Report: #1363640

Complaint Review: Naima Singletary

  • Submitted: Thu, March 23, 2017
  • Updated: Thu, April 27, 2017
  • Reported By: anonymous — Arizona USA
  • Naima Singletary

    Internet
    USA

Naima Singletary The Academy for WomanhoodOpulent Living I commenced couneling services with Naima Singletary in February of 2015. All was satisfactory until I participated along with three other women in her Month in Milan (Italy) program.  West Sacramento, CA Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response from Naima

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I commenced counseling services with Naima Singletary/Academy of Womanhood in February of 2015, who served in the capacity of a Life Coach/Healer of Sexual Trauma. 

My relationship with her was satisfactory until I attended her Month in Milan (Italy) program. I paid $5K that included accommodations and group sessions. Airfare, food and entertainment were at my own expense.  

My complaints:

Naima Singletary failed to deliver content as outlined in the contract. 

Naima Singletary missed sceduled sessions. 

Naima Singletary violated confidentiality by disclosing personal and financial information of a participant in said person's absence.

The disruptive assistant/partner caused two sessions to be cancelled.  Naima Singletary did not manage the crisis.

Her response to the group concerns was defensive, angry, unprofessional.

We left the program and the premises TEN DAYS EARLY because Month in Milan turned out to be a dismal failure and our concerns were disregarded. 

She has made no effort to resovle the conflict.

She has disregarded all notices to cease and desist in using my images, words and video.

She has demonstrated her lack of integrity. I do not support her. 

She does not offer a refund which she states upfront. However, it was not a difficult decision to walk away from the $60K remaining on our contract. 

I recommend doing research on Naima Singletary.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/23/2017 09:32 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/naima-singletary/internet/naima-singletary-the-academy-for-womanhoodopulent-living-i-commenced-couneling-services-w-1363640. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
0Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from Naima

AUTHOR: Response from Naima - (USA)

Hello Peggy Bonach of Minneapolis:

 

Because I have taken responsibility for and apologized repeatedly about the mistakes made at the Month in Milan experience 17 months ago, this will be the last time I give any more time or attention to this matter. I've addressed this issue countless times in the last year and a half. The issue on the table here occurred in April 2016. 

 

My chief mistakes were:

 

1. bringing aboard my then-assistant, who was immediately fired 

 

2. not thoroughly screening participants for such an intimate experience, leading to having a persistently negative participant who poisoned the house and the group. 

 

As a result of learning from these mistakes we've now hired a stellar team who our clients love, and we now employ a rigorous screening process for new clients. The majority of the points written above by Peggy are false. There was absolutely no violence or assault as has been widespread by the program participant who I made the mistake of not properly screening, and who was poisonous and persistently negative for the group. 

 

Like I said, since the Month in Milan experience 17 months ago, this matter has been addressed several times in private with the participants, so I will not address each matter point by point here. Today our clients are generating consistent 5-figure months in their businesses, stepping into thier sexual power, and claiming their true power to be, do, and have everything they truly want. If there are any subsequent comments made on this post by any of the program participants, I will not be replying to them and the reader can use their own discernment and intuition to draw conclusions. 

 

 

 
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.