• Report: #886271
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Tue, May 22, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, May 22, 2012

  • Reported By: Ozbo Fraud — Hazelton Pennsylvania Virgin Islands (US)
Internet United States of America

Ozbo Joshua Wood, Tara, Michelle Bait and switch, liars, awful customer service, fraud Internet

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I am simply copying and pasting this email exchange, I think it says it all. We never received a response back and ended up getting a refund ONLY when we disputed it with Amazon Payments! Buyer Beware!!! This is not the only review out there where customers report misrepresented products and bait and switch maneuvers if this company! This is my first negative review of a company ever, they are truly awful! We also filed a complaint with the BBB and are still awaiting a response from the company.

I hope this review saves someone from going though the awful experience that we had to endure!

"Hi Joshua!

So nice of you to personally respond! I appreciate the time you are taking out of your busy VP schedule to ensure the satisfaction of your customers! As I noted in my prior email, the product that we received is not the product we ordered. We tried multiple times to explain this to your customer service representatives, Michelle and Tara on 5/4/12 and again on 5/7/12. On Monday 5/7/12 when we realized the situation could not be resolved at that office level, we requested a call back from their superior, and have yet to hear from anyone. Now it seems the lines of communication have been opened with you, and I will take advantage of this opportunity and touch on the numerous issues associated with this order. I honestly don't think one part of this entire process went smoothly, in fact, I dare say every part went wrong. I will guide you through a front row experience as a customer purchasing products from your company. So please Joshua, sit back, try to relax, but please don't forget to buckle up, because it promises to be a bumpy ride.

Okay Josh, I am a consumer on a tight budget looking for a good deal, and having ordered with your company before, decide to order again. This time, I decide to order Zupreem bird food and Iams dog food. I arrived at the product listings for Iams after doing a search for "Iams Proactive Health". There are two types of 17.5lb Iams Proactive Health Dog Food - Chunk and Minichunk, the only difference between the two is pellet size. I see the listing for "Iams Proactive Health Dog Food -Chunks, 4 pack, 17.5 lb. Directly next to that listing is "Iams Proactive Health Dog Food - Minichunks, 4 pack". Everything listed for the two products on their product detail page are EXACT mirror images of one another. The "List Price", "Our Price", You Save, and "Weight: 60#" are all identical. This leads me, and any other consumer to believe they are identical products, and the only difference is the chunk size. I want the Minichunks so I hit, "Add to Cart" and "Checkout". I dont know it yet, but I am already doomed. Instead, I am still blissfully unaware and thinking how happy I am to have just purchased enough pet food to last for a while.

Fast forward 9 days to Friday, 5/4/12 and we find that my shipping notice still hasnt arrived.  My bird was dangerously low on food and my dogs were completely out. I had spent just under a $100 on pet food from Ozbo.com; I really didn't want to go to the grocery store to buy more. I contacted customer service to inquire about my order and spoke to Michelle. She stated the order was not processed yet and she intended to push it through to be shipped out the following Monday on 5/7/12. Before hanging up, she corrected herself and stated the order had shipped and I would receive it later that same day. I asked if she could email me the shipping information and she said she could not. I was finally emailed the shipping notification 5 days AFTER my order arrived.

I opened the package from Ozbo immediately when it arrived later that day. I was confused and frustrated when I saw only tiny bags of dog food and NO bird food! I called right away and spoke with Michelle. She assured me that everything would be sorted out on Monday morning when a supervisor would be in to return my call. So I waited patiently through the weekend. Then Monday morning came and went. I contacted customer service and spoke to Tara. I was trying to explain to her the two identical listings with all the information- price, savings, etc. that were listed next to each other on the Ozbo.com page, but she said she couldn't see the listings I was talking about. I offered to send a screenshot from my iPhone or give her a stock number so she could visualize the products I was referring to. She reacted with hostility. She interrupted me and asked what I had just said to her. I repeated myself and offered the stock number again. She then said she was going to hang up if I didn't calm down. I was more than puzzled. I wasn't upset and my tone was calm. She disconnected the call without any notice. When I called back I spoke to Michelle. She refused to look into the multiple errors I pointed out in the listings and stated Ozbo's website was undergoing an overhaul and they had no control over it. When I pointed out that the weight of 60 pounds listed on the page was nowhere near 32 pounds, the conversation quickly devolved. She laughed and sarcastically replied that 17.5 x 4 did not equal 60 either. There is no humor in the incorrect information listed on Ozbo.com. The consumer (me) was being punished for Ozbo's errors, and at the same time being laughed at by the customer service department. After refusing to send the 4 pack of 17.5 pound bags, I requested that 60 pounds be sent since it was the only weight that was clearly stated. She again refused and said it was a mistake on the website and they have no control over it. One hour after the call "Weight: 60#" had been taken down off of the page. Yet, my order was not resolved. My husband called later that afternoon and was hung up on 3 times by Michelle. He was told he could not speak to a supervisor and never received any contact back from any Ozbo supervisor as he and I had requested. The weight description of 60# is still on the product page for Iams Proactive Health Dog Food Chunks. This is the case even though they are aware of the issue, and 17.5 x 4 still doesnt equal 60. This is definitely not the only math here that is not adding up.

So now we move on to the present and I continue my experience here with you. If you looked carefully at my order, or if customer service listened to us, you would know we didnt receive what we paid for.  I paid $63.12 for 4 -17.5 pound bags, which is a 34% (or 36% depending on Ozbo math and which page view you are on) savings off of the list price" of $97.05. Bottom line, your company's math just doesn't make sense. Iams Proactive Health Dog Food Chunks or Minichunks does not list for more than $16 per 8 lb. bag both at local retail stores and also the manufacturers website the P&G e-store. I am aware that Ozbo is an active member of the Better Business Bureau, and therefore adheres to their "Code of Advertising". It would be against said code to make the savings on a product appear greater than they actually are. So, the only explanation left is the price listed is in fact for 17.5 pound bags of Iams and not the 8lb bags as you previously claimed.

Joshua, can you please review my order once more. You will find that it is in fact incorrect and we did not receive what we ordered.  To review:

1. We ordered Zupreem bird food and it never arrived despite being accounted for on the packing slip. Based on that fact alone, we did not receive exactly what we ordered.

2. The dog food. Lets ignore the 8 lb. vice 17.5 lb. bag argument for a moment, and instead focus on what your company is solely concerned with, the UPC code. We made the mistake of purchasing the product based upon advertised retail price and savings. The customer service department and yourself alike, are disputing our claim based upon this 8 lb. bag UPC code (019014111084). So, we decided to look closer at the UPC codes listed on the Iams bags we received. We were not entirely surprised to find out that the UPC codes do NOT match the product page on the website and are not 8 lb. bags at all, they are 7 lb. bags (UPC: 019014008865). Ozbos "Returns and Exchanges" policy states if we receive an incorrect order item Ozbo will pay for return shipping. The UPC codes on the product are definitely not the ones listed on your product page. I am requesting, AGAIN, that you please forward the shipping label with postage included to my email address. I am also requesting cancellation of this order and that a full refund is applied to my credit card immediately. I am also moving forward and disputing this transaction with the Amazon Payments Department so this matter can be closed.

Every single aspect of this experience - the website, ordering, shipping, billing, and especially the customer service, has been beyond terrible. The absolute worst I have ever encountered. Ever.


On Wed, May 9, 2012 at 8:46 AM, Joshua Wood wrote: Hello Christina,

When reviewing the purchase it appears that we sent out exactly what was ordered, when that happens we're happy to provide a full refund, but we require the customer to return the item to us within 30 days.  Once we receive your return, we'll happily issue a full refund.


Joshua Wood"

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/22/2012 10:09 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ozbo/internet/ozbo-joshua-wood-tara-michelle-bait-and-switch-liars-awful-customer-service-fraud-int-886271. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Ozbo

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?