• Report: #968330
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Mon, November 12, 2012
  • Updated: Thu, December 06, 2012

  • Reported By: av — Suffolk Virginia United States of America
Internet United States of America

Oranum Fraud, Internet

*Consumer Comment: ORANUMS A RIP OFF

*Consumer Comment: Kydra

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Official Reply From Oranum

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Oranum is the biggest rip-off company I have ever seen. They have a money back guarentee. I went to them after having a "reading" that made no sense what so ever. They said my money had been refunded, HOWEVER they refunded me in credits not money. I gave them a second chance and again had an awful reading that made no sense. I do believe some people can see things HOWEVER i am not desperate, insecure or naive. A person that is "psychic" shouldn't demand that I ask them questions, they should be able to see things.

So after I was credited with the credits and tried again I emailed them and told them to delete my account since they didn't refund my money and just gave me credits. They emailed me back and told me that they had given me 10 credits and that I should try their "featured" psychics, so I did. I didn't realize that the 10 credits they gave me was barely a minute so I bought more minutes to give Kydra a chance. She was clueless. Poor thing didn't know what she was doing and kept stalling so she didn't have to answer anything therefore draining my credits and I didn't get anything out of that "reading".

What's worse is if you go to the bottom of the home page and see the employment link..Anyone can work for them. I filled out an employment "application" all you do is fill out a name and have a skype account. I didn't have a skype accout so I didn't finish the application and they kept emailing me telling me to finish the application. I am not a psychic but can pick up on what someone wants to hear and their desperation. This is horrible! Not only are you charged for your credits but you are also charged an international fee which is not mentioned up front. I still have not had my money refunded and will be filing a complaint with the BBB!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/12/2012 08:54 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/oranum/internet/oranum-fraud-internet-968330. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Oranum

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 2Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment


AUTHOR: awkward.turtle21 - (United Kingdom)

Dear Oranum Iv'e been using this site for month's years.

Ive been having issues with your site non of you're readings make sense to me either and you kept giving me money back for credits i have tried numours psychics and their all jibber jabber, at the end of each reading you get begged to leave a good comment and the stars are allready selected. 

how come you can refund this person but you cannot refund i?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment


AUTHOR: austine92 - (United States of America)

I had the exact same experience with Kydra and wasted my money. Stares, repeated questions asked of me, empty, dead air, and no time left. I posted a true review and of course it was not added to the "five star" reviews on Kydra's page. This presents a serious bias to the vulnerable people out there who may fall into the same trap. She's better during free chat than in a private reading. She is way too slow to respond.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Official Reply From Oranum

AUTHOR: Oranum Team - (Portugal)

Dear Client,

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences, and we are very sorry to hear that you have been having negative experiences on Oranum.com.

Let us respond to the concerns you brought up in your letter.

1.)   May we kindly inform you that our primary means of compensation is via credits. Nevertheless if you wish to have your money refunded, that can also be arranged. You need to contact us again at: help@oranum.com, so we can review your case carefully and contact our billing provider company if necessary.

2.)   Regarding the comment that Psychics should not ask questions, but should be able to see things we understand and accept your
opinion. However please bear in mind that we have about 300 Experts, each of them work in a unique way. Some of them need to ask questions in order to connect better, while others are able to establish the connection instantly and without any information from the clients. This is the reason why we offer the Free chat feature, this way the client can get to know the chosen Experts personality and method before they take them to a private consultation.

3.)   Regarding the gift credits you were given, please be informed that our Experts are able to set their own per minute prices, which vary from 0.99 USD to 9.99 USD. These prices are clearly shown on each Experts profile when they are in free chat, so each of our clients can make an informed decision that best suits their credits range.

4.)   Regarding Expert Kydra, we are again very sorry to hear about your negative experience. We would like to assure you that we take every complaint very seriously, and will put the Expert in question under another series of tests. However we would like to ask you to bear in mind, that a client can end a private consultation whenever they like to protect them from losing credits if the connection and the Experts style of reading is not to their satisfaction.

5.)   Finally we would like to respond to your comment on how the Experts are employed. You were correct in saying that the first step for the Experts is to fill out our application and have an active skype account. However, once we accept the registrations, we closely monitor all new Experts online and contact them immediately, because they need to have a proper training with an Oranum admin during which we make sure that their personality and technical set-up meet our requirements.

We sincerely hope that the answers above will help resolve this matter. We would like to encourage you again to contact us at help@oranum.com , so we can investigate your case thoroughly and find a solution to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and hope that we will be able to reestablish your trust in our services.

Yours sincerely,
Oranum Support Team
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?