Report: #984276

Complaint Review: No More Rack

  • Submitted: Wed, December 19, 2012
  • Updated: Fri, December 21, 2012
  • Reported By: Alana — Brooklyn New York United States of America
  • No More Rack
    www.nomorerack.com
    Internet
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

No More Rack is the worst internet shopping experience I've ever had.  They lure you by offering seemingly attractive discounts for top-notch products, with captions, like 90% off and post up alluring pictures of the merchandise offered.  Upon receipt of the product, you realize that the items pictured are not nearly as attractive as they are pictured on the website.

I bought some jewerly items from this website and upon receipt, I realized that the merchandise was 75% smaller in size than was pictured.  I immediately wanted to return it, but was told that a refund wouldn't be issued.  I could return the product for the use of future credit.  Why would I want to buy anything else from a company that's obviously fraudulent!!  This is a clear-cut case of false advertising and at this day and age, this company should be ashamed of itself.  There are so many decent and wonderful websites out there that treat their customers correctly and with respect and they No More Rack makes it harder for customers to trust Internet shopping!

I have subsequently unsubscribed from this service and don't even want to be exposed to anything they may have to offer.  Do yourself a favor and don't purchase anything from this website!
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/19/2012 08:13 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/no-more-rack/internet/no-more-rack-a-clearcut-case-of-false-advertising-internet-984276. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
4Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Consumer Comment

Similar experiance

AUTHOR: Noeettica - ()

Same here ordered sheets ... Total Garbage complete waste of my money !!!

false advertizing !

Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Facebook Nomorerack Complaint and Hate PAge

AUTHOR: bethh - ()



https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nomorerack-Consumer-Complaints-and-Hate-Page/360875023927327?fref=ts

I am a member of this Facebook site.

Hundreds-upon-hundreds of people have been ripped off by this horrible company.

We need to join together and follow all protocol to have them shut down- AND a class action lawsuit to recover every single person's money.

Look for me on the Facebook site.  Initials:  DBH, from Connectciut
Respond to this report!

#3 Consumer Comment

Preach on!

AUTHOR: Sam - (United States of America)

There's an entire fan page over on that social networking site, of people screwed over by nomorerack. Me being one.

File a report with the New York department of consumer affairs for fraud.
Respond to this report!

#4 UPDATE Employee

NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care

AUTHOR: Nomorerack.com Customer Care - (United States of America)

Hi,

Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had with our website. We absolutely reassure you that we are more than willing to have this matter rectified for you as soon as possible. If you can please email the details of your account to experience@nomorerack.com, we would be more than happy to help resolve this to the best of our abilities. Please know that we would do anything we can to help you out and we want to thank you for your continued support.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we want to do whatever we can to make your experience shopping with Nomorerack as perfect as possible.

Best Regards,

NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.