Report: #1314052

Complaint Review: Playster.com

  • Submitted: Tue, June 28, 2016
  • Updated: Tue, June 28, 2016
  • Reported By: I'mjustgettingstarted — Lynnwood Washington USA
  • Playster.com

    Internet
    USA

Playster.com Bait and Switch, No Free Trial, Pay only S/H means also first month of contract! New York New York

*UPDATE Employee: We apologize for the misunderstanding

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I first went to www.playster.com because of a banner ad that was advertising a free tablet and headphones with new membership. So I went to the site and there was a button for a 30-day free trial and a picture of a woman using the tablet and headphones I had seen in the ad.

So I clicked on the button for the trial membership, and I was shown different membership options. Only one inluded the "combobox" of tablet and headphones for $24.95/ month. So I clicked on that and went back to the home page. 

Further down on the home page was a button that said tablet and headphones, pay only $9.95 S/H.So I entered my credit card information, expecting a free month, after which I would be billed $24.95/month.

Not only was I charged the $9.95 S/H, but also $24.95 for the first month of a one-year contract. 

I contacted Playster.com and was told the money is not refundable, we apologize for any misunderstanding. I don't want anything from them anymore, except every cent back in my account.

 

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/28/2016 05:38 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/playstercom/internet/playstercom-bait-and-switch-no-free-trial-pay-only-sh-means-also-first-month-of-contr-1314052. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

We apologize for the misunderstanding

AUTHOR: Playster - (New York)

Hi there,

We're really sorry about the misunderstanding here, and we'll take it into account as we work to improve the language on our homepage. We tried to make it as clear as possible on the membership selection page that there's no free trial with the Combo Box membership, but we'll look again and see what more we can do in this respect.

If you can please email me at colin.strachan@playster.com, I'll make sure you get back all that you paid. We still have to ask that you post the box back to us though.

Again, sorry for the problems here and I hope this hasn't given you a lasting bad impression of the company! We're really keen to put this right, so I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Colin Strachan
Communications Manager, Playster

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.