Report: #797610

Complaint Review: Omni Tech Support

  • Submitted: Sun, November 13, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, January 25, 2016
  • Reported By: Edna — Port Angeles Washington United States of America
  • Omni Tech Support

    United States of America

Omni Tech Support I have a software issure that they do not seem capable of repairing. I spent hours on the phone watching them trying to fix the issure and even with them doing their best it wasn't good enough. I have Internet, Internet

*UPDATE Employee: We are sorry that her issue still persists. We invite the complainer to provide the sign up details and on what date she came in to us for help and we would be more than happy to assist her.

*Consumer Comment: Their "program".

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I have a software problem on my computer that leaves "Fatal Error Messages on my Desktop". I signed up with Omni Tech Support for @199.99, (6 weeks ago) to get the issue resolved. (They did not even have me listed as a customer in their system until yesterday which was 11/12/2011.

I have left email messages on several occasions and spoke to approximately 7 different people, with them all assuring me the problem was fixed. I spent 7 hours watching them take control of my computer and accomplished nothing. I am certain they did the best they could, but frankly it isn't good enough. I have the original problem. One of the Techs tryed to get the error message to go to the recycle bin so I would not see that it wasn't fixed. They are way in over their heads.

After watching them delete things I was most grateful that my computer was even still operative.

After the 7 wasted hours I was ask to renew for another year at a discount price of $139.99, I pointed out that I have only 6 weeks into the service and they were relentless and did not want to hear no. I would like to have my money returned as I have received nothing except a request for more money, and 8 unwanted software downloads.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/13/2011 03:29 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

We have checked our records but there is no customer named Edna. According to the complaint, this person signed up with us approximately 6 weeks ago [from November 13, 2011]. However, when we checked our database, there is not a single customer with this particular name. This person obviously had some issue which is why she contacted us in the first place. We are sorry that her issue still persists. We invite the complainer to provide some details like her name which she has given at the time of sign up with us, email address, phone number and on what date she came in to us for help and we would be more than happy to assist her.

If her issue has not been resolved, we would be happy to continue work on the issue until it is resolved and to provide a full refund if it cannot be resolved. According to the complaint our technician was working on the issue for 7 hours so it appears that the issue is bit complex and need a considerable time to resolve the issue completely.

 If a customer is not satisfied with our services and wants a refund or to cancel the service, then he/she only has to send us an email or call us requesting for it. Then we can review the request and can immediately process a refund.  
Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Their "program".

AUTHOR: Kevin - (United States of America)

I feel bad for you people who fell for their "optimization" program. Yes, leave your computer on overnight so some random people from India can have full access to your computer and whatever personal information contained within. Huge red flag right there. NEVER allow such a thing.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.