Report: #200958

Complaint Review: Mach Speed Technologies - MST

  • Submitted: Thu, July 13, 2006
  • Updated: Thu, July 13, 2006
  • Reported By: Tucumcari New Mexico
  • Mach Speed Technologies - MST
    110 E 10 St
    Ada, Oklahoma

Mach Speed Technologies - MST Rebate Ripoff Fraud Theft Terrible Customer Service Deception Ada Oklahoma

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

In December 2005, I purchased a Mach Speed product from The item (priced at $40) included a rebate offer totaling $40. In the same order, I purchased other rebate-eligible items. Several offers required the original invoice/packing slip so I contacted to ask what I needed to do to obtain more originals. I was forwarded an invoice and also given a link to print more. I submitted this with my rebate claim. I heard nothing from Mach Speed and contacted them on 02/21/06. They did not reply so I contacted them again on 02/23/06 only to be told that they were not processing those rebates yet.

Hearing nothing for quite some time, I contacted them again on 06/17/06 and was informed that my rebate claim was rejected because, "NI / PS = Failed to send in the 'Original' Invoice/packing slip that comes with the package, as required on the rebate form.SENT COPY" I appealed. No change. Contacted again. No response. Contacted yet again. Apparently they are no longer going to respond to my messages. The rebate offer was specific to this item being purchased at told me to print the invoice from the email they sent (or to obtain one via the link they provided). Still, Mach Speed refuses to honor the request. My first responses were from an employee named "mindy" [sic].

I checked the Better Business Bureau and found Mach Speed has an "unsatisfactory" rating. While Rip-off Report questions the validity of BBB reports, they do say that a business with an unsatisfactory rating is, indeed, unsatisfactory. I filed a BBB report and received a reply from Linda. At first, she sounded as if she wanted to help but, once out of view of the BBB, it was the same old line. Hence, this error-wrought response:


"As it states on the rebate form we require the "Oringal [sic] Invoce [sic]/packing slip" that comes with the package. We do not and have not ever accepted a pdf email file print out of a Invoice. If we accpeted [sic] this it would state that on the rebate form.

"Once you have located your Oringal [sic] Invoice/packing slip we can allow a resubmission on this rebate. However, please note that on the rebate form that you sent in.. it states clearly that we requrie [sic] the orignal invoice/packing slip.

"Kind Regards,

"MST Customer Service"

Judging from the other experiences posted here, I think it's time to go beyond complaining and look at contacting Oklahoma's attorney general.

Tucumcari, New Mexico
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/13/2006 06:23 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.