Report: #1020577

Complaint Review: Nitrofill

  • Submitted: Tue, February 26, 2013
  • Updated: Sat, March 09, 2013
  • Reported By: Tammi — Hemet California United States of America
  • Nitrofill
    3750 Park Central Blvd N
    Pompano Beach, Florida
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I purchased a new car in December of last year.  I paid for a program called Nitrofill which will replace any of my tires the first year if they are damaged through no fault of my own.  In January, I ran over something which put a hole in my tire.  I did not take my car to the dealership where I purchased it to replace the tire because there was another dealership closer to my home.  The dealership knew exactly what Nitrofill was and what was needed to submit on my claim form.  They said that I would need to pay for the tire up front and Nitrofill would pay back the amount of the tire, up to $200.  My tire was just over that. 

I did notice on the claim form instructions that a photo was needed.  I asked my sales person this and he said that he could not take a photo showing the damage because it would not show up on camera.  He said that it would be fine without it. 

I mailed in my claim forms but they were returned to me two weeks later because the claim for that the dealer recieved via fax from Nitrofill had an old address and not a current one.  I called Nitrofill and informed them of this.  They said they would make note of it since they had a 30 day submission policy.  They sent me a new form and I sent everything in.  Almost a month has gone by and they have not sent me a check.  I called and they said I was out of luck because I sent no photo of the damage.  They never called to even notify me of this or that I was reaching the 30 day deadline.  Now I am out $200 for a program that I paid for.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/26/2013 02:02 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Author of original report

Nitrofill is not paying dealer on other claims as well

AUTHOR: Tammi - (United States of America)

I spoke with Mr Lighner who assured me that a photo is asked for in Nitrofill's contract. I pulled out the contract and there was not one mention of a photo requirement in the entire contract. I emailed a copy of this to Mr Lighner and he continued to state that a photo is their policy and to make me happy he would refund me $100 of the $200 he actually owes me.

I refused. A contract is a contract and I should be refunded! I spoke with Pedder Nissan and the service manager informed me that they have had several complaints regarding not getting paid by Nitrofill.
Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee

Team NitroFill

AUTHOR: Team NitroFill - (United States of America)

I am a little confused by some of your statements and assertions, but believe the key issue is, as we are happy to waive the 30 day response requirement, proof of loss. We do require a photograph of the damaged tire, as clearly printed in bold letters on the Claim Form you received and expressed to you when you talked with our staff over the phone. We have no idea why an unrelated, non-NitroFill facility would contradict this, nor why such a claim would be considered valid. 

Regardless, if you incurred a valid claim, that can be reasonably proven, we will cover it. Again, we are happy to waive the time restriction, but do require photographic evidence from this unrelated facility.

Additionally, your membership does include 24/7 Roadside Assistance. The toll-free phone number for our Roadside Assistance Dispatch is printed on your Registration Benefits Pageand is not the same phone number as the Tire Claims Center. If you have lost this document, which also includes the program Terms and Conditions, please call or e-mail us and we will send you a copy.

If you would like to discuss this further, please call myself, Jay Lighter, at 1-877-2GO-FILL.

Thank you,
Team NitroFill
Respond to this report!

#3 Author of original report

Corporate Responsibility and Customer Respect Lacking at Nitrofill

AUTHOR: Tammi - (United States of America)

The bottom line is this: 

1.  You gave my car dealer an old claim form with an incorrect address on it.

2.  The membership that I was required to buy as part of my auto purchase should not be a test for your  company to see if everything is submitted on time.  Your customers are paying for a service.  If something is not done correctly, let them know, let the dealer who was helping the customer know.  I work hard for my money and should not have to worry about weather or not a service that I paid for is going to do what they are paid to do.

3.  When I originally called your program which is supposed to be open 24/7 according to the policy that you asked me to abide by, no one answered and I did not get a call back until the next day.  How would I have been able to receive roadside service if I had needed it?  Also, when I called to bring my car into the dealer for repair, the person on the phone told me that the dealer knew exactly what was needed and that they use the program all of the time.

4.  I did call regarding the photo right from the dealership and no one answered. 

Respond to this report!

#4 UPDATE Employee

Team NitroFill

AUTHOR: Team NitroFill - (United States of America)

Dear Tammi,

We are disappointed to learn that you feel you were not fairly treated with regards to your tire claim. The NitroFill Auto Club membership you are referencing was included with the conversion of your tires to NitroFill nitrogen inflation. Your membership includes numerous benefits including Roadside Assistance and limited Tire Repair and Replacement coverage, which provides for the repair or replacement of tires that are rendered unserviceable due to a covered Road Hazard.

Our records indicate that your claim was initiated on January 14, 2013, at which time we provided you a Claim Form for completion. As boldly printed on this Claim Form, and consistent with the instructions we provided over the phone, photographic evidence of the subject tire (a simple cell phone photo sent via e-mail) is required to process a claim for a new tire. We are sorry that an unrelated service facility misinformed you by providing advice contrary to the Terms and Conditions printed on both your initial Registration Form and the Claim Form you received. It is further disappointing that you did not call us to verify our need for proof of damage when dealing with a business other than your selling NitroFill Dealer.

Please note that should you experience another tire claim, we recommend that you return to your original NitroFill Dealer, wherein you will not need to pay for your covered tire repair or replacement in advance and wait for reimbursement, as we pay our dealers directly for all such covered claims.
Regardless of where you choose to receive covered tire service, you must call our provider for prior approval, as stated on your original Registration Form and all supporting documents.

Despite the above disappointment, your membership remains valid until December 11, 2013, during which time you have access to pre-paid Roadside Assistance, Tire Repair and Replacement coverage and many other benefits.  Please reference your original registration Benefits Page for more information and feel free to contact us directly with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Team NitroFill
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.