Report: #381107

Complaint Review: Performance Health USA, LLC

  • Submitted: Tue, October 14, 2008
  • Updated: Tue, October 21, 2008
  • Reported By: Waterloo Indiana
  • Performance Health USA, LLC
    P.O.Box 971090
    Orem, Utah
  • Phone: 877-478-6375
  • Web:
  • Category: Employees

Performance Health, Performance Health USA, LLC Charged me without permission, lied to me, made bogas promises, hung up on me Orem Utah

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Customer Support

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I ordered a trial bottle of PureAcaiBerries in the amount of $4.95. I received a bottle of 10 pills, enough for 5 days. There was nothing in the package except the bottle of pills, no paperwork at all!

Two days later, I receive a month supply of these pills and a charge of $79.96 was put on my credit card. I emailed them that I did not order these pills. The reply was that they would only charge me $19.95 instead. I phoned and emailed them several times due to the fact that the $79.96 had never been mailed to me as one rep stated would be done. Plus I was told then that it would be credited to my credit card, this wasn't done, either. I was told I had a 30 money back guarantee, which I had no knowledge about, as I received no paperwork from them.

I closed the account on Oct.8, 2008 and yet, there was a charge on my card for $19.95 and 3 days later I received another bottle, which I did not order.

I phoned them and asked to speak with Amy as she was the one who told me I would get a refund and was told no one worked there by that name, yet I had talked to her a couple of times and received an email from her. I spoke with Jennifer, another rep, and was told I can not get a refund for the second bottle I have received and I am only allowed $39.76 to be refunded to my credit card for the first charge of $79.76 and it will take up to 45 days to have it applied to my card.

The lies they told me were just awful, letting you think a refund was on the way. Jennifer hung up on me the last time I spoke with her. My advise is to get a new credit card from the company they are charging, so no new charges can be made to the card by Performance.

Waterloo, Indiana
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/14/2008 11:52 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from Customer Support

AUTHOR: Customer Support - (U.S.A.)

We appreciate forums and boards that allow for customers of all products to vent or state their beliefs concerning a given product. We look at it as a great opportunity for us to share our vision and see it only as a positive. We understand your issue and acknowledge there have been others who have shared your same frustration. We recognize we are not perfect, but we are always seeking perfection.

We would like to take a moment and outline our whole marketing concept and emphasize it is very clearly outlined in our Terms and Conditions and made readily available and we actually require persons to verify it has been read BEFORE one chooses to take our sample. We offer a tremendously healthy product, in a trial size, at a greatly reduced price, in order to allow more people an opportunity to try our healthy product that would otherwise never had had the chance. In doing so, our intent is that when an individual tries our sample, they can make a decision as to whether or not they would like to continue to receive the product on a monthly basis. If they like the product, they do nothing and the product continues to come each month. If they choose they no longer want the product, no problem, all they have to do is go to the web address on the bottle ( and simply cancel the product. This usually takes less than 5 minutes.

We strive to do everything possible to make the product cancellation experience as easy and fast as possible for our customers. In the spirit of good customer relations, we have created a specific avenue for all who wish to give their feedback directly to us by visiting our Customer Support website and clicking on the "We Want to Hear From You" button. We hope this helps to clarify any misconceptions and invite any and all to visit our Customer Support website (, available 24/7/365 a week, for more information.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.