

From: LivePerson Customer Service
Subject: RE: (LTK153012432969X)
To: "Michelle F"
Date: Wednesday, May 13, 2009, 1:23 AM

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for contacting us. As we wrote to you on the 12th of May:I was sincerely sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the quality of service you received from one of LivePerson's Experts.LivePerson is an Expert advice forum. We provide communication, billing tools and technical support. We do not get involved in the actual subject of your session, except when technical issues arise. Therefore, on this occasion I regret that we are unable to offer you a refund.

However, please note that LIVE chat sessions are free at the start. We recommend that you use the free time to communicate your inquiry and find out if the Expert is able to advise you. You can click the 'Hire Expert' button whenever you like, and likewise, click the 'Quit Session' button at any time. We feel that these mechanisms put you in control of the session and the fee that you pay.

We do appreciate the feedback you have left this expert. Due to your feedback other potential Clients may be informed about the service you received from this Expert.

Was this response helpful? Please give us your feedback.

Leah T.

LivePerson Customer Service

-Original Message---------------

BOSTON, Massachusetts
sorry, allowing you to give a competitors name would instigate others to just file against their competition, to only come back later to suggest their company your comments on this policy are welcome! CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/21/2009 07:27 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/livepersoncom/nationwide/livepersoncom-melodie-others-customer-service-horrible-but-i-pressed-the-issue-and-454242. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Liveperson.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?