Report: #988693

Complaint Review:

  • Submitted: Sat, December 29, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, January 02, 2013
  • Reported By: Darlene — Dover New Hampshire United States of America

    United States of America NO MORE! Internet, Internet

*General Comment: 1600 series sheets are

*UPDATE Employee: - Customer Care

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I purchased two 1600 Series Egyptian Comfort sheet sets (as Christmas gifts) from  I am not naive and yes, I realized that the ad said 1600 series and NOT 1600 thread count.  And, too, I realized the ad said "Egyptian Comfort" and NOT Egyptian cotton!  But I read the ad and decided that if NoMoreRack was selling these sheets, they had to be of decent quality, and as nice as the ad described.  Well, after waiting and waiting for weeks for the sheets to be delivered, I received them and BOTH sets were the wrong color!  Since it was a few days before Christmas, I decided to keep them and give them as gifts, as intended, and hope the recipients wouldn't dislike the colors.  Well, the day after Christmas, I received a call from the recipients telling me that the sheets WOULD NOT fit their beds (although they were labeled correctly) and BOTH fitted sheets ripped when they tried to put them on their beds!!!  I immediately e-mailed Nomorerack. [continued below]...., and told them of this problem.  Then I began to 'research' reviews of these sheets and found that MANY people who had bought these sheets experienced the exact same problems as I.  When I finally received a reply from NoMoreRack, it was to say that they would forward my "comments" to upper management, and they apologized because they had recently realized that the sheet supplier DID NOT meet their standards.  (Of course, this leads me to believe that many, many people were complaining directly to  There was NO MENTION of restitution of any sort!  Well, I went on their site today and found that they are STILL SELLING the exact sheets sets as a "BEST SELLER" and are not making any attempt to reimburse all those of us who received sub-standard merchandise!  Not only am I out $60 but I am extremely embarrassed to have given such poor quality sheets as Christmas presents.  Stay away from this company because they ARE NOT concerned with their reputation or with customer satisfaction!
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/29/2012 04:35 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 General Comment

1600 series sheets are

AUTHOR: Shannon - (United States of America)

I could not believe when I saw your review, that I had such a similar experience, I was actually going back to look at the description of the sheets and send a review when I found what you had written.  I bought these same sheets, not even 24 hours after ordering them I realized that I ordered the wrong size so called customer service to ask them to stop or change the order, the woman said something about the order going somewhere else and she could not do anything with the order, what is customer service for it they cannot help with orders however in reality that was my fault for ordering the wrong size. 

She did take my e-mail and said that she would try to send it someone who would contact me; of course they sent me an e-mail saying that they could not change the size of the sheets.  I thought that I would just go ahead and place another order for the correct size and then would just send the other one back, but I realized that they do not send any kind of paperwork or receipt so I e-mailed them asking them how someone would return something with no paperwork to send back with it, how would they even know who to refund; the response I got really did not answer my question they just basically said that you have 30 days to return things. 

 After reading all these reviews which I should have read before ever even buying anything from them I sort of wonder if that is how they deceive people by sending things that are not what they are described to be and then make it so you basically cannot return it. Anyway I decided that I would just give them to a friend who had the size of bed that I inadvertently ordered for Xmas and then would get the correct size for myself, luckily I had not given them to her yet.  I was so excited to get my new sheets on my bed so I washed them and thought they felt sort of weird but thought that they just needed to be washed, so washed them and when I put them on my bed I found that they are made of this almost nylon material that is so cheap you can actually see through the sheets. 

I tried to lie on them to see if they were comfortable, they were so uncomfortable I immediately took them off and put my old sheets back on my bed.  I looked at the package and discovered what you pointed out that they say 1600 series and I thought this was how they again deceive people but I went back to the description and it actually does say that they are 1600 thread count in the description part.  I like you am very disappointed and so glad that I did not end up giving them as a gift however am glad that I found this out before every buying anything from them again and plan to send them a complaint however from all that I have read I am sure that it be even more time wasted on dealing with them.  
Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee - Customer Care

AUTHOR: Customer Care - (United States of America)


We would like to express our sincerest apologiesfor the negative experience you had with our website. Please know that we would do anything we can to help you out and we want to thank you for your continued support. Rest assured that we are more than willing to have this matter rectified for you the soonest possible time. If you can please email the details of your account to, we would be more than happy to settle this matter  to the best of our abilities.

Again, we sincerely apologize and rest assured that we are working around the clock to deliver you unbelievable deals and make sure your Nomorerack experience is always amazing.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.